Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > KONGONI PRIMARY

(#51 (permalink))
beaumont

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-21-2003, 08:57 AM

sad to hear that Kabaru & Mrs Otieno passed away. I used to live in west & remeber the milk fights. Remember how when it rained we barely used to get to scholl unless you used Mombasa Road? Remember Mrs Mudasia? well she has a school those sides of Komorock. Then mr. Nyaga went off to another school after 90. I once saw mrs Githunguri. Still as thin and haggard.
I had forgotten about ungari wacheka. That man had lost it completely.

(#52 (permalink))
lota

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-21-2003, 09:32 AM

hi there! i was also in 8Ya ma beste. class of 93. do tell more about yrself maybe i can remember you. maina is still there!!! goodness and in sanasana......some things never change!

(#53 (permalink))
karaoo

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-22-2003, 04:06 PM

dont remind me of Kongo going through Mombasa road.....let me give ya a hint of myself u kumbuka when they had fungad the road between weo and rivee....? i am the one who did justice.... seems like i jua u, i used to live same estoo with Mudasia....and i think they moved to Komarock. aiii now wewe hebu pri me

(#54 (permalink))
ocho

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-22-2003, 10:04 PM

@beumont
Yes I was in 8g and I remember Adan having mr Ndegwa run for his life..and also putting chalk on his three piece suit ha ha...I sat on the secind bench next to the door...where were u??

(#55 (permalink))
ocho

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-22-2003, 10:09 PM

Ungali wacheka................lol I remeber that one......and who remember doing all african games and skiving class.that was cool.........@beumont I sat second bench on the door side..what side were u??
who remembers those kaimatis....and eno sweets from the kiothe...its just too much
Fights at greenfield
Then the movies that Mr nyaga used to organise!!!!!!!!for 2 bob!! lol

(#56 (permalink))
ninanoki

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-25-2003, 01:57 AM

I was in 8Y `92` with akina Juma, Brayo, Ndunda (the artist), Chris, Mercy, Samu,Barry, Davo, Sheka and many others. Remeber Newton!!!!!!! he was in `Y` then he was changed to `G`.
I am from C.I.D in south `C`and when I was back home btw july and oct last year, I saw Brayo, Juma, Chris, Ndunda and Mr Maina.

Any of you guys kumbuka Abdi and the way he used to chapa machokora!!!

Kongo has changed and now it has a mawe fence.

Mabaades and mingi luv everyone

(#57 (permalink))
beaumont

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-26-2003, 03:35 PM

karoo, u lived in Kifaru? That is interesting. Well Kongoni has those many memories doesn't it. True Mudasias moved to Komarock & as u can imagine a lot has changed in west these days. As for how Kongo runs now only God nows. Remeber the day we heard there was 'Family planning dawa' in the milk we all poured our milk into the river? That was crazy

(#58 (permalink))
beaumont

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-26-2003, 03:40 PM

ocho? 2nd desk near the door??? Hmm I can't remember now but it means u sat behind Kariuki & Bakari if I am not wrong. I sat in the middle row front desk closest to the door.Do you remeber how one day I was caught by Nyage reading a novel? Oh! I was so embarrased. Before I forget. Remeber the day we all katanad kiss, commander, promise? Then we got Prisky to wear Hudson's shoes around class? That was a killer. Infact what ever happened to Hudson or better still Vincent (Stalkborer)?

(#59 (permalink))
karaoo

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-27-2003, 01:47 AM

was newton the chop who was xfered to "G" since nothing good came from "Y"......i think Yellow House was too F.A.B.O.L.O.U.S..... no matter what year there were characters i was in the year that Chapad Miss Sadia......history in the making

(#60 (permalink))
karaoo

Default RE: KONGONI PRIMARY - 05-27-2003, 01:50 AM

Yes.... lived in Kifaru...I kumbuka when we mwagad the milk what about when we funga shule and we go play chako on top of roof at Kongo and then Mzee Choo or Mzee Chuna would ***uza us