Would you disown your family for political convenience? -
12-11-2005, 12:33 AM
This is what most of our politicians are doing including a very famous one. Is it right for a father/husband to disown a family he paid dowry for so as to score a political milestone? What is your take on this one?
RE: Would you disown your family for political convenience? -
12-11-2005, 02:57 AM
Kibaki didn't do it, RUCY did. The question should read, "what would you do if your first wife was interfering with your work?" Some ladies can be very dominating and if you are a shy guy you are most likely to end up with one of those MM.
http://students.resa.net/stoutcomput...s/1LionPi1.jpg Kinene Awaits You!
12-11-2005, 04:18 AM
>Kibaki didn't do it, RUCY did. The question should read,
>"what would you do if your first wife was interfering with
>your work?" Some ladies can be very dominating and if you are
>a shy guy you are most likely to end up with one of those MM.
Bwana kinene
I wasn't on kibaki's neck in particular coz he is not alone. What I really find disturbing is that as a father you disown your kid/kids for your own political survival. Is this really right? How much psychological torture are you subjecting your family into just to meet your political expediency.
On kibaki I think that was very wrong. Nobody in kneya gives a fack whether you have two or more wives. What people care about is service delivery. And this is one nice thing that uniquely puts africa in a plce of its own in world politics. I therefore find it vry disturbing that kibaki bowed to rucy's whims.
12-11-2005, 04:18 AM
12-11-2005, 04:41 AM
I think the trend in Kenya now is to the opposite direction. Many MPs are seeking to insure their second wives... so I would say they are not disowning rather they are owning up.
I don't think it was in Kibaki's best interest to make such a statement, it was Rucy who felt threatened, she wants to be first Rady sooooo badly. With Wambui's relatively good looks and I hear she has charisma, KiRucy had to fight back in her own style.
I hear that people in Othaya vote Kibaki because of Wambui's development projects and charm. If Wambui runs against Kibaki in 2007, she might win.
Long live the House!
Long live the Republic!!
http://students.resa.net/stoutcomput...s/1LionPi1.jpg Kinene Awaits You!
12-11-2005, 05:42 AM
MM which other politician were you refering to who disowned their family for political power? Just curious.
Kinene be serious, kwani is wambui Lucy's wife ama kibaki's? How can a man marry a woman and then not be able to open his mouth to claim her? Why did he marry her then? What was the point if he is ashamed of it/her? Who did kibaki marry first? Either way, i guess it still doesn't matter. Are we supposed to believe that he was not scared enough of lucy so much so, that he had the guts to go ahead and marry another? Not scared enough of Lucy that he did not go ahead and divorce Wambui? But we are supposed to believe that he is sooo scared of her now, that he was willing to 'disown' his other family? It does not make any sense whatsoever.kibaki simply brought a lot of shame and pain onto his family because he probably listened to whoever 'advised' him to ficha his other wife and kid as if Kenyans would care. Also, i know the OT supports it, but its still so funny the way the prezzo is a christian with two wives. Maybe he was afraid of the christians hehe.:7
This problem came about because like a lot of miro men today who still practice it,Kibaki married more than one woman not fully knowing what he wanted and what he supports and how to stand by it 100%. Dude marries two wives, but is a christian knowing FULLY well that xtianity does not support polygamy and so now begins the 'double life' at least in front of fellow believers/pastor. He then advances to become the president and now the whole thing threatens to 'surface' so he begins to panic. Why? Nobody knows. Maybe now he wants to have only one first lady so he can be like white presidents. When he was just a minister, it was ok to marry two.Now that he is prezzo, what the problem is Kibz? mmm? He wants now to play 'white', 'christian' and suddenly, its almost as if he was saying polygamy was evil and he wants nothing to do with it? I don't support the practice, but i don't understand why when he became president, he acted as if he was unaware he was a practitioner.
Kinene why did you say you felt it was not in the president's best interests to make a statement? Why not? Please explain. Because what i got from it is what i spoke of above--practising polygamy but then he is not prepared to stand by it when put on the spot. What do you mean 'best interests'? She is his wife.
Lucy Kibaki is not to blame for this.If she hates the other wife, so what? She is not the one responsible for Wambui in any way.
He should not have two wives to begin with, but he does and you know what? Some things are sacred.You do not marry somebody then ficha them and refuse to publicly claim them as if they were lepers.Shame on him:(
12-11-2005, 06:42 AM
>MM which other politician were you refering to who disowned
>their family for political power? Just curious.
I understood he had Kibaki in mind, politics section MM=======>>>
>Kinene be serious, kwani is wambui Lucy's wife ama kibaki's?
>How can a man marry a woman and then not be able to open his
>mouth to claim her? Why did he marry her then? What was the
>point if he is ashamed of it/her? Who did kibaki marry first?
>Either way, i guess it still doesn't matter. Are we supposed
>to believe that he was not scared enough of lucy so much so,
>that he had the guts to go ahead and marry another? Not scared
>enough of Lucy that he did not go ahead and divorce Wambui?
Mutumia wina ciana ndateagwo. It is very hard to leave a wife once she has children.
>Kinene why did you say you felt it was not in the president's
>best interests to make a statement? Why not? Please explain.
Kibaki could have remained silent and nothing would have happened. It was Rucy who saw her position to beunder threat.
Also, assuming that Kibaki was unaware of the statement, it would have been more damaging to him to try to take it back or blame it on KiRucy.
>Because what i got from it is what i spoke of
>above--practising polygamy but then he is not prepared to
>stand by it when put on the spot. What do you mean 'best
>interests'? She is his wife.
Kibaki is a politician and has to think how not to loose face, kiRucy on the other hand, doesn't care much about politics, that is why she could slap reporters, storm "nation" and so on. She never has to ask for votes from anyone.
>He should not have two wives to begin with,
You have no moral authority to say such about someone else. It is a matter of Wambui and Kibaki. If kiRucy does not like it she can leave the arrangement. Wambui is not complaining...
Some things are sacred.You do not marry
>somebody then ficha them and refuse to publicly claim them as
>if they were lepers.Shame on him:(
Kibaki did not ficha her, kiRucy did. If she acts at home the way she acts in public, no wonder General Kigwoya is scared.
12-11-2005, 09:04 AM
>>MM which other politician were you refering to who disowned
>>their family for political power? Just curious.
>I understood he had Kibaki in mind, politics section
>MM=======>>>
>>Kinene be serious, kwani is wambui Lucy's wife ama kibaki's?
>>How can a man marry a woman and then not be able to open his
>>mouth to claim her? Why did he marry her then? What was the
>>point if he is ashamed of it/her? Who did kibaki marry
>first?
>>Either way, i guess it still doesn't matter. Are we supposed
>>to believe that he was not scared enough of lucy so much so,
>>that he had the guts to go ahead and marry another? Not
>scared
>>enough of Lucy that he did not go ahead and divorce Wambui?
>Mutumia wina ciana ndateagwo. It is very hard to leave a wife
>once she has children.
As opposed to hiding her? And how many men decide to shack up with another woman for whatever reason and demand the wife gather her virago, watoto and leave?
>>Kinene why did you say you felt it was not in the
>president's
>>best interests to make a statement? Why not? Please explain.
>Kibaki could have remained silent and nothing would have
>happened. It was Rucy who saw her position to beunder threat.
>Also, assuming that Kibaki was unaware of the statement, it
>would have been more damaging to him to try to take it back or
>blame it on KiRucy.
See this is what i was talking about. Why did/does Kibaki need to remain silent? Why? He married two wives. Is it that he is ashamed? What would have been the damage to him?
>>Because what i got from it is what i spoke of
>>above--practising polygamy but then he is not prepared to
>>stand by it when put on the spot. What do you mean 'best
>>interests'? She is his wife.
>Kibaki is a politician and has to think how not to loose face,
>kiRucy on the other hand, doesn't care much about politics,
>that is why she could slap reporters, storm "nation" and so
>on. She never has to ask for votes from anyone.
Loose face...loose face for WHOM and what? Why marry two women if this is going to cause you to be ashamed sijui try and 'save face'?
>>He should not have two wives to begin with,
>You have no moral authority to say such about someone else. It
>is a matter of Wambui and Kibaki. If kiRucy does not like it
>she can leave the arrangement. Wambui is not complaining...
It has nothing to do with morality unless your are refering to Xtiantiy which i believe Kibai is.Kibaki should have not married two wives for a variety of reasons but the most important one, because when it came down to it, when he was put on the spot, he was ashamed to acknowledge the other one and his daughter too.
> Some things are sacred.You do not marry
>>somebody then ficha them and refuse to publicly claim them
>as
>>if they were lepers.Shame on him:(
>Kibaki did not ficha her, kiRucy did. If she acts at home the
>way she acts in public, no wonder General Kigwoya is scared.
This does not make sense.There is no traditional law that says Lucy has to be Wambui's best friend.Many co-wives do not like each other kinene. This does not mean the huzi also pretends they don't exist.
12-11-2005, 11:05 AM
MM,
IT IS A QUESTION OF VALUES, WHAT IS MORE IMPORTANT IN LIFE? SOME PEOPLE GOT THE ORDER ALL WRONG.
KINENE MY FELLOW WARRIOR, LEAVE DEAD EGYPTIAN QUEEN ALONE.