Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > ex-bomerians!!!

dharaka

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-28-2004, 05:08 PM

oook!what a happy reunioun:-)nway, yeah i jua lena...chick we were tight then!!salimia her big tym..mrs.okello was my maths tr as well...she took me when i was in 3s4..wa she could be a terror when she wanted to be,but hey,we passed coz of her:-)

Black Stud

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-29-2004, 04:43 AM

>I went to BOMA
>coz I was smart and because I worked hard ok.

..and just what is BOMA? A school or college by that name? Where is it?

"Beauty is in the eyes of the beer holder"

Mwingine

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-29-2004, 08:22 AM

Sema Bomerians...as an ex changerian I can say I had crazy good timew with you guys...funkys, debates, choir. To bad all our schools seem to be going downhill!

Default RE: - 09-29-2004, 12:36 PM

Howz the Boma Rugby Team doing.

dharaka

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-29-2004, 04:28 PM

if there's one thing boma used to be dissed about was us guys havin a rugby team:-)my uni actually has a female rug team and i was thinking of joinin just for laughs now that i was dissed about the whole thing for 4years:-):-)changez-u guys rocked...but i think u guys had a special place in my heart coz 2of my bros were ex-changerians so am pretty biased:-)

cue

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-29-2004, 09:56 PM

maze i feel way too old...ati boma class of 2002!!! huko i was fixing to go for my 10 yr reunion...but it's all good. some thing never change. like how boma chics were the it back in the day. and how changerians totally ruled. so to all my class of '93 keep your heads up...i could give a shout out but most of you are paros right now so i'll spare you the embarassment.

choklet

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-30-2004, 01:08 AM

maze i feel way too old...ati boma class of 2002!!! huko i was fixing to go for my 10 yr reunion...but it's all good. some thing never change. like how boma chics were the it back in the day. and how changerians totally ruled. so to all my class of '93 keep your heads up...i could give a shout out but most of you are paros right now so i'll spare you the embarassment.

Haha, i feel you.... ati class of 2002 and im like class of when??! Im an old Bomerian as well, class of 90 something lets leave it at that..... I feel so old lately even all these beauty pageants you hear ati a chic is sijui 19, just turned 18 etc, same to all compes like Popstars, idols etc everyone is just sooo young and i dont think im old but if i joined those things id just be the nyanye there...

Mumgy and Dhalaka, Mrs Wambugu was mean in our day as well, Nimzy's behind was a legend!!! Did you meet the physics teacher.. God i forget his name.. he had a thing with a blue rag way back when... and some chic in my hse was expelled for spending the night with a teacher's husband,(she was a V and someone tipped Buzz bout her whereabouts and when they were found she had the ahem... evidence of a just broken hymen....blood on her clad id you slow) aiii that was the scandal of scandals yet to be surpassed....

Long live Boma... was a great place.

mymo

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-30-2004, 04:01 AM

I'm i the only one who wasn't in Boma????

spairo

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-30-2004, 04:57 AM

Now this is the most nonsencical thing I have read this year! who the hell are bomerians.......is it a nursery school or a pre unit?
What the hake will some one who finish whatever type of school in 2002 be a sencible person?
Now I know why most of you are so kiddish and immature, shame on you kids you should be reading Harry potters book or the suday magazine stories.
Am pisst off by most of you kids,
NENDENI MUKANYONYE WAPUUZI......EX BOMERIANS! MATAKO

kachwee

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-30-2004, 04:58 AM

Wacha tuu. anyone who can beat class of '87. With deadly blue rags like P Maundu, A Githaiga and who was the heady?? memory fades kabisa.

Oh the memories of Boma are so fond....
-the sunday outings and how we ran the dusty route at 5.55pm so as to be in by 6 otherwise we are grounded,
-kamush finding us still asleep at 6.50am and we had to hide in the cupboards or receive a thorough beating,
having our linen washed and green counterpins (sp??) on the beds,
-Singing "we are the world" at prize giving day,
-Okanga and his hopping stick and his love for girls- where is he nowadays?
-wabuzz tiptoeing and slapping the mischievous girls or creeping behind the classes at prep time,
-graduating from wearing a red/black tie to a grey tie,
-marching towards the dining creating a spectacular scene from a bird's eye view,
-the teachers.. Murags, the Ugandan physics teacher, the kikuyu accented English teachers, muturi being unable to teach the reproductive system coz of shyness?
-dingy.... you guys see how 'posh' ding dong is nowadays.. can you believe its the same lady we used to harass during geography days in the wooden class room??
-going for gym classes in yellow bloomers and wrap-a-rounds,
-the ugly black swimming costumes,
-eating rice pudding,
- the doughnuts of that fat lady (havent come across such great doughnuts to date!!)
- the yacky cocoa of tea break,
- Eating at high table with wabuz and the kale deputy lady and having to observe strict table manners (how they help later in life- ever been to a table with an executive who doesn’t know how to hold a fork and knive?)
- Having 80% of you and your friends pass with flying colours and you fill the universities- local and abroad becoming successful confident executives in Kenya and elsewhere

That was when Boma was BOMA and we walked tall and proud at having been to one of the best schools in the country

Still walk tall and proud.