Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > Nakuru

sub_saharan

Default RE: Pure_liz - 05-04-2002, 09:55 AM

Check your in box.

Glibness is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Nakuru - 05-04-2002, 11:39 AM

>yap!! Nakuru in the house. Am also a
>nakurian living in the states now, went
>to st xavier primo. Life member of Coco
>savana and all Kungu outlets. Held
>coupon for kuku den, shareholder of stem
>nyam chom among others.Man oh man, had a
>good time in that "city." Good to see my
>ppls here @ mashada.Rukuna for G.;)

More on Nakuru....Wee WaKamau when were u in Xavier? I was in the Era of the Late Mr Kombo and the light skinned deputy from Moi...i think a Mr Gichuki....left in 88....many moon ago. I am still laughing at your post....ati life member of all the Kungu joints....we used to heng in Pivot too before he even built Coco and even then Mike Illussion had been kulaing our money for quite a while. I remember paying six bob for chibas at Nakuru Garden Inn across from Power....but the place that took the Cake ...and this is way back was that joint adjacent to the Boxing Club...they used to have thao fries soo thin it wasnt even funny.....and its not the joint that openned up in the Spike building......I think the name was Bulls Eye .....those were the chips...

Anyway......I will say it again...to all the people from small town nakuru separated by six gegrees from each other (i think its the only town where u can link one other under six aquantances...hense the six degrees!)....RUKUNA for G.....

lilfox12

Default Ninjas town! - 05-04-2002, 12:33 PM

Damn! Am I glad or what! Was in St Xaviers class of 91 then proceeded to Mene class of 95. A crazy era that was. Oh, I can remember the late Kombo too and the late Mr. Muranga. Those teachers were dying in droves. Hit me up in my inbox if you were in this era. Too much vumbi but we survived it nontheless. I can't believe that I was once fascinated by the Ten-a-side rugby event when Nai guys would flock the town until I become one of the Nai people later and the fascination died.

Ati SI Unit of shabe! tee heee. Gosh I know those Mbacio babes as I went to school with one of the craziest in that bunch. Was Kungu(proprietor of Coco Savanna) really illiterate? That MJ wannabe could really move like MJ though he was much darker! Who can remember Otieno Makabi?? Those weird suits that Morara used to wear? He thought he was Weslie Snipes!! teee heee

Too many memories to make want to go back home....

Wakamau

Default RE: Ninjas town! - 05-04-2002, 03:16 PM

MissThang1 and lilfox hebu check your inbox ASAP. lilfox12 i might have send you a second mail by mistake.:-)

polo

Default RE: Nakuru - 05-04-2002, 03:42 PM

I lived in racecourse, went to freehold primo near..I'm looking for ex-menengai high school jamaaz, 1992-1995.

Wakamau

Default RE: Nakuru - 05-04-2002, 03:59 PM

Gliness you also have a very hot message 4 waiting for you in your in-box.;) :) :D

Wakamau

Default RE: Nakuru - 05-04-2002, 04:04 PM

wacha mchezo ati st xavier.Hebu toa kitambulisha haraka or niku****aki kwa Mrs Wanguhu(the iron lady). I clear in 90, they called Wilson Wanguhu.Email @ wanguhu2@hotmail.com we talk.

johnkiriamiti

Default RE: Nakuru - 05-04-2002, 05:21 PM

Do you guys remember muraya from stadi. Dang I kumbuka days of climbing the wall to watch GOR or AFC. And the way they used to play franco all day. Days when Lefti from kenyatta pri used to be the # 1 striker. You didn't go for school games without kulaing Waga's maembes.
I kumbuka guys being "caned" about wamlango by the way is she still outside barclays?
Remember back in the day when Mark Kariuki was a primo teach not a Bishop. Back in the Day when Odeon and Eros used to vuma mbaya sana. Bar hopping on Kanu street...

InSidious

Default RE: Nakuru's Dirty Laundry! - 05-07-2002, 04:51 PM

Dirty laundry indeed. To add on to the sizzling salvo, I might add Oti, the guy from Milimani who proclaimed himself the ##### with mamaz. Yet, who doesn't remember Tao(Gitau)from Milimani. Such and insidious chap it would have been in your best interest not to know him; but then again he was Hilarios and so was Muzungu!

NAC was perhaps the best talent rugby field yet and drama was also part of it. From Chalo to Jotham Owili to Tutu and yes, who can forget James Mwai.

Murara was rather infamous and obnoxious, no wonder the NAC was not his joint. Besides who could stand him? The Mbachio's..............damn thats all I will say!

The walevi's in a yellow Bettle aroused my intrigue and so did Caleb TyongiK, Dominic werugia, Kitazi Terrence,Billy Sato, Alex Kies, Charlse Okumu, Mwendwa Eric,Kinya, Mike Wanjohi name it. Memories are made by such characters! If you didn't know them you knew diddly!

So much for the old days when all was innocent in Nakuru!

Kyuk

Default RE: Nakuru - 05-07-2002, 06:13 PM

I was in mene. Contact me

http://encarta.msn.com/xmedia//IMAGE...0/T010543A.JPG