Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > KABETE VETS LABS primary 86 OR OFAFA JERICHO HIGH 90

mkikuyu

Default KABETE VETS LABS primary 86 OR OFAFA JERICHO HIGH 90 - 12-01-2006, 06:46 PM

hi anyone knows who were in dis schools.... miaka hii ??

mwananchi_

Default RE: KABETE VETS LABS primary 86 OR OFAFA JERICHO HIGH 90 - 12-01-2006, 07:46 PM

Mwananchi himself was in Kabete vet labs back in those years in Mr Kiare's class (8 east). We built a mud hut behind the playground and did plenty of artwork. I remember the likes of Mr Gitau (wannabe American science teacher) with his Lionel Richie hairdo.

I graduated vet labs in the mid-80s after surviving Mrs Ndirui's and Mr Makumi's (Kaptula) beatings. I survived Mr Ngaruiya's ass biting, Mrs Njugunas mukonyo pinching that left your balls sore. I survived sisal beatings on Friday afternoons in the name of Art. I survived Mrs Mbaka's emotional outbursts in 5 North. I've had Mr Ngaruiya's nails connect in my ear-lobes. Mrs Wachiras bare-butt whippings are still fresh in my mind and the words "touch your toes" still bring nightmares.

We had fun though with the very best P.E. team under Mr Gitau's directorship. It's too much to remember. I still remember kina Wainaish, Waichungo, Cecilia, Maureen De Wao, Muthoni Wa Kamans, Gladys, Apollo Mwachilumo, Barbara, Gituku, Gakiri, Anthony Karanja, Kioni, etc.. I wonder where all those guys disappeared to.

mkikuyu

Default RE: KABETE VETS LABS primary 86 OR OFAFA JERICHO HIGH 90 - 12-02-2006, 06:31 PM

Hi thanks you have given me time to sit down and just remember the good old days, memories are always nice yes i remember Mr makumi he follwed me to the high school Ofafa Jericho he has since migrated to USA.. thanks plz get intouch for more

mboch

Default RE: KABETE VETS LABS primary 86 OR OFAFA JERICHO HIGH 90 - 12-02-2006, 07:28 PM

Sasa classmates, When did u both clear? Left in '84 though '87 would have been my graduating class.

amwachilumo

Default RE: KABETE VETS LABS primary 86 OR OFAFA JERICHO HIGH 90 - 03-06-2007, 03:44 AM

Hi mkikuyu and the rest of the guys formerly in my class. I was in Mrs Mburu's 6 east and trully remember those impromptu weekly tests and the kichapos that came as frequently as the tests. Was also in Mr Gitau's PE team that made it to coast. Remember? Where are kina Zulu, Kinuthia mweusi, Jane Mumbi and the rest of the team??

waichungo is on a distinguished road

Default 04-10-2008, 08:51 AM

interesting times, those! Great memories