RE: kahawa sukari -
04-06-2005, 05:04 PM
Small world! I first met Evelyn Wahome at a Christian camp in Ditches in 1998. We were founding member of a Christian youth group called Swap. I wonder if the group is still intact, many of us are abroad now.
04-07-2005, 12:45 PM
>Small world! I first met Evelyn Wahome at a Christian camp in
>Ditches in 1998. We were founding member of a Christian youth
>group called Swap. I wonder if the group is still intact, many
>of us are abroad now.
Jib,she formed a kagroup with the same name(SSJSWAP)in school.But that was only for the sake of going for the 'CU' funkies.
04-07-2005, 01:48 PM
maze who knows james,,, he is a lefty,,,, he was ma teammate at kahawa chungu,,,, used to play at that matopeni grounds,,,,, aki they stole that pitch,,,, sasa ni plots,
04-08-2005, 12:14 PM
hihihihi Buju? The mbuyu died of AIDS an they buried him last year! I think I know the chicca yu are tlkin about! Chubby( an am being polite, pimply faced....she died 2 months ago an her kaboyfie is on his way too! Very very sad!
04-08-2005, 12:16 PM
he he he he I remember when we first moved in....ave never been so traumatised by mathrees kwanza after livin in Buru all my life. I remember this day I shukad with another mathe then kidog the condi is handing her her kamisi thru the window......mpaka wa leo I don gitch how her kamisi tokad!
04-14-2005, 11:48 AM
>hihihihi Buju? The mbuyu died of AIDS an they buried him last
>year! I think I know the chicca yu are tlkin about! Chubby( an
>am being polite, pimply faced....she died 2 months ago an her
>kaboyfie is on his way too! Very very sad!
The chicca u talking about (passed 2 months ago)she ma neighbour i last saw her like yrs back coz been a while there used to keep in touch and all but for some reason she just disappeared Anyway it's sad kama she died of AIDS I think she told me her jamaa was some guy who drove some matt (the buju matt-Dimanga or Jashaka) i don know if it's there anymore ama what.
Sukari is a nice place i wonder what happened to akina Bella, T10-Short chile her nick name was T10, Steve Biko, Diana, Simo, Erico,Alex Mutune the guy whose Dad owned Felma hse.
04-14-2005, 01:32 PM
Wait let me ask...the guys of Buju, were they a cartel of Kisii jamaaz? Cos I remember seeing Buju parking inside a compound at Kenyatta university sometime back. May be i'm mistaken.
JC and the Crowd -
04-14-2005, 06:53 PM
>Anyone who can trace chichi?
Wassup guys...stop pretending to be all nice :)....> how come nobody remembers akina KM? I thought by now KM would have been mentioned....> hit the place a couple of times with some buddies in KU and damn!!! Kenya is a land of survivalists...
Remember Calabash those days when it still rocked and when Kahawa had a manageable population.. would see my house :) Then in the 90's we had a human explosion and damn there are too many people and no control on infrastructure, buildings e.t.c ...i'm kinda pissed with all those commercial flats that appear overnight...and the influx of crime e.t.c U
JC remember Ngong, Aberdares :)..those KU riots, Cultural week e.t.c and who can forget the famous Githurai?
http://i.cnn.net/si/images/football/...chigan_100.gif
http://trafalgars.blogspot.com/
"I am not a Kenyan...I am the Kenyan".
RE: JC and the Crowd -
04-14-2005, 08:09 PM
AKI YA MUNGU!!!! KM and its cham or kumi kumi as well it today! Daaaang! Now that brings memories. U could buy mbogo for 10 bob and hanya the mama wa mahindi choma.. Those women were something else...
U kumbuka the riots of 1993? There was a riot like every other day.
Githurai was the most real Ghetto I have ever juad. My ex is from Githurai. Very hardcore peepz...I saw a mama robbed in broad-day life and peepz just went on with their everyday lives. I jamaa had some rare Nikes, was robbed and the shoes were put up on sale the next minute.
Was it Nyayo 2 or 3 that was for mamaz? I escorted a brown toothed mama the dorms home once after a night of drinking cham, popov and some other shizniz at the Student center..I new mad chicks from Kabbz and Boma that ended up in Ngong hostels. Ngong hostels had curfews of after midnight. Me and my Turkana squeeze of the time had to bribe housekeeper to let her in...Waa, memories!
I once saw the hacked body of a mama as Githurai...People just gathered her and said...Mama Kamau amepatikana leo..Mtu mama...I'm still tramautized till leo.
old skool -
12-27-2005, 12:04 AM
I am way too old for your times. But I remember Harambee hall Reggea nites by king lions in 1992 and beyond. Zimma at the time had the first Generation of 844 graduates few houses were around and we used to gather near bunker and form crew to go to brilliant.
It started as joke guys like Peter,his sister, Munga doing bangi and next thign they graduate to Madiba (some mental s..hit drugs) and soon these guys were junkies. No of these character is still alive today
There was one hood rat called Kabiru (Kib) had a kioski which made about 2000 a day from bangi sales.
Then there was the Kimeus joint by the Progressive Bar that place was filthy but we drunk that s..hit like there was no tomorrow.
My sojourn to KM was a scary one.
I was back to zimma after 10 yrs this feb and the place is now a concrete ghetto and a developign slum by the roysambu rounda.
Man Kenya will become one most dangerous places to live if it not yet.