Go Back   Mashada Forums » Society & Culture » Maisha ya Kenya

Old 13th November 2009, 11:14 AM

gudza is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Please Help Kale IDPs    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Hii ni national appeal kusaidia kale ambao wametimuliwa kutoka Mau. Jameni tusahau ukabila na msaindie hawa wakenya. I am co-coordinating this matter. For more info, please contact me at kumanyoko@yahoo.com. Asante.
Old 13th November 2009, 12:17 PM

jabkazi is on a distinguished road

Amini usi amini, 236 kales wamehamia Nakuru showground where some kiuk IDPs were staying till a few months ago. Kenya Red Cross iliwapelekea blankets, mattresses and hema.
Then came 2 kiuk former IDPs ; Joe Kamau and Jimmy Gatuguta. The former was a neighbor to Benjamin Rop’s cousin and huyu cousin wakiwa na Rop waliuwa two sons of Kamau, and Rop is now in the Nakuru Camp.
Hadithi hii ya ukweli itaendelea…
Old 14th November 2009, 05:55 PM

kavinya is on a distinguished road

what goes around....
Old 16th November 2009, 03:12 AM

Me.On is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kavinya View Post
what goes around....
Comes around.

And can always go around again....

We are talking about Kenya..dear,

Where s.hit always hits the fan
Old 16th November 2009, 03:23 AM

Pothole is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jabkazi View Post
Amini usi amini, 236 kales wamehamia Nakuru showground where some kiuk IDPs were staying till a few months ago. Kenya Red Cross iliwapelekea blankets, mattresses and hema.
Then came 2 kiuk former IDPs ; Joe Kamau and Jimmy Gatuguta. The former was a neighbor to Benjamin Rop’s cousin and huyu cousin wakiwa na Rop waliuwa two sons of Kamau, and Rop is now in the Nakuru Camp.
Hadithi hii ya ukweli itaendelea…
No. Lets not go this way. Mau is a national issue, and not a matter for Kalenjins or Kikuyus, or for those who want to wax vengeful superstition. We know there are 2 or 3 groups of evictees:
1: those who left their lands elsewhere to "nyakua" mau in the belief that they will eventually end up owning their MAU plots for good. At least they have somewhere to go, but still,they may need some help to settle.
2: those who were coerced by powerful Moi-day MPs like Isaack Ruto, to sell offf their ancestarl lands to the MPs and move to the freely allocated plots in Mau. they were hurriedly given TITLes. The MPs who played this trick see themselves loosing if the people come back to say " we have been chased from the lands you gave us in retun for our ancestarl parcels. we want our lands back". They are reaaly the most affected
3. the rich squatters like Zachayo Cheruiyo, Moi and Ruto. they will definitely lose investments but wont be homeless
Old 16th November 2009, 03:58 AM

qrst
Send a message via AIM to qrst

@Pothole,I get your point
but still what goes around comes around.

Our politicians are bad bad people.Calling them bad is an understatement.They really dont care about "their" people.Kura yako tu ndio wanataka..thats why you see alot of PR in kale land.If they really care soo much,most of them with big huge grabbed chunks of land can donate it to the idps.After all,they are rich,earn humongous salos...si they can always get back on their feet.
Anyways,how does it feel to be evicted from your own home,live in a tent,have no where to go,be called an idp.I feel sorry for the kales but still,what goes around comes around.
Old 16th November 2009, 03:27 PM

Mureithi1964 is on a distinguished road

Lets reason togethor fellow kenyans politicians are one tribe (rich) and they do not care about the other tribe (poor) ie you & me they are only intersted in you once every five years.
Old 16th November 2009, 05:59 PM

Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by qrst View Post
Our politicians are bad bad people.Calling them bad is an understatement.They really dont care about "their" people.Kura yako tu ndio wanataka..thats why you see alot of PR in kale land.If they really care soo much,most of them with big huge grabbed chunks of land can donate it to the idps.After all,they are rich,earn humongous salos...si they can always get back on their feet.
Si Nyerere said it, and we thought were the advanced one. MAN EAT MAN. Manyang'au tupu.

But on another front, Kenyans were designed to be conned. It's a self-sustaining system.
Old 17th November 2009, 09:25 AM

gudza is an unknown quantity at this point

politicians will always take advantage of a naive electorate. Meanwhile let us help them idps. let us reason together. my email: kumanyoko@yahoo.com.

idps, kale