Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > Mukumu primo

lota

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-12-2002, 06:19 AM

wow! memories of boarding sch. i cant help but laugh..... any of yu went to mukumu girls(high sch)??????

VisioNaRY

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-12-2002, 10:57 PM

Lota..i've lived in Mukumu half of my life....
yes i went to mukumu high..just across the cabbages and toilets..did you?

Happy are those who sit on a pin,for they shall surely rise.

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-12-2002, 11:25 PM

This are not the best memories but i'll try to contribute .. i cleared in '92

i remember i think we used to have tea and bread on thursdays and sundays .. the rest of the dayz it was uji which we had to put in some blueband, cocoa and sugar, juice (LOL!!) so as to make it tasty. funnily enuff i ran into enuff bees in my uji but with the hunger you just got to throw away the bee and finish up the rest ... this fat matron (cant remember her name) used to like me so much .. her name starts with an F and she used to jazia me and katisha me on the line cuz my mum used to give her my pocket money to keep for me (it sucked!!)

Alafu this sister who used to make mandazi's for sale during the weekends and she passed away sometime in '91 if am not wrong .. then she proceeded by haunting us .. ??? lmaooo Can anyone remember that?

Then come thursday and sundays .. kama hakuna maji then the'll be hell .. if you wont take water to the kitchen then you wont have bread and tea (wooiiiii) .. so you go all the way to the river and on your way back to school you meet characters like Mr. SAlano chilling for water .. instead of taking it to the kitchen you're told to take it to his house then alas! you got to make another trip to the river ... (taabuu sana!!)

I HATE MUKUMU!!

i was kina ursla's classmate, euphu, getrude, noelle ... hmm .. infact i was euphresia mulama's deskmate in class 8 ..

VisioNaRY

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-13-2002, 01:47 AM

hehehe Pipitip...not bad..you left just when i came in yet all those names and scenes are still fresh in my mind.
I remeber the days for bread..people would wake up early just to make sure gari ya mkate imekuja...hehehe

There is this sunday were were told to peal viazis and people refused..for punishment,we were given strong-tea na ONE piece of meat each for supper. you can immagine the njaa that we had by the end of night prep..but we survived.

I LOVE MUKUMU. taught me to be strong in many ways.

lota

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-13-2002, 07:14 AM

visionary,no i wasnt in mukumu girls but i have quorum buddies esp class of 97' and 98'. do you rachel,nekhoba,Adiema,.....etc??????

VisioNaRY

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-13-2002, 07:49 AM

Oh yes i jua all those people..lakini they were my seniors..hehehe

lota

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-13-2002, 11:20 AM

oh okay. which year did you clear????where are yu @

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-13-2002, 11:23 PM

visionary wsup .. did you find the bomet sisters who used to fight all the time? dunia ndogo cuz i was their cousins tight buddy in seco (not muks though) and i met bernadette sometime last year .. ha ha!! maisha hii kweli

then did you still get haunted by those sisters who were buried behind that chapel? i remember guys in that kibiggest dorm never used to have a good night's sleep cuz those dead sisters used to pay uncalled for courtesy visits (OOpppssss i see dead people!!! LOL) what was that dorm called again? and i remember what that sister josephine's sister used to do to people who scream at night (she was the matron in that dorm) .. she forces you to get up .. everyone goes back to sleep so you're the one to switch off the lights the kneel down there for kitu one hour http://www.click-smilie.de/sammlung/...rachlos013.gif spooky, huh?? that woman needed to be sued! shetani yeye na ashindwe tu sana!

VisioNaRY

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-14-2002, 07:26 AM

That dorm was called "GOROFA" hehehe coz it was the only storey building..
i slept there too..and it's true there were gohsts.
there is a time i did not go for night preps coz i was sickso i was left all alone in the dorm and haki ya mama nilisikia mtu akitembea.i thought it was the matron..only to be told that the matron was not in the dorm..
well i never saw the thing but i got pretty scared..from then on..i never stayed back in the dorm hata kama nilikuwa mgonjwa vipi..
do you remember the sick-ay...woi woi woi..made you even more sick!

Default RE: Mukumu primo - 12-14-2002, 10:52 AM

visionary ur very funny .. i used to like the sick room cuz i got more feed while there .. kwanza siku za chai na mkate and siku za nyama na mchele .. i loved rice there cuz it was a priviledge .. alafu those ndeges that used to hang around when we're eating meat .. and another thing .. i never ever saw any ghosts nor heard any of them walking around ... but that was me ...