Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique

esp

Default Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-15-2002, 07:48 AM

aka shorty
...ilove my country ..do u???

1. It the country of my ancestors.
2. I was born there and will be buried there.
3. My grand-father fought for its independence.
4. . I was educated there. Has the best 8-4-4 system in the world. (Learning under theTree) yet you can buy certificates or degrees from luthuli Avenue.Some schools and colleges are located above pubs.
5. There is no curfew on beer drinking, no age restriction either. In fact it has the most delicious Roasted Nyam Chom in the whole World. You can get the best Mitura's,at "Bama"

6. You can get your drivers licence without ever taking a driving Test.
7. University students can riot just a week before exams and have 1 yearofholiday at home to prepare for the exam.
8. Eating Pizza is termed highlife.
9. Anyone can drive a BMW or Benz.
10.Hot Tea is compulsary every Morning and at 4 pm in the afternoon
11. There is no difference between graduates and forth form leaverstheyall have to tarmac to get a job.
12.Matatus have to play Music for one to board them.
13. the party is on monday to monday whether u`re broke or not.No country can match that type of partying
14. There are no public toilet, one can just go anywhere even under a tree. (Men are best known for this)
15. Ugali is the staple food for everyone.
16. Its ruled by a standard 8 droup out. tee hee hee!
17. Your things can be stolen while you are looking.
18. Cops take 24 hours to get to the incident scene. (They were waiting for fuel for their slow moving Mahindra)
19. Police and teachers are the least paid professions.
20You know your election results before Campaign starts. (Rigging is the order of the day)
21.It has an Open Air Mall (Gikomba) You can buy anything beside the road from clothes to food stuffs, cars, radios, TV's Tools, and furniture. 22. Its the best place on earth for a vacation. Imagine All those animals, Mombasa and Malindi Beach, the many parks....
23.There are no Back-ground checks or Drug screen to get employed.
24. Its the only place where "MBWA KALI" is supposed to scare thieves off.
25. haaaaaa!...it is the only country i know of where "flying out" became a culture...(remember your farewell bash???)
26. you can go to uhuru park and take pictures holding a bouganvillea
28. A guy can strategically pose for a snap looking like he is sitting ontop of KICC

countryBoy

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-15-2002, 07:57 AM

First of all this is a repeat repeat repeat thread but anyway do ur thing.

NOw are u proud to say stuff like this makes Kenya unique?
Im sorry but im not proud when i talk about stuff that is killin my country..i am very bitter about it...Just think about it my men.

yet you can buy
>certificates or degrees from luthuli
>Avenue.Some schools and colleges are
>located above pubs.
>6. You can get your drivers licence
>without ever taking a driving Test.
>7. University students can riot just a
>week before exams and have 1
>yearofholiday at home to prepare for the
>exam.
>11. There is no difference between
>graduates and forth form leaverstheyall
>have to tarmac to get a job.

>16. Its ruled by a standard 8 droup out.
>tee hee hee!
>17. Your things can be stolen while you
>are looking.
>18. Cops take 24 hours to get to the
>incident scene. (They were waiting for
>fuel for their slow moving Mahindra)
>19. Police and teachers are the least
>paid professions.
>20You know your election results before
>Campaign starts. (Rigging is the order
>of the day)

tin tin

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-15-2002, 09:50 AM

A little nostalgia never hurt anyone.
DONT SWEAT THE SMALL STUFF !!!

BABY G

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-15-2002, 10:28 AM

same crap everyday

giningi

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-15-2002, 12:44 PM

Help me pursue degree in IT
My worries mounted when I read the Nation's account of the number of students to be admitted to public universities.
I'm a 20-year-old girl who sat for the Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education examination in 2000 at a very remote school, where we did not have any of the facilities necessary for successful learning. But I tried my best and attained a mean grade of B-.

I am one of the unfortunate students who qualified but are unable to join university. I am seriously affected. Information Technology has been my favourite discipline but it is like my hope has turned into dust.

At school, we were being encouraged to study hard to pass the examination. But now that many tried their best and qualified, why deny us the opportunity by raising the cut-off point?

I am certain the Joint Admissions Board has left me out. I am now appealing to well-wishers to help me pursue a degree in course Information Technology somewhere.

ANAM LUCY,
Homa Bay.

y5next

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-15-2002, 02:12 PM

Direct your inquiry to my inbox. I sent you a message but you haven't replied.

Fi-Fo-Fum

hottie_gal

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-15-2002, 02:45 PM

haha ESP actually they were supposed
to be 62 i was sent that attachment too
so.......it is funny tho' i was f***in'
laughing so hard yoh.

Gaidi Sugu

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-20-2002, 08:21 PM

If your dumbass didn't make it to college, don't bring your ******ing here! Go back to 4th form and re-sit the exams! I hope you'll make it next time.

Best of luck.

mlevi

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-21-2002, 12:08 AM

thats unnecessary guy. for real

Siko

Default RE: Realise how these 27 things make kenya unique - 03-21-2002, 04:46 PM

aaai, Gaidi Sugu. Why,the hating?