Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Zilizopendwa corner

Default Zilizopendwa corner - 05-11-2006, 01:13 PM

I dunno if this has been posted yet. Sorry if it has. But anyone who runs into or know some zilizopendwa weblinks...please share!

Here is Les Mangelepa's Nyako Konya

http://www.ntwiga.net/linked_to_audi...Konya-pt.1.mp3

Super mazembe's Samba.

http://ntwiga.net/linked_to_audio/Su...Samba_No_1.mp3

Maroon Commandos' Amka Kumekucha

http://www.ntwiga.net/linked_to_audi...0Kumekucha.mp3

Super mazembe's Shauri yako

http://www.ntwiga.net/linked_to_audi...hauri_yako.mp3

John Ngereza's Afro.

http://www.ntwiga.net/linked_to_audi...ereza-Afro.mp3

Simba wanyika's Shilingi yaua tena maua

http://www.ntwiga.net/linked_to_audi..._tena_maua.mp3

Les mangeleba's Embakassi

http://www.zilizopendwa.com/mangelep...20Embakasi.mp3

Kenyan chic is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-11-2006, 02:13 PM

Interesting that you have the particular songs, but when I wonna listen to some of those unfortunately I have to wait on the Live365.com . Otherwise more maybe from nomasana.com, djxp, etc& some home-library cd's. Thanks for the links....,

BTW, an addition to your signature:
African: making some beats from the drums
Mzungu: It is good
African: It is Isukuti

Shinashki

Send a message via Yahoo to Shinashki
Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-11-2006, 02:48 PM

interesting! how about ......na huko bungoma anafanya biashara.. I can't remember the lyrics very well. All i know it was a true story!

http://xstaticproductions.com/_borders/hang_loose.gif

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-11-2006, 03:30 PM

Shinashki, do you know the artist?

Shinashki

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-11-2006, 04:48 PM

>Shinashki, do you know the artist?
I dont know if its Sigalame?

http://xstaticproductions.com/_borders/hang_loose.gif

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-11-2006, 05:04 PM

Shina,

spit out more lyrics that you may remember and see if I can remember it.

Kenyan chic,

That is some good station. The lingala is off the chains...only that you cant repeat or pick the nice jamz. Nomasana is down and their zilizopendwa jams are not original.

I have a gallery of the original zilizopendwa so if u happen to like them holla and I will hook you up.

@ the joke...hehehe reminds me the days we used to sing english songs without knowing what we were singing....like "even mansonsaba" for 'in bright mansions above'.

Shinashki

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-12-2006, 09:24 AM

all i know is " mimi nimemwona sigalame anaishi bungoma, na huko bungoma anafanya biashara, ni biashara gani anayofanya sigalame, anajua mwenyewe

reggae analyst

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-12-2006, 09:39 AM

apart from being a reggae jama,should i say am a zilizopendwa analyst too?lol.zilizopendwa manze i listen to them kabisa akina the jama remy ongala aka sura mbaya,mbaraka mwinishe mbaruka,john ngerezea,sukuma bin ongaro,daudi kabaka,u name it

@shinashki,the song is called karubandika,
right now i am checking out aziz abdi-pesa ni sabuni ya roho
john ngereza-esther
franco-angela
mbilia mbell-mobali nanga

AM AN HUMBLE AFRICAN

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-12-2006, 09:48 AM

>apart from being a reggae jama,should i say am a zilizopendwa
>analyst too?lol.zilizopendwa manze i listen to them kabisa
>akina the jama remy ongala aka sura mbaya,mbaraka mwinishe
>mbaruka,john ngerezea,sukuma bin ongaro,daudi kabaka,u name it
>@shinashki,the song is called karubandika,
>right now i am checking out aziz abdi-pesa ni sabuni ya roho.

Mzee u have aziz abdi? Can u hook me up? I am looking for that song "maneno mengi sipendelei".

Do u have any Nyongesa wa muganda?

There is this song by Bin Ongaro where he sings about going to screw some woman. I can barely remember the lyrics but I think the title was "Sweet something" or something of the sort. In the song, at some point he is talking and someone from the background anamjibu and they end it with loud laughs. Have any idea what that song is? It was fairly popular.

Davind Mkaba's favorite of mine is " I am going back to kenya". I've never tired listening to that song.

Shinashki

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner - 05-12-2006, 10:40 AM

Guys,

Reggae thanks! ill try asking my buddy to burn me the cd lol.

remember.......lelelile lelelilo ohh ohh mama, hasira za nini wee mama, wataka kuniuuwa bure mama....