RAILA AND ORENGO TEAM UP??? -
07-28-2002, 01:57 AM
This is so very interesting Mudavadi declare his bid to be the Orezdo, Raila doesnt! Instead Raila engages his supporters in a cat and mouse session of Parables and metaphors.
The Thing that strike me as strange though is Orengos behaviour, check this section from Daily Nation out! http://www.nationaudio.com/News/Dail...ws/News72.html
The section below attributed to Orengo struck me as telling if not odd!
"Earlier, Mr Odinga who arrived at the funeral in private chopper at 1.30 pm was received by a rare backing by his long time political foe Mr James Orengo who urged him not to relent in his bid for presidency.
Mr Orengo who was applauded with shouts of toboa, toboa, said there had been a plot to confine the presidency to a certain community."
Is Orengo wooing KANU's Raila gang to SDP? What exactly is he up to? that is very interesting. Please for your own sake open your eyes wide and don't dare change this dial!
Rage.
It takes extraordinary qualities of the negative type to reduce the 2002 euphoria to the despair we see today. -- James Orengo commenting on Prez Kibaki's poor leadership, corruption and tribalism.
Kibaki toka
RE: RAILA AND ORENGO TEAM UP??? -
07-28-2002, 11:52 AM
I don´t think Orengo tries to woe raila´s gang to SDP, but Orengo has known quite well that Raila knows democracy and that´s why he prefers Raila even though he is also in the race.
07-28-2002, 12:14 PM
The Luos should look beyond the ODINGA dynasty. Yes Raila is their most accepted son at the moment, but this form of blind allegiance worries me alot.
I 'll stick to my man ..... ORENGO ... just for now, that is.
07-28-2002, 12:26 PM
Things didnt work out for Orengo thats why he's
kissing up to Raila. Just my opinion.
07-28-2002, 12:39 PM
@hieroglyphics
What do you mean by THINGS? The two brothers respect each other, are you mistaking that kind of brotherly understanding to '***** kissing?' Hell no!
Luos have so many things that unite them as one people, they don't practice that act of '***** kissing', RESPECT is the word.
07-28-2002, 02:35 PM
Laden kwani wewe ni Mjaka? nikuuliza tuu?
07-28-2002, 02:45 PM
@imanKN
IAM A KENYAN.
07-28-2002, 02:55 PM
What impresses me most about Kenyan/African politics is that it is POLITICS less POLICIES.Yaani...look at all the political discourses, they centre around personalities/generations(dotcom vs old guard)/ethnicity
NOTHING in the way of serious government reform nothing on tax nothing on debt relief nothing on African unity
NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!
just the same ol lame ol sh!t about the how we need new men(yes men) in the same power structure that has taken our country/continent down the drain.
07-29-2002, 12:40 AM
I think Orengo recognizes Raila's situation better than Raila himself. He is just trying to make him react before the Luo's turn him into minced meat for selling them off cheap!
Rage.
It takes extraordinary qualities of the negative type to reduce the 2002 euphoria to the despair we see today. -- James Orengo commenting on Prez Kibaki's poor leadership, corruption and tribalism.
Kibaki toka
RE: @ -
07-29-2002, 05:01 AM
The newly formed alliance of Raila and Orengo is ethnically based. These two Luos have realised that the whole Kenyan politics is based on ethnicity, and nothing can change that.
When Orengo joined SDP, I was very much excited, and I though he would work out some power-sharing strategy based on the socialist model, the SDP stood for. But, difference emerged. His militancy and Apollo Njonjo's scheming never mixed. The orthodoxy and formality of Prof. Anyan'g Nyon'g failed to secure a truce.
Beth Mugo, a relation of Kenyatta and a millionaire, who acquired the sole rights of sale at Jomo Kenyatta Airport and Mombasa Airport during the Kenyatta era, and subsequently leased that right to the Duty Free Complex to Moi's business partners, could not agree to declare sources of her wealth.
So the dream to a holistic approach to politics, through SDP, was shattered, even before the general elections were declared.
Mugo and Njonjo joined NAC, and are working with Kibaki, while Orengo and Prof. Nyon'g switched their power base to Nyanza, and are in Raila backing to try and join forces with their own blood.
We are now back to square one. Politics of my people against yours. What a disappointment!