STOP BEING TRIBALISTIC, AND LEAVE THE KIKUYUS ALONE!! -
05-03-2002, 01:11 AM
i just joined mashada and i am not amused at the topics that i saw on kikuyus. Yes..this is a place for discussions but i think that some people are taking advantage and trying to put the kikuyus down.
Myself am a luhya and i think that kikuyus are great people....just like the other tribes.
Please stop saying this disgusting things about the kikuyus...please i think its really unfair on their part.
RE: STOP BEING TRIBALISTIC, AND LEAVE THE KIKUYUS ALONE!! -
05-03-2002, 01:57 AM
Stupid Luhyia
Your the type that gets duped by Kikuyu women to invest in the middle of Kiambu only to get your Penniless arse shoved out later.
Your are such a let down . Uta Chanuka sigu gani ?
gigo interrupt 21 -
05-03-2002, 03:26 AM
Next day she called them again and this time she gave each a bundle of sticks tied together. The number of the sticks in each bundle was the same as the number of children she had summoned to the gathering. Again she asled them to break the sticks. ... None of them could break the stick bundles.
She sent them home and asked them to think about what they'd seen.
... Ok I made up that story or maybe I picked it somewhere ..or maybe I misnarrated the correct version of it, but it doesn't ake a Rocket scientist to see whats the old granny was upto.
Ok even if it took a rocket scientist ... the term Tensile strength would probably come up somewhere.
Over to you ...any of you guys that get kicks shooting down others not similar to yourselves.
Werd.
GIGO ... The only consistent truth in computer programming, and nothing gets as good as the ultimate computer ... the medula oblongata.
RE: gigo interrupt 21 -
05-03-2002, 04:25 AM
>______________________________
>Some long time ago a grandmother
>summoned her constantly squabbling sons
>and daughters to a gathering.
>As each one arrived se handed them a
>small thin stick. When they had all
>arrived she asked them to each break the
>sticks they were holding into two. They
>easily did that.
>She sent them home without any more
>words.
>Next day she called them again and this
>time she gave each a bundle of sticks
>tied together. The number of the sticks
>in each bundle was the same as the
>number of children she had summoned to
>the gathering. Again she asled them to
>break the sticks. ... None of them could
>break the stick bundles.
>She sent them home and asked them to
>think about what they'd seen.
>... Ok I made up that story or maybe I
>picked it somewhere ..or maybe I
>misnarrated the correct version of it,
>but it doesn't ake a Rocket scientist to
>see whats the old granny was upto.
>Ok even if it took a rocket scientist
>... the term Tensile strength would
>probably come up somewhere.
>Over to you ...any of you guys that get
>kicks shooting down others not similar
>to yourselves.
>Werd.
>GIGO ... The only consistent truth in
>computer programming, and nothing gets
>as good as the ultimate computer ... the
>medula oblongata.
AND THE MORAL OF THE STORY IS?????????
Kyuks can break more sticks tied together??
ROC
05-03-2002, 04:58 AM
tehehehe......silly boy :7
05-03-2002, 11:48 AM
Mkorino bwana!! i thought ur kikuyu!! this is the second time u are betraying us! the cock will crow the 3rd time u do it - wacha mchezo!!
ama coz u have a kilemba mkorino u think ur kalasinga??? yaani a singh??
05-03-2002, 12:01 PM
Moral ?
1. Socially: united we stand as one family, divided we fall
2. Politically: the old woman's effort symbolizes older politicians' act of transfering political power to younger politicians. In the past, (represented by 'the day before'), those inheriting political power could solve problems with ease. Currently,(symbolized by 'the following day'), the symbolic bundle of problems has attained an unbreakable nature :7
Sarin's intentional omission of the interpretation of the story is what makes prose sooo beautiful; we are free to speculate !
05-04-2002, 09:00 AM
My friends we r all stuck in this hole together. It simple, we work together as a team or perish. Am a kikuyu (as u can tell by my name)but some of the greatest people i have met are all not kikuyu. I have friends from all aspects of life cuz i look beyond the obstacle. Nothing wrong with being proud of your culture or tribe for that matter but as smart ppls, we can put that aside and work together to deal with common issues in our society. I 4 one would not mind having even another Kale prizz as long as he meets the qualities that we need as Kenyan. We are all Kenyan brothers and sisters 1 big family. As you guys know all families have problem but the question is usually how do they deal with there problems? Lets be smart my ppl. ;)
05-04-2002, 11:19 AM
wakamau
u have my vote. i think id be happy to meet u.u got what it takes, not the usual cowdang some guys carry in their heads, ati ni brains.
*i speak for the bush*
05-04-2002, 11:22 AM
Plain dumb :7