RE: Patriotism kitu gani? -
04-27-2005, 05:04 AM
muugs,
Before u shout at me and imply whatever it is ur implying ebu re read my post. Aii ati i be realistic? Una expect we drop out of school to run home and be patriotic jeez talk about mixed priorities.
Hata sijui mbona unaropokwa.
04-27-2005, 11:40 AM
what is all the yapping about? one thing still remains- wewe ni mkenya and it is up to us to get back and develop the damn place.we can talk all we want- but even so, kenya ni yetu. we can decide to stay here and work our butts off for this country or get back and do something about ours- why stay here- we are needed back there-lakini hiyo yote is up2 you to decide- choose wisely.
04-28-2005, 12:14 AM
>what is all the yapping about? one thing still remains- wewe
>ni mkenya and it is up to us to get back and develop the damn
>place.we can talk all we want- but even so, kenya ni yetu. we
>can decide to stay here and work our butts off for this
>country or get back and do something about ours- why stay
>here- we are needed back there-lakini hiyo yote is up2 you to
>decide- choose wisely.
yes its up too you!!!! stand up and be counted
tiga wana...notige gwiciria ta kigi na itina.. -
04-28-2005, 12:52 AM
if you can't make it in kenya more often than not you cant make it anywhere...
before you start using some economic terms understand their effect fully (Daily inflation)..buffoon
you send lots of money ..oh yes you are even building a road in your rural home --idiot--you sound like someone who has just gotten paid the first check and s/he can afford a booze and good food for the first time.
ati kenyans abroad are keeping economy afloat---two words..tiga wana...notige gwiciria ta kigi na itina..
to sum it up grow up... gachenji gaka
>Hata kama iwe ni ati kuwa patriotic I'll never wish to work
>in Kenya. The reasons are simple: it is only the politically
>well connected that continue to amass wealth and live
>comfortably. The rest of kenyans are toiling to fill their
>stomachs. Daily inflation goes up reducing most kenyans to
>paupacy levels. Patriotism kitu gani, tumbo haijui patriotism.
>I therefore concur with the many athletes and academicians who
>have changed their citizenship in the name of getting a better
>life. Ngugi wa Thiongo wouldn't have made it prolifically this
>far if he had remained in Kenya during the torturous days of
>Moi. The likes of Prof. Imbuga, though very good literatis,
>have little to show the world in terms of academic
>accomplishments.
>Ujinga ya wakenya ni wivu. The jamaas are against dual
>citizenship not because it is bad but out of pure jealousy.
>They forget that kenyans abroad are keeping the country's
>economy floating. Most of us abroad send huge sums of money
>back home either as a way of investment or to support the
>extended family members. Dual citizenship will enable kenyans
>abroad to enjoy equal status wherever they are and also use
>the chance to support more people back home or even assist
>other needy kenyans to come abroad.
>Whichever way, if I were to choose between kenya citizenship
>and the one abroad, the choice is clear!
for all those abroad -
04-28-2005, 04:34 AM
Yeah..we all need to stand up and get counted, develope our mother country, and all positive talk, but i have an observation to make..........
Incase any of you go back home and decide to stand for a parliamentary seat instead of whining around,
Be prepared to carry with you back some serious liquid money to bribe, blackmail and silence your political oppponents who will no doubt have the blessings of some incumbent to stand as councillor, etc. Siku za kusimama on a 'clean slate" ziliisha in 1983 mlolongo
Be prepared to have 200 youth sleep outside your veranda awaiting 200 bob each day, minus lunch inorder to do campaigns for you, this will involve harassing and intimidating the opponents camp, buying cheap booze and having quasi-spies to spook around in the other camp.
Be prepared with a speech that is devoid of intellectualism, rather be prepared with a speech full of superlatives, addressing small village issues. Kenyans, due to the apathy shown to intellectualism, have not developed a liking for intellectual issues. Wewe enda kwa platform ya kukampaign with theories from Yale, or even harvard, or even UoN, and afta 15 minutes...you will have rotten eggs thrown at you. (Oh yeah, you need some bodyguard(s)to make you look candidate enuff, even tho no one cares a hoot to come within 20 meters of you.
These are the realities on the ground, wacheni that intellectual stuff of standing up to be counted..
Are you ready for this?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ``
"What is the meaning of the word "it" in the phrase, What time is it?
QTIP THE UMMA
Kasapreko Ogidigidi : 
for all those abroad -
04-28-2005, 04:34 AM
Yeah..we all need to stand up and get counted, develope our mother country, and all positive talk, but i have an observation to make..........
Incase any of you go back home and decide to stand for a parliamentary seat instead of whining around,
Be prepared to carry with you back some serious liquid money to bribe, blackmail and silence your political oppponents who will no doubt have the blessings of some incumbent to stand as councillor, etc. Siku za kusimama on a 'clean slate" ziliisha in 1983 mlolongo
Be prepared to have 200 youth sleep outside your veranda awaiting 200 bob each day, minus lunch inorder to do campaigns for you, this will involve harassing and intimidating the opponents camp, buying cheap booze and having quasi-spies to spook around in the other camp.
Be prepared with a speech that is devoid of intellectualism, rather be prepared with a speech full of superlatives, addressing small village issues. Kenyans, due to the apathy shown to intellectualism, have not developed a liking for intellectual issues. Wewe enda kwa platform ya kukampaign with theories from Yale, or even harvard, or even UoN, and afta 15 minutes...you will have rotten eggs thrown at you. (Oh yeah, you need some bodyguard(s)to make you look candidate enuff, even tho no one cares a hoot to come within 20 meters of you.
These are the realities on the ground, wacheni that intellectual stuff of standing up to be counted..
Are you ready for this?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ``
"What is the meaning of the word "it" in the phrase, What time is it?
QTIP THE UMMA
Kasapreko Ogidigidi :