RE: How do we deal with this drama? -
03-28-2002, 06:32 AM
Is this ka biologigal dad paying for child support? The ka toi doesn't thrive on love alone. If he's indeed helping the baby mama out then he has a right to see his ka toi. If not he should excuse himself and find other hobbies to waste his love on.
03-28-2002, 08:04 AM
Whatever they do must be in the best interest of the child.
The Lioness has spoken :)
03-28-2002, 08:16 AM
i agree with the Lioness..coz I think I have heard from divorced/separated couples that the relationship between a mother/father and child is totally different from the relationship father/mother share...so the kasqueeze and the kateenie can hate each other but both love the child...the new kateenie and the kasqueeze need to go for pre-marital counselling to know how to deal with such a situation..it seems the new kadaddy has no clue what such a marriage means...but do i say.
03-28-2002, 01:07 PM
na hii Mswahili heehehee heee ni shida kubwa sana. Huyo ngurumatai anafaa apatiwe karatsi za kutembea na sio kujitia mabwenyenye kwenye hii situation. tena waeelewa kuwa huyo baba original alijitembeza kitambo sana so jitenedekeze kwa huyu baba wa kambo na ujitie pembeni bila kujisumbua na mambo mengi. Au vipi bintiye?
Life is too short to ##### around.
03-28-2002, 01:19 PM
Mswahili this is a big shida your ka squeeze is in. My suggestion is...huyo bio father needs to make a stand on where he is with the squeeze. For one I dont see why he wants the child yet he choose not to be there when things went vibaya. Question was there "love" between the two before the toto came into the picture? If this was the dose then I see where the new teenie hasd issues.
I agree with Kid, since the bio daddy did not want the whole package, he may as well check out and get him a package he can deal with. The new man is more than willing to take on responsibilites that he had no part in. i.e making of the child. If he is going to support this child, raise this child, be there for the child like his very own, then I dont see the need of bio dad here. Why? The new man has taken on the role that the other man did not want to deal with full time.
I say tell bio dad to hit out , make busy and your squueze on the other hand should go on with her life , after all the katoto has a father role in the picture. This is the bio dads loss so he can deal with it.
Life is too short to ##### around.
03-28-2002, 01:30 PM
What the new wannabe daddy should do is learn to love the big family he intends to marry, coz that's the way it will always be. The "ka-squeeze" needs to tell the guy to take her as she comes (bargage and all), or take a hike up a rattle-snakes path.
Be real, am yet to hear of loneliness resulting in death.
03-28-2002, 02:52 PM
>My ka squeeze is feeling kidogo trapped coz she feels that the biological baba needs to still be in the ka baby's life, but at the same time she wants to go on with her ka life and get married to the new teenie<
Is she kinda hoping that one day the baby daddy will come around and propose? There must be a reason as to why they are not together and like Kid and Kiboko Moto said, if the bio-daddy does not want the whole package.... - why the heck is she getting confused? It's obvious he doesn't love her because if he did, she wouldn't be in this mess. However, the new-baby-daddy should allow the bio to see his child once in a while, after all he wants to and that's his child.
Ngonja kidogo. Has she asked herself if these visits that the bio-daddy is making are not to get her all confused coz you know we women think with our hearts alafu she'll poteza this other one who wants to marry her and end up a statistic with a lot of mashidas after the bio-daddy finds another supu?? Tell her to be careful. Na hizo ndizo peni mbili zangu.
03-28-2002, 03:22 PM
I think the young lady (I refuse to call her anything else) is very fortunate. We all know how often kids dads disappear and never care for their offspring, forget child support; parternal love is an important part of a childs developement (including the whipping that comes with it).
In my humble opinion, the fiance is being immature. I am sure he has guy friends and he could easily take this child's father as another friend; not an enemy to be shot at at sight. Perhaps he is insecure or immature, either way, it would be horrible for him and unforgiveable for the young lady, to let a child miss out one of the most important aspects of his/her life over petty nonsense.
03-28-2002, 03:26 PM
Ok, Just because you have a ka-kido with someone doesnt mean that you are bound to them for life. Its a little sad for the jamma because he really likes the kid. And since the chick is considering getting married, I would imagine that she has more emotional connection to the guy she is going to marry and not the baby daddy. So, she should go ahead whith whatever she is planning to do...."visiting days" can always be arranged!!!!
03-28-2002, 04:56 PM
kwani