Go Back   Mashada Forums » Society & Culture » Maisha ya Kenya

Old 12th May 2006, 01:01 PM

Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Shina, that is sina makosa. I'd imagine every kenyan has it. The remix Mwana wa Dando did at first sounded hot but nowadays I think it is lame.

How about this one:

Nilikutana, na mlova(sp) moja
Aliniambia, anatoka jela
Akaniambia, sina pesa ya chakula
X2

Kume uongo, alidanganya
ni siku nyingi, ameshindwa kazi
anatafuta, njia ya kujipatia chakula
X2

Then there was: Taxi driver nikomboleshe gari, niende nakuru nikamwone Anna....
Old 12th May 2006, 01:14 PM

Shinashki
Send a message via Yahoo to Shinashki
Default RE: Zilizopendwa corner

lol I don't know it. Why lie the old school songs were cool. I was home last year, manzee what they sing these days its just nasty. Kwanza kuna this song ati "ojwala" talk about sending a message? kumbaaf kabisa

http://xstaticproductions.com/_borders/hang_loose.gif
Old 12th May 2006, 02:55 PM

That song jwala....this jungu went on a study abroad program in TZ. She comes back with the songs and keeps singing loudly jwala jwala!! I asked her if she knew what it meant and she answered Condom. I asked her to sing condom condom instead to pass a message that the song was total crap and surprised such silly songs go through production.
Old 12th May 2006, 02:58 PM

GasKuka

Howdy Kemi, check your inbox
Old 12th May 2006, 03:15 PM

>Howdy Kemi, check your inbox

I think you may have sent your email to my email instead of mashada inbox. Send it to mashada inbox coz the email doesnt work anymore :D
Old 12th May 2006, 03:31 PM

Kenyan chic is an unknown quantity at this point

Hey @Reggae Analyst, I'm quite sure that Karubandika is not the title for that song Shana says (I think the title is just-Sigalame). But on the other hand, can I get a hook up with Ngereza's "Esther" and Aziz's "Pesa ni sabuni ya roho" (Here in America for sure it is).

@Kemi..., I definately need a hook up.., will inbox you in a bit.
Old 12th May 2006, 03:45 PM

Wacha I listen to karubandika start to finish and see if those lyrics ziko.

Them TZ bands also rocked.

There was this song " Kila nikikuona naona wanungunika".

And "Ninapo rudi kazini, majirani husima redio...ili wasikize tunavyogombana ".

For those that might want to try a romantic zilizopendwa for the slow dance during those special evenings, or are in long distance relationships, try Simba wanyika's "Pamela". Goes like nasikia oh waniita ee, lakini mama uningoje. Kwani najua unacho kitaka pamela, oh pamela mama. Kinyongas did a good job on that one.
Old 12th May 2006, 04:12 PM

Kenyan chic is an unknown quantity at this point

Hey, anyone remember that song ati "Alienda kusoma ng'ambo, akarudi na mtoto, na mjapanese wa futi(foot) nne..., blah, blah," That was a painful but interesting story on that song, I wonder if anyone might be having that golden oldie...Kemi to the rescue..??
Old 12th May 2006, 04:14 PM

>Hey, anyone remember that song ati "Alienda kusoma ng'ambo,
>akarudi na mtoto, na mjapanese wa futi(foot) nne..., blah,
>blah," That was a painful but interesting story on that song,
>I wonder if anyone might be having that golden oldie...Kemi to
>the rescue..??

I have that song. By Freshly mwamburi.
Old 12th May 2006, 04:32 PM

True,

Reggae analyst the song is not karubandika. Karubandika is about this guy who lied to this woman that he had a job and all that when he didnt even have a bed and was sleeping at the bus stations under the cars.

corner, zilizopendwa