Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Nokia face of africa - No beauties in Africa??

muzalendo is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Nokia face of africa - No beauties in Africa?? - 07-15-2005, 05:13 PM

the winner is attractive,someone can be very beautiful but if you look bored and tired nobody is interested.Her face beams,and of the group she was the best

the pleasure is mine

Default RE: Nokia face of africa - No beauties in Africa?? - 07-29-2005, 08:09 AM

I remember remarking how ugly they all were...but now that is just me!
I like lightskinned women..with no apologies to make!I just find them more attractive..coz to me they are more beautiful!
The "Face of Africa" was not looking for the prettiest, as someone has noted but the most representative of the African Woman.
There is a pic here of a typical villager put up by Playeress, i think, in jest. Compare that chic with the Nokia Face of Africa Winner. WHO IS MORE AFRICAN?

>I liked the concept that a certain company came up with. I
>believe it was called "Lux somethingortheother." Take your
>everyday african women, wives and mothers of whatever age
>(they had to be naturally pretty ofcourse) and give them a
>makeover and let the public vote.
>Anyway this issue can be debated till the chicken come home to
>roost, but the bottomline is that it's all about what brings
>in the bacon.

A friend of mine had her face made up under the Lux thingi & I tell you, we could scarce recognise her.
However, the question of whether only the ugly need make up is really academic...we all have flaws we would like to hide, just as we all have different things we consider beautiful...some have more others have less.

In the same vein, I see a link between attractiveness and beauty - beauty is attractive.
I think the point Wired is trying to make is that what attracts you to someone is more than a flawless skin...its more than physical..something inside someone that is so beautiful, it enhances their appearance.

Default RE: Nokia face of africa - No beauties in Africa?? - 07-29-2005, 02:16 PM

Natural beauty comes without any cosmetic interference. You are either supuu or sura-mbaya kama nyani. Here is another attempt at capturing African beauty.

http://www.turtlewill.org/images/Eth...ana_mom-lg.jpg

http://www.itinerariafricani.net/fot...azzaBorana.jpg

http://www.africanoz.com.au/photo/liya6.jpg

http://www.dr-severe.de/mediac/400_0/media/Mireille.jpg

http://www.praxis.org.uk/graphics/MoAnnie.JPG

http://athletics.clayton.edu/wsoc/2004/mbonu_web.jpg

http://www.haitixchange.com/photoalb..._hatii_004.jpg

Default RE: Nokia face of africa - No beauties in Africa?? - 08-01-2005, 04:55 AM

Talking about light skinned being more beautiful than dark skinned?

Mrs Kagame scores 10-0 against those two other wanabees....i think one is Blairs wife, the other is Bushe's wife. Somebody confirm that.
Otherwise show me any african woman who chomoaz Kagames wife in beauty and here is my 100 dollars for u.

http://www.nationmedia.com/eastafric...nt18072005.jpg

-the Umma

Kasapreko Ogidigidi :
mikki belle

Default RE: Nokia face of africa - No beauties in Africa?? - 08-03-2005, 10:02 PM

You know its silly to even question whether there are beauties in Africa. First you have to understand that anytime these foreigners come looking for a ' beauties they come with preconcieved notions of how they think an African should look like and thus proceed to seek out such faces. Africa is full of beauties - and as for your question as to why we cant get another Tyra - I would like to let you know that we have girls that a better than Tyra from Africa strutting the catwalks in Europe - Kiara from Uganda, Kibede form Ethiopia - who is now the face of Estee Lauder just to mention a few.And just to let Nokia and Mnet know that coming to Africa and getting malnourished looking gals and call them faces of Africa is just a shame - because people in Africa get that look from actual starvation - go on to Niger right now - am sure you will find plenty of models who dont need to diet.

mtotowafuraha

Default RE: Nokia face of africa - No beauties in Africa?? - 08-11-2005, 05:39 AM

>>Another Nokia face of africa
>>http://www.faceofafrica.co.za/Conten...lrg_Tiyani.jpg
>RooooooooooooooR
>huyu alinichekesha

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH A

Hii ni kitu gani? This is side splitting.

OOOOOOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHO