Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > ASK at Jamhuri park, Who can forget?

blue_dolphin

Default ASK at Jamhuri park, Who can forget? - 08-01-2002, 06:33 PM

People, remember the ASK (Agricultural Show of Kenya) and how in high school we looked forward to going like nothing else? Or when we were kids we would just beg our parents to take us there to see all the floats and the acts at the arena?

I think my favourite was the East African industries Exhibit, they had free food. My least favourite was the livestock area. I think I got mugged and gropped by men and school boys there everytime I went. Once this guy who must have been a homeless guy just unleashed his one-eyed snake right infront of me and made some rather scary remarks. Its a wonder my young bom one mind was not scarred for life.

Anyone else have any other good or scary memories, whether childhood or highschool that you want to share with the rest of the class?

blue_dolphin

ndume1

Default RE: ASK at Jamhuri park, Who can forget? - 08-05-2002, 09:55 PM

My fav memory was getting there like ten in the afternoon after hanging around with the teacho for like an hour, disapearing and going to dago corner for some Nyama choma and cold ones, wawawa. Then there was the proper party of toivo tasting huko upande wa changez. aiii bwana

who ever sneaked into those discos at the show!!!! he he he