Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > BACK IN THE DAY

Jnderitu

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 03:01 PM

http://maps.unomaha.edu/Peterson/fun...nya/matatu.jpg

Where do you think this picture was taken? To me it looks like some location in Siaya. What do you think? :)

lale

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 03:08 PM

WALAI...I MISS HOME SO MUCH!!!!!BOO HOO...:( :-(

muombaji

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 03:08 PM

ama those shag places in central province!

Jnderitu

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 03:14 PM

The 'mathee' with the blue 'kitambaa' kills the theory of central province. They don't put such long 'vitambaas'.

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 05:47 PM

the pics with the mathrees in the stages definetly bring nostalgia. For two reasons
1. I miss Nai like a mutha****a
2. That is an old pic. Nowadays, Nai is so full of people, you need traffic signals to control the movement of people. I went home and I almost forgot that you dont keep your wallet in your back pocket

intelligent_beauty

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 05:51 PM

HAHAHA!!

Only in Kenya!!!!!

rudy

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 08:19 PM

You can't talk about Nai without mentioning this chep.

http://64.78.37.43/mlevi/pictures/ACF440.jpg

hottie_gal

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 08:35 PM

YOU KNOW WHAT THOSE ARE REALLY FUN FOR ME,
I REALLY WANNA GO BACK NOW MAH' DAD DOESN'T
ALLOW ME BUT I WILL HAVE TO GO THERE THIS
SUMMER AKI OOH MY GOSH!! I CANT BELIEVE
IM MISSING THAT MAISHA!!LOL

Glibness is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-26-2002, 09:08 PM

"Dear Lord thanks for your blessings for were it not for your grace it that would be me sniffing that glue!"
I remember my paros used to make us say that prayer in tao whenever you saw someone less fortunate.

No I know the HARD TRUTH. MAN CREATED GOD IN HIS OWN IMAGE AND NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND. THERE IS NO GOD TO PUNISH US OR PROTECT US. THERE IS NO GOD TO BLESS US OR CURSE US.

ONLY MAN CAN PUNISH MAN AND ONLY MAN CAN PARDON MAN.

ONLY MAN CAN HELP MAN AND ONLY MAN CAN HARM MAN.

ONLY MAN CAN BE AN ANGEL AND ONLY MAN CAN BE A DEVIL.

HEAVEN IS A GREAT MYTH AS GOD OR SATAN. BUT MAN CAN CREATE A REAL HEAVEN ON EARTH, EVEN THOUGH HE IS VERY ADEPT IN CREATING HUNDREDS OF HELLS AROUND THE GLOBE.

I DO NOT KNOW WHETHER TO CRY FOR THOSE POOR MAIMED AND STARVING CHILDRED AROUND THE WORLD OR IN THIS CASE THE POOR DUDE SNIFFING THE GLUE. I KNOW ONE THING THOUGH I WONT BE JOINING THE "BELIEVERS" FOR ANOTHER ROUND OF "PRAYERS TO SAVE THE LOST"

Skatman

Default RE: BACK IN THE DAY - 02-27-2002, 05:01 PM

Dear Glibness 1st am praying for you before I pray for Kenya.Ati there is no God ama heaven. U need help , but the sad thing is i have no idea who will help a lost soul like you.

Back to real mashada, if it were not Kenya having jobs and us guys earning better abroad actually more than most Managing directors in Kenya, I would be the 1st to board a plane back to Kenya.

Kenya is my country no place I've gone have I seen guys who know how to party more than us Kenyans. true au true Guys. Give me a hell Ya!!