kemi, tafadhali nakuomba unitumie hizo nyimbo za kale. If there was ever a good enough reason for me to buy an ipod it would be kenyan music. forget nameless. guys nowadays cant sing jack. they just use computers to produce music. those were the days.
good old karubandika. who has them mushrooms, wazee wa kazi music. holla. |
Cookie, holla in pri and tell how u want to be hooked up.
I have plenty of them mushrooms. My favorite: "Ni mfuge ndege gani awe wangu"...the beats are damn nice. Does anyone have Margaret Safaris hit called "Sisemangi Kifaransa". There is a song there where she sings about this randwese who couldnt speak swahili so he went and asked her, "nataka moto(read ####)". Halafu she sings ati nikalete kiberiti ukakataa, nikalete jiko ukakataa, nikalete blanket ukakataa, ni nini unataka sheri....". Lol so nasty to listen with grown up folks tho.
Kemi, cheki inbox
Them mashroom...wasee wa carlifonia? lol I remember seeing them! msenangu? http://xstaticproductions.com/_borders/hang_loose.gif |
Eh!Eh!Eh! I was missing on this bwana. I also love those songs. They take me down memory lane. In the late 80s when VOA was the bomb. Listening to them each morning in my daddy's transistor Radio as I and my siblings get ready for school.
Do you remember Mbilia Mbel and Yvonne Chaka Chaka? I also have a collection of some of these songs discussed above, lakini there is a song by some Luhya guy, maybe Sukuma Bib Ongaro about a fellow who is very insecure about his wife that he even climbs on top of a tree to monitor the progress of his wife to th market. He counts all the people the wife greets along the way. It is a funny song.Anyone knows what i am talking about? Mr Clitty |
>I also have a collection of some of these songs discussed >above, lakini there is a song by some Luhya guy, maybe Sukuma >Bib Ongaro about a fellow who is very insecure about his wife >that he even climbs on top of a tree to monitor the progress >of his wife to th market. He counts all the people the wife >greets along the way. It is a funny song.Anyone knows what i >am talking about? That is the song i meant to talk about. That song was so freaking hilarious. Do you have it? Anyone?
| corner, zilizopendwa |