RE: ex-bomerians!!! -
10-01-2004, 03:40 AM
can't remember the cha/yala matron's name.... just remember she looked like a weevil. dang!... Haha.... her name was Gathara or nyanye as we used to call her *this one tulipelekana marathon* so did we there was a time she caught me and my gals sleeping in and told us "Ehhh, sleeping beauties, can i add you more blankets?" the sarcasm was too much she gor mad cause we laughed and punished us... do you remember that LOUD clique in Chania class of 98(ie they were in 4th in 98)
liked Erisat mostly, whatever happened to mrs Ncube?
I had the privilege of being taught reproduction by Eri, he totally killed the subject!!! made us feel so immature to laugh was also one of the few Bio classes i was awake
Mrs. Ncube that ####!! was Miss Amisi when we joined....
Is Flash Gordon still there? the math teacher(Mr. Ochoro) he told his class once you should do these sums in a flash and his first name was Gordon so flash Gordon. Also famous for his quote "you should tackle these sums the way i tackle my wife in bed"
Eish ati guys had a crush on Gangla? I was there when he was a new teacher man the guy was so so damn shy!!!! i used to sit in the physics lab with my skirt hiked up and my tie undone, he totally had a crush on me and at the same time totally feared me, met him after school he was so weird....
can't forget that stuffy tv room, hahaha and mr silingi next door (hustling 101 ilianzia hapo).
Mr. Silingi??? gosh tht name is too familiar who was he? the librarian... guys would wait then when there is a black out they go "his name, si hapo si hapo eeh hapo" so teacher on duty would think he is rubbing us.... was he the silingi???
Sai's son was so so damn cute but too young for us, Long Live Kangi he was my bosom pal and we revived drama club with him.....
10-01-2004, 10:34 AM
hey i don't think the exchange program was brought back - this past year i met the 2 busherian chicks who came to mass. - it's soo sad that boma lost this ...
and i think kangi left too.
10-01-2004, 12:16 PM
hey
it felt good to be in BOMA, dont blame Mugo and Emelia for misbehaving in America maybe they hadnt had fun before.
i left BOMA 2002, i wonder where 4S3 chics are. it was fun having Ayetz as my matron though she used to shout mpaka you think youd go deaf, i miss Anzoka and her physics classes of which i slept in all of them. it was good to be a bomerian. rao was a witch but she got her pay by tormenting people in the d-hall, and in the house.
long live boma which was a hell hole when i was there
10-01-2004, 12:19 PM
i wonder who knows where Andeso is, she cleared 2001 4S3
10-01-2004, 12:28 PM
> i wonder who knows where Andeso is, she cleared 2001 4S3
She was my childhood friend but we weren't tight in high school.They have a home in Kakamega thats all I know.She was one funny gal!
10-02-2004, 05:23 PM
ati flash gordon?!:-)LOL...hadnt heard that one b4..nway,i skia he's the deputy of changez....long live the boma-changez connection:-)right.nway,as for holiday tutions...those things were fun why lie...av never forgotten how 2001 guys complained about the food for august holz and then during assembly sai asked them "so what did u want?chiken for breakfast,turkey for lunch"...and sijui what for supper? and then ati "3000shillings is such a lumpsum!!"her sarcasm just shindad...in some ways it was totally interesting:-)u guys kumbuka how we used to sing the song for closing day with so much syke...then the part for "those returnin those returnin" everyone used to shout esp 4th formers when they were leavin...yani some pple only knew that part of the school song:-)when u look back,u realize that it really wasnt all that bad...actually i only have fond memories now..
10-04-2004, 05:56 AM
can someone kindly remind me the words of that song.
"Lord dismiss usX2.........
those returning........
thanks
class of '87
10-04-2004, 08:57 AM
>ati flash gordon?!:-)LOL...hadnt heard that one b4..nway,i
>skia he's the deputy of changez....long live the boma-changez
>connection:-)right.nway,as for holiday tutions...those things
>were fun why lie...av never forgotten how 2001 guys complained
>about the food for august holz and then during assembly sai
>asked them "so what did u want?chiken for breakfast,turkey for
>lunch"...and sijui what for supper? and then ati
>"3000shillings is such a lumpsum!!"her sarcasm just
>shindad...in some ways it was totally interesting:-)u guys
>kumbuka how we used to sing the song for closing day with so
>much syke...then the part for "those returnin those returnin"
>everyone used to shout esp 4th formers when they were
>leavin...yani some pple only knew that part of the school
>song:-)when u look back,u realize that it really wasnt all
>that bad...actually i only have fond memories now..
SAI OFCOURSE WAS THE QUEEN OF SARCASM N U KUMBUKA THE WAY SHE USED TO SHIKA A PEN N DISPLAY HER MANICURED NAILS????????.....LOL......YEAH IT WAS FUN N NOW ALL BOMERIANS DO IS READ N WAMBUGU IS WORSE THAN SHE USED TO BE N CAN U IMAGINE BOMA SHINDAD BUSH CHICS IN KCSE...THATS WAT I WAS TOLD!!!!!!!!!!!
NWAYS .....MISS THE GOOD OL' DAYS N THE FUNKIES TOO...THOSE WERE FUN!!!!!!!LMAO
10-04-2004, 09:46 AM
>can someone kindly remind me the words of that song.
>"Lord dismiss usX2.........
>those returning........
>thanks
>class of '87
Kachwe here are the words(sounds somewhat different)!
Lord, Dismiss us with Thy Blessing
Lord, dismiss us with Thy blessing,
Thanks for mercies past receive;
Pardon all, their faults confessing,
Time that¹s lost may all retrieve,
May Thy children,
Ne¹er again Thy spirit grieve.
Bless Thou all our days of leisure,
Help us selfish lures to flee,
Sanctify our every pleasure,
Pure and spotless may it be,
May our gladness,
Draw us ever more to Thee.
By Thy kindly influence cherish,
All the good we here have gained,
May all taint of evil perish,
By Thy mightier power restrained,
Seek we ever,
Knowledge pure and love unfeigned.
Let Thy Father-hand be shielding,
All who here shall meet no more,
May their seed-time past be yielding,
Year by year a richer store,
Those returning,
Make more faithful than before
10-04-2004, 06:45 PM
>Mr. Silingi??? gosh tht name is too familiar who was he? the
>librarian... guys would wait then when there is a black out
>they go "his name, si hapo si hapo eeh hapo" so teacher on
>duty would think he is rubbing us.... was he the silingi???
>Sai's son was so so damn cute but too young for us, >
naskia he was in NY somewhere, still too young though,lol.
>Is Flash Gordon still there? the math teacher(Mr. Ochoro) he
>told his class once you should do these sums in a flash and
>his first name was Gordon so flash Gordon. Also famous for his
>quote "you should tackle these sums the way i tackle my wife
>in bed"
hahaha flash Gordon... i remember the guy too. Somtime in 3rd or 2nd form.. not sure- he broke his right hand. So we are thinking suweet.. math class will be a breeze wacha the guy comes and unleashes chalk and begins writing away with his left hand (huge grin on his face).. telling us u wish!!! i taught myself to use both just in case.. shoot!!!!
silingi was the canteen guy... getting loaf ama cribas was a task at some hours. somehow i never left there without gettign what i went for- even as a rabble, lol. i had forgotten that lib blackout dose though,lol
someone told me mrs Ncube got a special needs kido (don't know what exactly)- is she still there ama she moved to whatever country that was ??? She had issues too but was a good teacher.
chania guyz.. is that opatis & mianos, sato lot... didn't jua them personally but yes.. LOUD they were. WHo remembers that chania thief.. bball player i think- some years ahead of me, mystery and drama nonetheless.- lol boma boma boma.