The mathrees used to be called 7-a-side ha ha ha.
I used to love the Sato s.
1. Wake up @10am with a major hangover.. from the Friday night drinking spree @systems
2. Laundry + cleaning
3. @ about 12 shower, jeans/shorts, t-shirt, shades and off to maabs for nyama choma + 2 beers.
The sun is that nice one that doesnt burn badly.
4. After Nyama ..its about 2 pm... Stroll over to Ngeria @ Systems "Garden Bar" on the green grass that looks like a Golf course .. this time you get COLD beers.
The honeyz in all their finery are checking in ... everyone looks like we are in south beach Miami. Rubble Honeyz are outdoing the 2nd years and the TTYs... weh!
Then @ about 3 pm the BUS from Chep campus checks in with the Rugby players(arsonists), supporters and MOST IMPORTANTLY the HONEYZ from Chep. Dont forget that they pass thru Med school on town to pick the chicks from there too.
The beers begin to panda nicely. This time you buy like six baridi ones then you go perch on the slope of grass near the sports Pavillion.(directly overlooking the pitch).... Prefferably with one or two of those small, nicely rounded first year chicks straight fron high school.(The ones who seem not to mind if your hand accidentally went up the .. the ....*edited*)
Back to the SATO....The stage is SET, all are ready to watch Arsonist v/s some other idiots (Barclays or KCB or Nakuru, Ulinzi, Stanchart or BARATON).
The match lights up the MU spirit and jammaz scream their heads.... more beers flow.. songs of MU patritism go up in chorus from all over .. ther were "other songs" but I wont elaborete here ....a good run , a ggod tackle, a try or penalty or even a difficult conversion by the arsonists warranted a kiss from the honeyz (thats why you had to have one by the side)
The match ends @ about 6-7 pm with a thorough thrashing of the visitors... More beers at systems.. the Honeyz rush away to spruce up.. its gonna be a LOOOONG night. The honeyz come back in very brief clothes.. the kind that starts late and ends early.... (its at this point when you cant tell whether its the beer or yr eyes playing tricks on you)
@ about 8 pm Everyone who was anyone then jumps into the MU bus that was supposed to be returning the Chep and med school guys back to town.
The bus is packed left-right-center.. even the carrier rack on the roof has jammaz with their honeyz .... shika shika mpaka ELD.
Traffic cops on the ELD Nakuru road have to chuck their barriers and spikes from the road... Nobody could stop ans MU bus especially when jammaz are all on their 9th beers or there about.
(this was after one time when the jammas took the barriers, spikes, torches and lamps with them and left the cops stranded in the middle of wattle plantation.... ili iwe funzo kwa wengine.... got it!)
Anyway the BUS gets to ELD.. jammaz kula here and there and then assemble either in Wagon or in Oasis KVDA plaza... more cold BEER.. there guys leave at their own will headed straight for Hawaii on the road to Chep.
This was a funny heng because they had a gate and a barrier for jammaz to pay cover charge...Lakini we used to get in through the store on the first floor... ABSOLUTELY FREE.. only thick bastards used to pay.
In the heng you had to watch out coz if you mistakenly shikad some jammaz honeyz.... LO all hell would jus break loose.
The heng is where you treated the honeyz nicely BUT you had to be quick to know if you would GET IT that night. If not ... toka mbio .. look for another.
@ about 4-5 am jammaz pile out into a waiting 7-a-side mathree. This time you cuddle the honey just in case she gets 2nd ideas. Mpaka main. Toss a coin...my room or hers ? most jammaz were sly here... ati lets go for breakfast in my place. the honeyz were either too horny or too stupid.. but anyway they were rubbles.
Into the room and BLACKOUT !!! all the way to about 2pm ... that when you wake up and curse .... SH!TTT !!.. a pounding headache is echoing in yr head.
You stretch... look around and LO BEHOLD !!!! ... there is this honey in yr bed.... who now looks like....
http://www.insanepictures.com/pictures/0052.jpg
Yr just belching, smelling booze.. and FAC!!! its sunday.. Jehovah witness guys are outside yr door telling you crap.... OOh SH!TTT !! you have a CAT tommorow...
You amusha the honey ..tell her to go to her place .. ati you will be coming there in the evening shower .."Out of site --out of mind"...
Shower baridi.. then off to your saved classmate to borrow notes...
You swear to be a serious student ..... put on a grim face and serious reading ... till ... Friday when yr 2-5 lecture bounces and you happen to be near systems and the whole cycle begins again.....
GOD bless that place. I had fun to last me a lifetime. Ill never for get MU n ELD in the 90's