Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Why Do Kenyans from Abroad Live in Their Paros Hse?

nyawera_1

Default RE: Maybe think of this - 10-04-2002, 09:51 AM

"white-trash-afrikan."

What a ridiculous oxymoron, I mean the statement, not you.

Nyako ber

Default CHIRA..... :( - 10-04-2002, 09:53 AM

The expiration of Kenya’s economy has led to regression to pre-colonial days where men lived in simbas in their father’s homesteads.. Remember men building homes in the compound and having a community-based relationship with the extended family. Tinga, I agree that once one comes to America and goes back home they should be looking at the propensity of buying a home not only for themselves but also for their paros but unfortunately not all people have that hassling zeal to achieve to their maximum potential. :( Modern day homes are also not designed to accommodate you and your girlfriend in your Paros home and vise versa.. how do you get it on without being disrespectful? Luo elders call it…. CHIRA…. (A curse of the highest magnitude!). Stay blessed and move out. :)

dr evil

Default RE: Why Do Kenyans from Abroad Live in Their Paros Hse? - 10-04-2002, 10:32 AM

well, hell, for the frist time, i,m apologizing at the beginng of the article? .well,hell all kenyan abroad are either a cna or watchi! for many years, days comes, weeks, months, year and finally years pass. ten dollars an hour.you pay rent, foood, 12 pak and life goes on. and wat do you guys say? bach home we got it like that millioners plus [18,000$] finally after working "very hard" in abroad it happens that you saved enough for a one way ticket to vist third world. my ass now tell me where the fk i,m onna stay at when i hit them trails. rember i got a one way ticket which i have saved for north of 4 years. thats why is is happenig.men i need to smoke an ounce 4 this c-hit. my advise is that i,m not making fun to this hip hop syle of life i mean blacks life. 2 pac said somethings will never change. but he aolso calls for chages too. so my niggas, life is all about breaking them codes. the G-code. which is a risk, rember a small mistake in LA can change your whole life belidat. but then, a small azz risk can break them codes and set you free for the free world. money,honies,sex and weed and even injecting hundreds of thousands [1200$] of shilling in the da yard and then you become mr mention so those who think this is real holler otherwise hate me now lo!! finally without God in your life your weak ass will power will never break them chain. [this is satanerly real dr.evilywhere] brake that code first!

agose

Default RE: CHIRA..... :( - 10-04-2002, 10:59 AM

tinga bana i agree with you on one level lakini your also attacking people too much i mean if a guy can stay with his paros and build himself and save money and then move out it will be okay lakini if you stay with them mpaka your 26 ama 30 thats not good for a grown up...nyako ber dont you know that in our old community when one was 18 they used to move out and build their own home so even in african culture one has to move out on their own but only that this time it is more complex and peop0le move out further .....all i can say is you do what your life has for you ..wakina tinga labda is just jelous of those who are fortunate enough to stay with their paroz and save money!!!!!!!!!!!!11kwani its a must they prove shyt to you phuk off bana

Msoto is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: TINGA DISILLUSIONED - 10-04-2002, 12:56 PM

On more emphasis here is that....people are not all the same. And if you can
1) Save cash at ur home then stay there....in one home

2) How can u sema relaz don't stay together? thats aka american point of view...Asians stay all together...the whole extended family in one hao...everyone has their own ka corner...

3) In african traditions it was the same getting ur home does not mean it will be outside ur paroz shamba...the could just subdivide the shamba and give u aka secson...

(FIRST WACHI YOUNG BLOOD)

To my dear estemeed TINGA UNFORTUNATELY...UR STATUS IN THIS MATTER MEANS U HAVE NO LAND...HAVE BOUGHT NONE...UR FAMILY HAS NONE NDIO SASA UNA INGILIA THOSE WHO ARE GOING TO THOSE OF THEIR FAMILIES....
ALL I HAVE TO SAY....WHAT IS HOME? HOME IS WHERE YOUR LAND IS AND WHERE U HAVE A SECSON OF THAT LAND....THAT IS HOME....WEWE TINGA U JUST HAVE AKA HOUSE BUILT ON A QUARTER ACRE...WITH A SITTING ROOM KUM DINING KUM KITCHEN....WITH AKA TIN IN THE CORNER FOR TOILETRIES....

Jitihadi haiondoi kudura
Kivuli cha fimbo hakimfichi mtu jua
nyawera_1

Default RE: TINGA DISILLUSIONED - 10-04-2002, 02:23 PM

lol!

"The Notorious T.I.N.G.A."

That's the best laugh I have had in a while.

Default RE: TINGA DISILLUSIONED - 10-04-2002, 03:39 PM

By the way....I ....i mean we have....collective properties in....Loresho area....@ Tinga

Nothing is ever trully urs contrary to popolar beliefs ... it belongs collectively....and as for personal possessions....I have not yet achieved ur esteeemed age 22...to floss land...I can assure you...that i would have aquired twice as much.....by that time.......and....NEXT TO UR LEGENDARY ONE QUARTER PLOT IN NYAKACH CENTRAL
hehehehe

()

Jitihadi haiondoi kudura

Default RE: TINGA DISILLUSIONED - 10-04-2002, 03:42 PM

ALways act what aint urs....becomes urs....what is his...is ours...what was theirs becomes ours....
WHAT HE DIDN'T HAVE.....IS WHAT WE HAVE

(YOUNG BLOOD)- We hunt collectively...he have collectively....and we slaughter collectively.....

Jitihadi haiondoi kudura
keombe onchuru

Default RE: TINGA DISILLUSIONED - 10-04-2002, 05:57 PM

Msoto with due respect your aurgument makes no sense.Tinga is right he is advocating independance if you are in a position to be on your own.Yourself you are not rebutting with any reasons why he is wrong.Tell us why you are differing?.This loosers who live with their parents for fear of venturing on their own are an impediment on their parents peace of mind and a dissappointment on what parents hope for their children.Msoto grow up and take responsibility for your life.

Juggalo

Default RE: TINGA DISILLUSIONED - 10-04-2002, 06:07 PM

> Nothing is ever trully urs contrary to popolar beliefs ..
> it belongs collectively....and as for personal possessions....
> I have not yet achieved ur esteeemed age 22...to floss land...I can assure you...
>that i would have aquired twice as much.....
> by that time.......and....

Shut the fu!!ck up Msoto.