Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!!

lizkim

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 07-17-2003, 09:00 AM

my other sis cleard in uhunye in 1985, suzan. we also used to go and do those thing like u guys used to like going fishing and all that. im not in the states, im in britain. and im yet to meet anyguys from back home, but i have bros in law who r there, bostone, i think. did u used to know a short guy called ndege from uhunye? he was fun, the dad died a couple of yers ago though. sad

len979

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 07-17-2003, 11:11 AM

>my other sis cleard in uhunye in 1985, suzan. we also used to
>go and do those thing like u guys used to like going fishing
>and all that. im not in the states, im in britain. and im yet
>to meet anyguys from back home, but i have bros in law who r
>there, bostone, i think. did u used to know a short guy called
>ndege from uhunye? he was fun, the dad died a couple of yers
>ago though. sad

yeah I remember Ndege. Real funny guy.

So, how's Brito? I hear there's mob Kenyans there.... just like being somewhere in Banana or Wangige. I know a chilee that went to Brito in the early 90's, her name is Wairimu, or neemo. Her big sister's name is Wangui or Koi and she's also in Brito. They used to be our neighbours in Jeri back in the 80's. If you happen to know them, tell them to holler at me right here on Mashada.

Do u remember a guy called Kim, or Kinyua that used to live zile hao za chini karibu na Rabai rd.? We were in the same year at Uhunye. He had two or three big sisters who also went to Uhunye, I think. hmmm, I wonder how he's doing.

Boston is another small kenya. Lots of Kenyans there. Am about 1 1/2 hrs from there.

lizkim

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 07-22-2003, 08:54 AM

sorry, i dont know that guy, and the two sistres i also dont know. the funny thing is, when you are home u keep on hearing guys are goinjg to brito but when you come here u dont find anyone that u knew. ive only meet about 2 or 3 guys that i used to know back home, and ive been here 3 yrs. is stats the same? do u know of a guy called matheke, he is at the states. he was a bro to mtisia and boyo (the dj), they used to live in habambe estate, about 9 bros and 1 gul? the other bro moki was also there?

len979

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 07-22-2003, 05:54 PM

Stato is just the same. I've only met 6 or 7 peeps that I knew from Mtaani, mostly guys from Uhunye and Harambee. There's a lot of Nairobi guys in Georgia and Texas, but Massachusetts, our neighbouring state, is mostly Kiambu and Thika peeps.
Pole I don't know the guys your talking about. Wako State gani?

kairetu26

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 08-06-2003, 07:17 PM

I am from Baha and can give much details about Kanarao... ohh the memories,,, wanjikoh@yahoo.com

joan

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 11-20-2003, 02:30 PM

sasa, i know the girls u are talking about they are my big sisters. full names are miriam wangui and emily wairimu or karimo.karimo used to study in uhuru prima we used to live in uhuru ph2, our mum works in jeri market.by the way wewe ni nani coz i dont think i know u. please wright soon.joan

len979

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 11-20-2003, 04:22 PM

>sasa, i know the girls u are talking about they are my big
>sisters. full names are miriam wangui and emily wairimu or
>karimo.karimo used to study in uhuru prima we used to live in
>uhuru ph2, our mum works in jeri market.by the way wewe ni
>nani coz i dont think i know u. please wright soon.joan

Are you talking about Kinyua's sister's (the family that used to live in Uhunye ph2) OR the Wangui and Wairimu sisters that used to live in Jeri (and went to Brito in the early 90's)?

If you are Kinyua's (kim) siser then I went to school with him at Uhuru primary. I can't remember his (or your's) sisters names although the names you gave sound very familiar and you could be who am talking about. We were in the same class with Kim (pamoja na wakina Omesh, Gidi, Addas, Wambugu, Jack, Benzii, Anto wa dandoch), through standard 7 I believe. Nyinyi mko wapi by the way?
We used to live in Jeri (hao ya kwanza kabisa next to Uhunye na harambee) but we moved in 1987 or 88.

If you are talking about Wairimu and Wangui that lived in Jeri, then you must remember me coz they used to live two haos from us. They had a younger sister called Mboshe and they moved to Eastleigh in the early 90's. They also had a big brother called Bob (RIP) that died in a mathree accident hapo Jogoo road in the late 80's or very early 90's..... very sad.

Hit back and tell Kim to do the same.

aleksis

Default RE: ANYBODY FROM UHURU ESTATE OUT THERE!!!!!!!! - 11-28-2003, 04:48 AM

hey guyz... i live in Unye as of now,since 96..n if u wanna know anything,as in absolutely anything,just shoot tha query and u gonna find out..sawaz..lakini,ukausi is mob ...thugz kawa...
X

wadada69 is on a distinguished road

Default Uhunyeee - 09-13-2007, 06:16 AM

it seems as though the last time you guys were here was quite a long time ago!!
all the same kismenti is a pub that still rocks the hood.
by the way gichane never became a lawyer instead he is a DO1...if you know waht that is...
and as for pple like kaoch...its a pity as to what they ended up as......idiots.
he became a drunk who lost focus in life....but all in all he cant blame anyone...blame himself only
you guys rememebr roberto who used to be in the military??

misskenya21

Default 09-13-2007, 03:29 PM

Heya uhunye in the house ...there used to be aka hao next to the shops that uzzad chipos,smokies ,popcorn and phone bizna going on..loved that place for the chipos.. but hated it coz there used to be this boys who would sit betwn the kashop and butcher and terrorize the hell out of me(nilikuwa najiskia bt do i say)...good times though