RE: How do we deal with this drama? -
03-27-2002, 06:42 PM
Sawa I agree with what you jamaas are saying . Sasa Waleed nikuulize swali, how does the kajamaa penda the whole package? Even the ka baby daddy ataingizwa kwa hiyo mapenzi? Its a hard dose to deal with coz mtoto anakuwa confussed mara si huyu ni daddy then aaai apana daddy ni yule mwingine......na kadhalika
And when I say my squeeze I mean it in the sense of my home girl not my lale aka mpenzi. Pole for the mchanganyisho
03-27-2002, 06:47 PM
Thanks for the ka sex bila condom advise lakini thats out of the topic right now, hii ni shida ambayo ilishafanyika na sasa si tunajaribu kutatua.
Enyewe complications arise, in the long run do arrangements like these work? Two fathes trying to compete with each other each claiming ot be more daddy to that child. Dont you think our lale should nyonga one of the jamaas dose? ama in the long run its the situation adjusts itself? Woooi na hapa hii mambo ni ngumu. Anyone?
03-27-2002, 06:58 PM
wow.. it took me a while to understand all that vocab, twas hilarious lol .. but anywayz.... the lady's fiance shouldnt be giving her all those ultimatums.. the biological dad loves his kid and he has every right to see the kid... all they can do is work out an agreement where they have joint custody so the kid gets to see both his/her parents.. in the long run if the kid is lucky he/she will have two daddies who love him very much but bottom line is they gotta think of the kid first and the kids best interests is having both parents in his/her life.
03-27-2002, 07:03 PM
Well the ka deal now is that the new jamaa says he is the child's dad whether biological or not, he is with the toto every day and not twice every month.
03-27-2002, 07:33 PM
That language bana!!!!is it sheng? slang or what?It took me a while to understand what u r saying.
Are the two men Kenyans? At the end of the day it's going to take compromise. From parties involved for the benefit of the child. The baby daddy and the new man do not have to love each other but they have to agree to disagree. And if they cannot do that now then the two love birds getting married need to re-evaluate their situation for the sake of the child.
03-27-2002, 08:03 PM
......mmmmmm mm mtaamuka!
IZ ALL GWENO!
03-27-2002, 08:09 PM
Unasema wewe brownsugar, me I read it twice to catch his ka drift. Mara ka chile, tena ka squeeze the now ka condom, eish!!!!
03-27-2002, 09:23 PM
Jamaa, we need to go back to our roots. Lets not akatarize the issue at hand.
There is no such thing as a part time dad, biological or not.
If the new teenie wishes the whole package, let him have it all and let him be the father to this child. Let the child grow up knowing one father, one nuclear family. Kyuk tradition is a woman raises the kids and when she marries, her and her kids move to her new mans diggz with no hope of other jamaaz knocking at the door ati visitation.
As for the biological, u cannot have it your way all the time. U walked, now u pay...period. Let the toi grow in one cohesive family, but if the teenie does not want to have the responsibilty of anothers kid, then the biological can maintain his part-time status.
This is sad but such is life. live with it.
03-28-2002, 02:37 AM
This here situation is so complicated it won't work well for all parties unless it’s planned like a military operation!!...and even those don't always go as planned!
The important person here is the child so the question should be what is in the best interest of the child?
The grown ups here should forget their own biffs and put in place a practical, workable plan on custody/visitation/financial support, etc. Granted if the child is still small, the biological father can have visitation in the home at agreed times and when the child is older and can understand that (s)he has 2 daddies, then the arrangement would have to be altered to allow the biological father spend time with the child away from the home.
Now you see just how complicated this can be to work out?! Don't lose focus - whatever is done at any one time should be in the best interest of the child. Easier said than done..........
The Lioness has spoken :)
03-28-2002, 05:14 AM
Why lie...This kamstorie has just got another kam vibe that makes you think you've lost the kam plot yourself. From what I gather this is a messed up situation any which way you look at it.
My two cents...The new jamaa needs to be told to Shtep!...And very quickly at that...My reasons.
1. Holding baby mama ransom by giving ultimatums when he knew very well the package he was getting...What does he expect this girl to do?! It's hard enough for any single parent to get into a r/ship without worriing about the welfare of their kid, and in many cases, single mothers would freak out coz' of any indication that their out of wedlock child might be loved less.
2. The new jamaa is insecure and will not be any good for this girl....
3. The new jamaa is employing hostile tactics in refusing to negotiate this issue....What is he gonna do on other matters in the marriage...Will it always be his way or the highway???
Mswahili, tell your kamsqueeze to kick this guy the hell out and avoid all associated drama.
"Do you realise how useless it is to have sight but no vision".