RE: Kenyans cannot be white, asian or arab -
04-12-2002, 10:51 AM
ok would you consider me a Kenyan. I was born to an english father and a Kenyan mother in Kenya and lived there from the time I was born up to last year when I moved to the UK. My parents are both now Kenyan. What does that make me?
04-12-2002, 11:03 AM
Im NOT gonna say my kabila, but i remember when i was applying for my Kipande i was told to go bring ma parents birth certs, do photocopy of my parents passports, go to my district officer and let him write a letter and the list goes on and on.
My point...kama huna features za mkenya u are considered ALIEN.
Mimi ni Mkenya and i stick with that!!
The choices we make dictates the kinda life we lead
04-12-2002, 01:56 PM
Now, my only problem with this whole thing is how my dearest love stated that you were either born in Kenya ama you had spent a majority of your life there. I wont go into details, but we all know I just have issues about this topic, right?
04-12-2002, 06:57 PM
ok just to make something clear, i was born to a man who at the time was English and my mother Kenyan and I was born in Kenya and lived there up to this time last year. So now does anyone think I am not Kenyan? Give reasons please.
04-12-2002, 07:28 PM
Krayzie usijali. You are a Kenyan bwana and don't let anybody tell you other wise.SI you know how to dandia a mathree, feed ugali na skuma wiki etc? Shinaski hivyo ndivyo mambo jo. Sometimes hao majamaa just penda making maisha for coasterians and our NE brethren ngumu as if we are lesser Kenyans.
Zimma
04-16-2002, 11:45 AM
Krayzie after readin MTT's response i think u should be satisfied. You are kenyan..even if both ur parents were english and u were born and raised in Kenya, you would still be KENYAN..comprende?
04-16-2002, 12:02 PM
Robiepha, you are a human being first, then an African American (coz if birth), then a Kenyan (Dad's origin), and eventually Robiepha, by the way, beatiful name, holla at me gal !
04-16-2002, 12:04 PM
A Krayzie Kenyan@KRAYZIE
04-16-2002, 12:06 PM
KRAYZIE, I WOULD FIRST LIKE TO KNOW WHO YOU REALLY THINK YA ARE, THEN, WE'LL TAKE IT FROM THERE!!! BELIEVE DAT !!
04-16-2002, 01:55 PM
i believe i am kenyan. however on paper i am not. which to you holds more weight. What the law says or what someones up bringing is?