Most embarassing thing(s) u brought abroad -
04-18-2005, 01:02 PM
Just wondering what the most embarassing thing(s) anyone who left kenya packed in their suitcase on the day they left coz they thought they would need it en now that they are here, they can not only use it, but it would be totally embarassing if guyz knew what u brought. Am talking from electrical gagets, clad, .....
Mine is soo emabarassing its going to two years now since i came here en i have never showed anyone what i brought.
Here i go: i used the same suitcase that i had in high school to come over so when my mum was packing my stuff for me. she found a couple of soups that i had bakishad from when i was in high school. I had a couple of pamolives and 2 bars of Ushindi. Well my mum comes up with this bright idea that i should carry them with me coz she was like it may take me a while to get used to American soaps en stuff.
So i get here en ofcause, i do not need a bar of ushindi but i did use the pamolives .
The 2 ushindi bars are at the furthest en darkest corner of my closet.
Anyone who can beat this?
RE: Most embarassing thing(s) u brought abroad -
04-18-2005, 02:00 PM
looolz! Ushindi !? I housed some two chics who kujad last year, one of them brought sufurias and another had a life long supply of Always pads, steelwire,kipande soap and Geisha.
The most embarassing things i brought were a hula hoop, which i updated today. Aki kila mtu was staring at me! Thinkin this mama has bought her kiddo a hula hoop kumbe am the one going to play with it coz i like to play alot. I also brought "bladder" sp* the one we used to ruka as kids? I had a friend make one for me lool and to add to my nostalgia list was a pair of bata slippers, na vumbi ya kenya..i saved them as they are hope they will be antiques one day.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...n/bataslip.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...n/hulahoop.jpg
04-18-2005, 02:50 PM
Sanaa-While looking at your picture I glanced at your books and I was surprised they were in English.One would have thought they teach in Finnish?
Toti
04-18-2005, 02:58 PM
Toti,
lols i study in English aii i can never study in another language too much trouble if you ask me. They teach in Swedish/Finnish/German/English .lakini courses are the same just the language of instruction is different. Of course i chose English. Studying in a foreign language bana u use twice the brain energy to decipher the langauge then understand the contents.
04-18-2005, 04:11 PM
I brought heena. I went to some Somali ladies who sold me the stuff in tiny bottles - enough supply for a year for my nails! Am suprised I went though customs! Jeez! Most of my American friends thought that was the ugliest 'nail polish' they had ever seen. I never used the heena again but couldn't get rid of it. I always thought that someday it would come in handy! I tossed the heena three yrs later!
Oh, I also brought glycerine! WTF!
04-18-2005, 04:21 PM
Aiii i forgot how could i forget this! I brought an Oxford Geometrical Set and somehow it ended in my hand luggage..They took time to decide if i shud be allowed to go with it to the plane ama i might use the compass to stab passengers. That was a flight full of drama. At Brussels stop over the beeper kept going off, i had to undress to my panites and bra :( kumbe it was my heels they had some metal part arghhh!
04-18-2005, 04:28 PM
>Aiii i forgot how could i forget this! I brought an Oxford
>Geometrical Set and somehow it ended in my hand luggage..They
>took time to decide if i shud be allowed to go with it to the
>plane ama i might use the compass to stab passengers. That was
>a flight full of drama. At Brussels stop over the beeper kept
>going off, i had to undress to my panites and bra :( kumbe it
>was my heels they had some metal part arghhh!
Sasa sweetie.
Bra???? Panties???? what I wouldn't do to be that security jama!
04-18-2005, 04:34 PM
Hey sweetie,
lols u don have to be the security guy to see me in my panties..am exclusive for you..si u jua all u have to do is ask.
btw, nangoja *nini* tick tock..
04-18-2005, 04:51 PM
>Hey sweetie,
>lols u don have to be the security guy to see me in my
>panties..am exclusive for you..si u jua all u have to do is
>ask.
>btw, nangoja *nini* tick tock..
ngoja I have to run to the store to get some gatorade and dextrosol and I'm on my way. - Santa, you really are real!
04-19-2005, 08:25 AM
Now I dont know if this is embarrasing but I carried a bunch of my scrunchies aka hair bands, when I first kujad Id walk around proudly with those things on my head mpaka my cousins told me that here in the US those things are kinda ghetto/shady... now si am thinking I dont have the Beyonce type hair to flow all ovr my back and face and since 100% of kenyan women have owned scrunchies at one point in their lives then they must be safe... anyway after so much doubt I had to discard them, still dont understand the fuss though they are only scrunchies...sheesh!!!!