Go Back   Mashada Forums » Society & Culture » Maisha ya Kenya

Old 14th October 2009, 04:08 PM

Titty Boy is on a distinguished road
Default What's going on with Harambee Stars?    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

These guys STAY losing, and everytime they lose abroad Coach Hey disappears to Germany. And how is he paid Ksh 5 million a month?!?!?This is some bulsh.it.

Is the team really that hopeless or is the KFF management driving it to ruin?

Doesn't FIFA give $1 million every year for the development of football in Kenya? Instead of investing in scouting ventures, football camps and football academies, the hyenas at KFF quickly gobble up the money. damn shame.

The way things are looking we wont even qualify for Africa Cup. We are at the bottom of our table even Mozambique of all teams is ahead of us. It's a good thing we didn't qualify for world cup cause that would have been a sh.it show.Tungeaibishwa kama mafala.
Old 15th October 2009, 03:55 AM

Genuwine is on a distinguished road

Titty... Hey is a gud coach, only that players let him down. The team has improved tactically. But it is always easy to blame the coach.
Old 4th November 2009, 10:41 PM

Native Son. is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Genuwine View Post
Titty... Hey is a gud coach, only that players let him down. The team has improved tactically. But it is always easy to blame the coach.
I humbly beg to differ.
Old 5th November 2009, 12:59 AM

munyanta is an unknown quantity at this point

Corruption at KFF!

Players who cannot play for s***!

Can you really compare the quality of play of our national team, say, against Bafana Bafana, ama Tunisia,Nigeria, Cameron, etc?
I cannot stand to watch our own premier league coz' frankly it sucks!Am used to watching better football.......

Mbona hatuchezi mpira "mtaamu" kama the eagles?

Am a patrotic kenyan lakini ukweli lazima usemwe.......

It should be no surprise then why Harambee stars are at the bottom of the qualifying table.
Old 11th November 2009, 02:16 AM

swachishizlle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Genuwine View Post
Hey is a gud coach, In which country do u live in. How the fck can can u call him a gud coach. He is always away in germany. Never takes time to watch the local players to call up to the national team.The fool depends on fools like Naggi to select players for him. Since takin over, harambee's playin quality has been going down. Compare the quality of the team when playin against Guinea or Zimbabwe. quality imeshuka. KImanzi is a thousands time better.

So spare us the bullsh.t.Hey is the worst coach kenya will ever have. His record in Gabon speaks for itself. Fool never won a match there.
Old 11th November 2009, 03:21 AM

swachishizlle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by munyanta View Post
Corruption at KFF!

Players who cannot play for s***!

Can you really compare the quality of play of our national team, say, against Bafana Bafana, ama Tunisia,Nigeria, Cameron, etc?
I cannot stand to watch our own premier league coz' frankly it sucks!Am used to watching better football.......

Mbona hatuchezi mpira "mtaamu" kama the eagles?

Am a patrotic kenyan lakini ukweli lazima usemwe.......

It should be no surprise then why Harambee stars are at the bottom of the qualifying table.
I cannot stand to watch our own premier league coz' frankly it sucks! which premier league do u wacth. I will give examples of high quality matches played in the simba premier league that are of the same quality as some EPL matches. Mathare vs Gor. Tusker vs Thika Sofapaka vs Afc. If u watched this matches, u wuld have a diffrent view. FYI, the kenya premier league/simba premier league is one the best in Africa

Mbona hatuchezi mpira "mtaamu" kama the eagles?- Bullsh.t. Did u watch the eagles vs Tunisia match, the Mozambique vs Eagles match. They played like Crap. No wonder hata world cup hawaendi.
Long live stars
Old 11th November 2009, 06:16 AM

Pothole is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by swachishizlle View Post
i cannot stand to watch our own premier league coz' frankly it sucks! which premier league do u wacth. I will give examples of high quality matches played in the simba premier league that are of the same quality as some epl matches. Mathare vs gor. Tusker vs thika sofapaka vs afc. If u watched this matches, u wuld have a diffrent view. Fyi, the kenya premier league/simba premier league is one the best in africa mbona hatuchezi mpira "mtaamu" kama the eagles?- bullsh.t. Did u watch the eagles vs tunisia match, the mozambique vs eagles match. They played like crap. No wonder hata world cup hawaendi. Long live stars
with this kind of defensive arguement, kenyans cannot really get far. We must first accept that kenyan football teams play some really low class, unentertaining marches. The potential is there but something is hindering its realization. Lets also accept that many kenyans find it hard to watch our local teams play and have already switched their viewership to other premier leagues. Then honestly we can discuss the way forward
Old 11th November 2009, 08:02 AM

mutuko

We have to start by promoting our own. There's no problem with supporting an overseas team but on the other hand need a local team to follow. Its different than watch a team which is miles away and can relate to it apart from they jersey. The local team get to know the players they best position when they have a call-up to the national team get excited.

Still rock in AFC Leopards kit when going to see West Ham United playing at the Boyeln Park. The Hammers ask which team is that i tell them mi local team and they're touched by that. Can tell brief history about them thats great.
Old 11th November 2009, 08:04 AM

mutuko

Used to be a Re-Union fan that team is dead long time. Had the best players ever to wear the Harambee stars colours.
Old 11th November 2009, 09:37 AM

lol @ Mutuko, that means when I finally come to Upton Park to watch a match I shouldn't have trouble spotting you? This is very commendable though. I think it was Keminokana looking for an AFC jersey, you need to tell him where to get one; if he hasn't gotten one that is. @ Kemi ulipata jersey?

On Hey...

hata sijui nisemee. Let the results speak.

Previous teams managed by Hey:
2003–2004 (VfR Neumünster),
2004–2006 (Lesotho),
2006–2007 (Gambia),
2007-2008 (US Monastir),
2008–2009 (Liberia).

and NOTHING to show for it???

harambee, stars