RE: KAWANGWARE...on jose(RIP) -
01-18-2005, 05:47 AM
Ohh that broke my heart...(on Jose)..knew him rather well.from the days walipokuwa wakiishi hapo kili..with his bro and mom. I was a regular at their home...we used to be a gang of four and one Ugandan babe!! he hehe RIP jose..hiyo ni blow kubwa mno!
Anyone with his bro's contacts?
RE: KAWANGWARE -
01-18-2005, 10:32 PM
I used to live in hurligham. my bus stop was yaya center. i know musa,toni of hotwax,jose and karis.... manze do you guys remember when mathrees would tell you in railway ati it was going to kawa then it fikas yaya and says mwisho. do you remember the market i actually got my first winter jacket there. do you guys remember rumshaker and stylish manze i remember once tony of hotwax refused a chic to enter the mathree coz he was she is ugly he was like "hii ni mathreeya masupu ngoja ingine. whatever happened to andy one time i saw him he looked rugged and tired. remember the osogo brothers. then the invesion of kisii's in mathrees. Not forgetting the ethiopians who had school unform mats. The first time yaya opened guys going to ride on escalators. I was in st gee primo and we used to hepa sato classes to go play games in yaya. there was this very big guy he used ro harass mathree guys i dont remember his name. who knows what happened to prince the guy who used to sell sweets in railway.
RE: KAWANGWARE...on jose(RIP) -
01-28-2005, 08:23 AM
i juad jose of hot wax n the entire rende of akina mwai na karis n tony. i loved tht mathree pandad it every morning.it was sad though when jose died wasee wengi walikuwa wamemlike.
01-28-2005, 08:26 AM
mblosh when did u leave st gee?
01-28-2005, 07:00 PM
well..who remmebers this guy..the master of tricks..actually one of the first kids from the block to own a "chopper alafu bmx..bwana ndirangu? he hehe can you imagine i once saw him being featured performing stunts on top of a 56 mathree on a sweedish telly!! he hehe hii dunia ina maondu!
02-02-2005, 09:23 PM
i finished in st 1992
02-11-2005, 09:45 AM
Vipi watu wa kawa,
Maze kawa was the place...I was in kawa last september as I still got family there...It sure was good to be in kawa, with the Nyama Choma...Ebu munakumbuka when the matatus would not let the kids in, yeah, I was one of theme, used to go to Milimani by yaya (for those who do not remember)...As for Jamaas, for those who may not know, Karis, RIP (from Stlyes) passed away, and I did not see Andy...Most of the Jamaas either moved or settled for a quite profile...Also, for those of you who remember Chui, heard he got shot by BP (going to seti)RIP...word on the street, he was in a gang that attempted to rob the place...
Picture this, now they have armed police patroling Kawa, 2 at a time...Rarely do you see people out past 10pm, not like the old times...How many remember MUKARO, that used to be my spot, still is when I go home...
For those who remember Jimmy(Paros owned Bora Bora) heard he's here in the States and if anyone has his contacts, ebu drop me aline....Feel free to hit me up for some more Kawa Updates...The trend is high rise buildings...Good to hear from U guys...lets keep this going...Home is by Kawa Primary school...
02-11-2005, 12:34 PM
willi..you sound soo terribly familiar...(!)
kwanza unasema mukaro...
alafu wewe chali wa seti..(?)
hmm..do you happen to know mtu yeyote wa hapo "midhill"..if then me got a surprise for you..!!
Sasa, hii mambo ya chui imenistua sana..anyway, one could see how things were turning with the dude...kwanza akaanza "kustuna", ku bounce, na ile style yake ya mr.T...he hehe..i feel for him bro na familia yake...in fact were are related lakini distant!
I went with chui toka standard one hadi 6...i was in "G" mrs Njoroge, he hehe...and he was in "Q" mrs. Kangethe..he eheh..ama ilikuwa "s" they had these wasahili teachers akina mrs yusuf, mrs safari etc hao wanawake (waalimu) kazi yao ilikuwa kutuchapa viboko, na kupiga domo kaya tu!..very little teaching unlike mrs njoro and kang'ethe...there was however a guy in "s" by the name of Issa..chali wahuko "muslim"..yeah im all ungwaro...guys leteni story..and keep the flame burning.
nice updates willy!
02-14-2005, 10:41 AM
Hey i also used to live at yaya and i knew kina Jose RIP toni and karis RIP of hotwax and kina musa..........u should email me i even know some of the osogo brothers.maybe we know each other i wasn't in st gee but i know some peeps who were. i was kinda shocked about karis i didn't know till i read it from here. wat happened anyone know? i also know a guy called mike gicheru ...used to see him on the mat tiger massive and kina nyamo, anyone know their wherebouts, email me.....even kina chalo of amboseli and his bro.....the weed providers.....hehehe....
kidd kudos@mashada.com, kmkanalove@yahoo.com
RE: KAWANGWARE (osogo brothers= hmmm..? -
02-14-2005, 02:30 PM
are we talking of the guys who used to have the "first" off-road baiskeli of the mtaa??lol in fact very down to earth guys, hao.
well, back in the days, i moved to oloitoktok flats, ama kitu kama hiyo, hapo kile...but it was easier to get mathrees za ungwaro, and having grown up there, i was a rather comforting thought to bear with.i used to hwever alight hapo kilimani primo (junction ya kwenda adams)..that must have been 87, 88..kitambo sana..this is the time i met Jose, Alex, niraj, Cecil omondi yule alienda stato(we went to the same chuo), maggie na yule dame wa UG..he hehe buda yake alini***uza siku moja sana he heheh i later heard that they moved to Zambia..yes!! Jesica!..hii he hheh..sasa hizo zilikuwa siku bana...and if i'm not mistaken, the osogo guys used to pitia hapo tu.
As for mike gicheru, sini yule wamsee wa "stone wahsed jeans"?? ..if so, then this is me childhood mate!
Then Hey i also used to live at yaya and i knew kina Jose RIP toni and karis RIP of hotwax and kina musa..........u should email me i even know some of the osogo brothers.maybe we know each other i wasn't in st gee but i know some peeps who were. i was kinda shocked about karis i didn't know till i read it from here. wat happened anyone know? i also know a guy called mike gicheru ...used to see him on the mat tiger massive and kina nyamo, anyone know their wherebouts, email me.....even kina chalo of amboseli and his bro.....the weed providers.....hehehe....