Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help

pam34

Default How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 12:23 PM

There is this guy i've known for the last 1 year. We were going out like for a month but the relationship ended coz i told him i was not ready to sleep with him.At first the guy accepted that and told me that it wasn't such a big deal since all he wanted was to be with me. Later, he explained to me that it all had to end coz he didn't wonna hurt me. The problem is that we have a strong connection and we both feel it. The guy still likes chilling around me. He calls me regularly just to say hi. He never even pushes me to have sex with him. There is a day he told me that he thinks alot about me while we were having our usual chat. He aslo told me not to take for granted whatever we have between us. So, do you think this guy is for real..coz i wonna move on

slowbutsure

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 12:50 PM

> There is this guy i've known for the
>last 1 year. We were going out like for
>a month but the relationship ended coz i
>told him i was not ready to sleep with
>him.At first the guy accepted that and
>told me that it wasn't such a big deal
>since all he wanted was to be with me.
>Later, he explained to me that it all
>had to end coz he didn't wonna hurt me.
>The problem is that we have a strong
>connection and we both feel it. The guy
>still likes chilling around me. He
>calls me regularly just to say hi. He

>never even pushes me to have sex with
>him.

I vaguely guess that this is what you wanted. I mean not sleeping together/ having sex.

There is a day he told me that he
>thinks alot about me while we were
>having our usual chat. He aslo told me
>not to take for granted whatever we have
>between us. So, do you think this guy is
>for real..coz i wonna move on

What kind of guy do you want?? The kind whom when you say NO take it for a YES???

mwananchi_

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:02 PM

And by "moving on" you mean?

MercedesK

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:36 PM

girl how old are you again?
and to answer your question...you only know that a guy is real if he asks you to marry him. Everything else is upuzi...

countryBoy

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:38 PM

AAAI merc...everything else is upuzi? ...sasa hapo umeenda overboard

well i would say the guy is either for real or he is just one damn smooth brother...

but then again when its too good just forget about it cos it aint.

dru

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:40 PM

they can still ask you to marry them but still be unreal...yeah, been there done that and I'm still dealing with it!!! And it was not like he was being kaziwa'd or anything.

MercedesK

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:43 PM

lol @ dre and countryboy..

aaight..lemme revise that..

no one is fo real..
how about that?

Vicki

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:47 PM

What do YOU want? How do YOU feel?

Tonnie

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:47 PM

Yeah I think mwananchi summed up your whole fiasco-

Really: By 'moving on' what do you mean'?

I thought you guyz broke up and are still friends. My advice to you is simple: COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS NAME THEM ONE BY ONE!

GENIUS IS 99% PERSPIRATION 1% INSPIRATION

MercedesK

Default RE: How do you know whether a guy is for real?..pliz help - 02-20-2002, 01:50 PM

Tonnie I couldnt help but notice your signature..

which if you would revise it to read

Genius is 99% inspiration and 1 % perspiration...
now that is true genius..

anyways im just malingering..nothing major.