Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > masomo ya msingi----hard knock life

dawwg

Default RE: masomo ya msingi--bullies - 06-20-2006, 11:45 AM

I remember in class four singing the multiplication tables every morning before ingiaring class. We used to sing in groups of four with the teachers eyes trained on our mouths. If you stammered kidogo unakaa kando-wale wanabaki viboko!

I remember in class 7 some teacher semad someone had a master key and had gotten into the cupboard and stolen her money. The whole class was beaten and we had to refund her the money next day. Hio ilikua tu harambee roho safi!

I loved double PE till we got to class 6 and the class teacher was also a gym enthuthiast. I had my butt ache for the first time in my life. Have you ever been happy when PE bounced?

Who remembers radio lesson? Did we ever learn anything on those prgs? We used to be crammed in two classes into one, the heat, chuckles and murmurs from the class. I just remeber the noise the radio used to make as the teacher tafutad the channel, wishing itakataa kushika. Then the monotone voice of the presenter.

lol and the storo of mats refusing to beba kids...that was cruel...we really had to hustle

miss phat

Default RE: masomo ya msingi--bullies - 06-20-2006, 01:14 PM

>I remember in class four singing the multiplication tables
>every morning before ingiaring class. We used to sing in
>groups of four with the teachers eyes trained on our mouths.
>If you stammered kidogo unakaa kando-wale wanabaki viboko!
>I remember in class 7 some teacher semad someone had a master
>key and had gotten into the cupboard and stolen her money. The
>whole class was beaten and we had to refund her the money next
>day. Hio ilikua tu harambee roho safi!
>I loved double PE till we got to class 6 and the class teacher
>was also a gym enthuthiast. I had my butt ache for the first
>time in my life. Have you ever been happy when PE bounced?
>Who remembers radio lesson? Did we ever learn anything on
>those prgs? We used to be crammed in two classes into one, the
>heat, chuckles and murmurs from the class. I just remeber the
>noise the radio used to make as the teacher tafutad the
>channel, wishing itakataa kushika. Then the monotone voice of
>the presenter.
>lol and the storo of mats refusing to beba kids...that was
>cruel...we really had to hustle
ha ha i remember cramming those mathematical table, my maths teacher was the worst every morning, we do the usual Good morning mrs Blah blah blah ,then the drama begins we had to recite the tables in order if u stummer you are wekwad kando and u get 2 canes.
Those radio lessons we just a bonding sessions with pals from the other classes.I used to dread PE kwanza games day the day your all forced to run laps round the field and then ur not allowed to drink water damn!!!

jackxs

Default RE: masomo ya msingi----hard knock life - 06-23-2006, 01:03 AM

Some memories are just priceless.

STD 4 to me had enough memories...I usually had the key to the class basically coz we used live nearby so naturally i wd be expected to be the first kufika. Usually i left left the padlock 4 guyz to funga when home time fikad. So friday i left it nad went Home. Monday wen i fikad i found some guyz already waiting for me to fungua calss usually guyz on mon used to kuja late so i must have suspected something nway i funguad the class na vile tu niliingia lol wot was written kwa black board was enough to make my insides turn. The words....MR THUO IS IN LOVE WITH MR MIGWI.. stared at me. I obviouslym knew that this wd implicate me so i attempted to vuta the thing but my "early birds" were not willing to oblige but the promised to back me up in my not guilty case. Mrs Thuo was like the meanest female TA chuo yote..... hec she used to teach class 8s mao so wot do u expect then MR Migwi was like the depa H/T surely a guy who chapas the hard knocks 4 a living there hard to be some fire.
Nwayz pole pole the room came to life( i think more life was injected by those words) kila msee was talking about it guyz whispering to themsleves.... eish hata kama i had back up bado nilikuwa naskia kubomu.(####)
Class teacher kujas sees wots going on na akadecide aite those whose names appear kwa board.....Ofczoz i was the first to be quized but my crew ddnt break thier promise. SOmebody semad 'tulienda na yeye home" That let me off the hook.
wasee wa told to andika who they shuku .. kinda ballot tho this time a win wnt be triuphant. A friend was mine was voted by most lol ati "t" yake was similar to that on the board. Darn The next thing i heard "kijana nifuate kwa ofisi" lol wot cut after that sijui.
There is a catch tho, huyu boy was like one of the brightest chaps of our time lol n he used to be mkubwa kidogo i mean physically a rare combi for chops lol guyz cdnt shida him academically na bado alikuwa anaeza like wasee most. I bet it was a plot to humble him. Many years have pitad but kila time i kumbuka that i cant help chekain.

jahaxzi

Default RE: masomo ya msingi----hard knock life - 06-23-2006, 01:33 AM

Wadhii wote wamesoma primo Eastlando...
Umo primo, Bonde na hata Nairobi primo
heheheheheh
Na kwa wale wasee wote wamewahi pata 'expah' from a primo!

"All that time they were respecting the suit on the Nigga And not the Nigga in the suit".

jahaxzi

Default RE: masomo ya msingi----hard knock life - 06-23-2006, 01:33 AM

edited**