Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Most embarassing thing(s) u brought abroad

ubercoder

Default RE: Most embarassing thing(s) u brought abroad - 04-19-2005, 10:24 AM

The bata slippers/thongs are quite trendy in Oz !!! Probably not in scandinavia though

>looolz! Ushindi !? I housed some two chics who kujad last
>year, one of them brought sufurias and another had a life long
>supply of Always pads, steelwire,kipande soap and Geisha.
>The most embarassing things i brought were a hula hoop, which
>i updated today. Aki kila mtu was staring at me! Thinkin this
>mama has bought her kiddo a hula hoop kumbe am the one going
>to play with it coz i like to play alot. I also brought
>"bladder" sp* the one we used to ruka as kids? I had a friend
>make one for me lool and to add to my nostalgia list was a
>pair of bata slippers, na vumbi ya kenya..i saved them as
>they are hope they will be antiques one day.
>http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...n/bataslip.jpg
>http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...n/hulahoop.jpg

Default RE: Most embarassing thing(s) u brought abroad - 04-19-2005, 02:05 PM

Ubercoder,

The Bata stuff made here looks so bad, is like a bad imitation of adidas.

Mzungu-Mweusi is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Most embarassing thing(s) u brought abroad - 04-22-2005, 09:23 AM

2 WORDS!

BlueBand(one word?)

:D :D

Mpanda Ngazi Hushuka!
catskill85

Default RE: Most embarassing thing(s) u brought abroad - 04-26-2005, 10:59 PM

I should have gotten arrested at the aiport for having those Sahara shoes and several pairs of Kolombos (thinking i was the coolest dude)
"..na usisahau pati pati za kwenda bafu! Umeskia Kamau" Mama said

Eish> u mean no kenyan mamaaz brought those silky khamisis na bikers za kuvaa? Toboeni.