Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique -
03-15-2002, 07:48 AM
aka shorty
...ilove my country ..do u???
1. It the country of my ancestors.
2. I was born there and will be buried there.
3. My grand-father fought for its independence.
4. . I was educated there. Has the best 8-4-4 system in the world. (Learning under theTree) yet you can buy certificates or degrees from luthuli Avenue.Some schools and colleges are located above pubs.
5. There is no curfew on beer drinking, no age restriction either. In fact it has the most delicious Roasted Nyam Chom in the whole World. You can get the best Mitura's,at "Bama"
6. You can get your drivers licence without ever taking a driving Test.
7. University students can riot just a week before exams and have 1 yearofholiday at home to prepare for the exam.
8. Eating Pizza is termed highlife.
9. Anyone can drive a BMW or Benz.
10.Hot Tea is compulsary every Morning and at 4 pm in the afternoon
11. There is no difference between graduates and forth form leaverstheyall have to tarmac to get a job.
12.Matatus have to play Music for one to board them.
13. the party is on monday to monday whether u`re broke or not.No country can match that type of partying
14. There are no public toilet, one can just go anywhere even under a tree. (Men are best known for this)
15. Ugali is the staple food for everyone.
16. Its ruled by a standard 8 droup out. tee hee hee!
17. Your things can be stolen while you are looking.
18. Cops take 24 hours to get to the incident scene. (They were waiting for fuel for their slow moving Mahindra)
19. Police and teachers are the least paid professions.
20You know your election results before Campaign starts. (Rigging is the order of the day)
21.It has an Open Air Mall (Gikomba) You can buy anything beside the road from clothes to food stuffs, cars, radios, TV's Tools, and furniture. 22. Its the best place on earth for a vacation. Imagine All those animals, Mombasa and Malindi Beach, the many parks....
23.There are no Back-ground checks or Drug screen to get employed.
24. Its the only place where "MBWA KALI" is supposed to scare thieves off.
25. haaaaaa!...it is the only country i know of where "flying out" became a culture...(remember your farewell bash???)
26. you can go to uhuru park and take pictures holding a bouganvillea
28. A guy can strategically pose for a snap looking like he is sitting ontop of KICC