Go Back   Mashada Forums » Personals » Lost Friends

Old 29th September 2007, 11:37 AM

OJIBABA is on a distinguished road
Default Michael Lwoyelo Makotsi    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

my buddy in Mumias Boys Primary

and the western schools maestro

uko wapi
Old 23rd October 2007, 02:00 PM

He Goat is on a distinguished road

I left prison three months after kimani koine came in. he was my galfriend... well, you know what prison does to a man. he used to take of some pretty ex-kili gals. wanna get one for a memsahib and turn a new leaf in my life. i don't care so much for looks. so long as one has big bottoms i will promise her heaven... (well, i can only offer the true colors of a bedroom bully?) am ok except for a few knife marks on my face, head and arms. i got most fingers too. actually, only three are missing... but for teeth, i would rather not talk about it... i drink porridge mostly. some guys think that in a fist-fight, it is the number of knocked off teeth that count. having been in countless bare knuckle duels... my missing teeth are evidence of my fighting prowess and spirit of never giving up.

anybody looking for love?
Old 30th May 2008, 04:42 AM

gikuyumoja is on a distinguished road
Default Kilimani Alumni

Goodness! the memories are coming in thick and fast. Before Fonyi there was this other Goan chap called Jacques or something like that. I was in Std 1 at the time (1976). Then in Std 2, I tripped this girl and we started fighting. Jacques caned us (including the girl). The next day her father came to school and thumped the headmaster. Wacha tu!

Sad to read that Ms. Mambo died. She had the best handwriting on the blackboard! Remember? Boys hated her so much because she used to pinch our inner thighs if we failed our science assignments. Ms. Mambo once made me write "The tin rusted because of oxygen" 1000 times! Then there was Kamumbu and his Honda motorbike. Mr Makumi and his brisk walking style. We use to enjoy racing him from school to Adams Arcade when we were not fighting at Kung-Fu field. Remember the music teacher Mr. Owegi. DAMN! that man once slapped me so hard ati because I would not sing properly. I was in 7B and had a crush on two chicks at the time. There was Njambi Koine and Janet Ayoki. Man I had issues then.

My best memories were of Mrs Anderson and hymn practice on Fridays after assembly. Some of those songs are now ringing in my head. Mrs. Chavda aka Chapo was my English teacher and we always wondered how the shuka never fell as she wrote on the board. We also used to go to her house for after-school tuition.

At Kilimani has a pool! We went for a walk to raise money when I was in standard 2. The last thing I remember was Fonyi inviting some cricket team to build their pitch on our field. Some of the named mentioned earlier, I know very well. Man! Kilimani was a blast indeed.
Old 30th July 2008, 12:19 AM

segatow is on a distinguished road
Default class of 86

wow! this really brings back memories of the good ol days, was in kili and cleared in 1986, with some guys that just bring smiles, wonder where people like Edward Rukwaro disapeared to,"hamo" humphry and his bro, vincent mauka, by the way this is Mathew Tago am currently in Dallas, been in contact with Maina Waiguru, Caroline Ogola told me to check out kili in this website, remember Mrs Wainaina, Mrs Wairuinge etc, the liberian boy John and Charles Peters and thier cousin Ben Collins, men those Guys had stunyad, and could play any game with stamina, I wonder where Caroline Wanjiku/Wambugu disapeared to and Joy Mwangi, Mazera, Robert Mugo Lawrence Odundo noah makumi, and the bro. Someone told me Seth Maraga passed away if so RIP, Fonyi really made kili memorable with his hot slaps, am glad I never got one Marimo, Kimani, Ngure were unavaiodable, Mrs Mambo(rip) carried out her wrath on me from frustrations from my older siblings, wow! wonder where Maureen Nyamato, the Wamolas are. Caroline Mbindyo, i see you are mama watoto, we were Desk mates for a while, you made me like Maths class despite marima' reign, Sports Days were the bomb, remember when Fonyi banned playing Marble because all our short pockets were dirty.
I hope the kimani koine Saga is not true kili had more class than that
Old 30th July 2008, 11:43 AM

gikuyumoja is on a distinguished road

Do you remember Friday assembly? All traffic used to slow down on Argwins Kodhek Rd. until we were back in class. That was the time for Fonyi to make us recite the loyalty pledge; "I pledge my life, to the president and nation of Kenya, my duty to defend, the flag of our republic....na hiyo ingine". I must say that Fonyi's insistence on English and Maths made me whom I am today. Remember how he even imported a teacher from the UK to teach is English? His name was Mr. Ralws or something like that. Whenever he got angry, his face turned red and his knuckles turned white. If you think Fonyi's slaps were deadly, then you never experienced a certain monster called Mr. Owegi bwana. This ogre used to teach us music. In Std. 7. Not even CPE had music in ther exam. Dammit is you failed to answer anything correctly. He would funika you with a mbao whether your hands were over your cheeks or not. This is one guy I would like to get even with now. N'gombe yeye! Then there was Mrs. Sagoo and her white immaculate Peugeot 504 KDT-844. She used to teach us science and was very good at it. Mrs. Chavda aka Chapo was our English teacher and I am still amazed that her sari never fell off whicl fighting with those huge sliding blackboards in the standard 7 classrooms.

BTW, Kimani's sister Njambi and I were in the same class. He also had an elder sister called Wanjiru. I wonder where they are today...
Old 5th August 2008, 12:10 PM

peter_comps is on a distinguished road
Default Finding Caroline Mbindyo

sasa segatow

Above-mentioned can be found on facebook. she lives in Kenya, per this web site.

on this site you can find other ex-kili students
Peter

Last edited by peter_comps; 5th August 2008 at 12:15 PM.
Old 5th August 2008, 12:14 PM

peter_comps is on a distinguished road

Yes

I was a class mate of Richard Semogerere. & the neighbor of the Semogereres when they lived in Golf Course, around 1978 or 1979. Where is Lydia Semogerere & the other siblings
Old 6th June 2009, 10:00 AM

princesedu
Default Kili memories

I was in class of '87'. I was oncea victim of Fonyi's slaps and crazy questions . "are you nuts or something?","have you gone kuku"? with Bandit always around him. Marimo,mrs luvai, good ol days
Old 13th October 2009, 03:41 PM

storm190457 is on a distinguished road

I was in Kilimani class of 69 and am still looking for my old classmates. Moved here to Australia late 69 and have lived here ever since.

alive, kilimani, primaryyou