RE: buru buru phase 5 extension -
01-26-2002, 12:23 PM
>:7 :D ...jeez Kenyanz have issues, i
>wont or cant sema any mii ata sijui
>buruburu iko wapi :)
Damn! which part of kenya do u come from?..ati u dont jua where buru is..
much love to all buru pples....
01-26-2002, 12:50 PM
>>>Slaggard (Mokimo as well) you don't know me, you can call me a damn head, but like it or not,
I am more equal than you!! As you toil each day and night in the United States of America, or Britain or wherever you are, know for sure,
>>I am more equal than you! Just because we are all in the same country does not make us equal, it just means we are all in the same country end of story! And reading from your bitter response, ha ha ha <http://www.mashada.com/dcforum/Images/bigsmile.gif> I am more equal than you will ever be in your lifetime! <http://www.mashada.com/dcforum/Images/bigsmile.gif>
>>But if it makes you day to think we are all from Lumumba or is it Outering and are dammed, well knock yourself out!
If it makes your day to think we all exist in the same umbrella cause we are Kenyan's, knock yourself out!
Cybil..eeehhhhhh!!!!mmmmhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!
aaaaaahhhhhhhh!!!!!ccchhhhhhhiiioooooo!!!!!!
what did someone say about arguing with a "more equal" person..people might not be able to tell the difference in the "equality".mmmmmmhhhhh!!!
I REST MY CASE..
Opinions are like *****-holes every one has them.
01-26-2002, 02:34 PM
>jeez Kenyanz have issues, i
>wont or cant sema any mii ata sijui
>buruburu iko wapi :)
And i thought i was country......proper shagz mudu in the house!
01-27-2002, 04:10 PM
>I hear you Mkosa...this guy knows buru
>much more than some people who do live
>in buru, which makes me wonder...where
>did he live. And the hardcore sheng he
>speaks, or whatever it is (some serious
>kenyan ebonics...nice one MK). So, don't
>be dissing anyone tinman,
Thank you Sparks....I couldnt have said it better.
Id like to hear Tinman get himself outta this one.
02-06-2002, 08:49 AM
>And i thought i was country......proper
>shagz mudu in the house!
lmao..yaani ujinga wa home will neva isha wats the big deal if someone is from shaggz???
why live in those crowded slums when theres lots of space in shaggz ati and that time u livin in nai
:7 :7
02-11-2002, 07:00 PM
Some of you people are Idiots. Most of the Kenyans who have come to the US since the early 1990's are from eastlands. Fact. 50% of those eastlanders in the states are from Buru. Fact.
I agree once we get here we are all sailing in the same boat. It doesn't matter where you are from or how you were breed, rich or poor, westlands or Eastlands, city or shaggs. The fact is that we are all made it to Stato, and thats all that matters. So what if you're went to a high cost school school in Kenya or your father was a or is a cabinet minister. All that BS doesn't matter here and no one in stato will give you a JOB just because you're Ole Ntitima's son or relative. Get reality check. Some of the guys you are calling obohos from Jericho and Lumumba are doing so well, much better that any of those guys who think they come from high class or up-town estates.Fact.
02-11-2002, 08:38 PM
shortee am with u.. don't jua buru either... tehehe... would it count if i said i jua langata? (ama kibera where the ask show ground is)
02-11-2002, 09:11 PM
Actually I beg to disagree with you. Ones background DOES matter to a CERTAIN EXTENT. Examples??? One good one is: "Most" Kenyans who's parents are chumed back home do not have to work 2 to 3 jobs and take 7 years to graduate from a 2 year junior college!
A lot of the guys I know who come from rich families successfully complete their degrees and go back to Kenya. Most of their counterparts, who are not that well off do not even dream of going back to Kenya. Their education takes a back seat. This is because they are the sole providers to their poverty stricken siblings back home.
Don't get me wrong, there are a few kids who come from rich families but have no direction in life. There are also a lot of kids from poor backgrounds who are focused.
For the most part, I think if your parents are loaded you have the "upper hand" over someone who has to support his/her parents.
02-12-2002, 12:26 AM
i don't know about that but anyway maoni si mbaya.
02-12-2002, 09:18 AM
First of all i would like to comment as a former resident of Buru Phase II. This is a place that i liked since it used to suit me. It was quiet for my life style and i made friendships that lasted.
Secondly its about the issue of some people being equal than others. This is the most contradictory statement in the whole of mankind. Thomas Jefferson wrote it down in the Declaration of independence and it was one of the causes of the civil war since the South was not ready to accept that blacks/slaves were equals. But its stupid to claim that you are more equal than someone else here in the States.
This country has no place for class and thats why people survive peacefully. No one will recognize that your dad is a Kenyan 'GodFather' or a fat cat. You can become anything you want to be provided you stick to your dreams. There are some whose fees are paid by their parents and others do it for themselevs. At the end of the day the agenda is to pass and graduate.
So lets stop this BS of being equal than others and lets concentrate on issues ahead of us. What matters is what you carry in that head of yours and not your wallet. And please why not boast you are more equal with your own wealth and not your familys. No one cares whether you lived in Muthaiga,South B, Mathare,Kibera e.t.c.
Character makes a man :)
PS:Cybil i am your fan but you really dissapointed me with your post.