Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Lost Friends > kilimani primary......you alive?

flo_the

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-05-2002, 08:21 AM

Yes Yes Yes!! We R many & still going strong remembering those good ol days. I was in class of 89..... Marimo was my class teacher that year.. remember the red shirt that meant he was in a bad mood?
Imagin now he is a father of school-going kids.. met him one day buying covers for his kids bks!!:-)

Wise

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-05-2002, 10:10 AM

Hey, i seem the oldest here. I was in Kilimani 75-81. My memory is very blarred, but of course who can forget fonyi, and pordy, Mrs Mambo, Waruinge (she too passed away), Mrs Odongo does anyone remember Mrs Mbogoh, mr makumi, mr kimani the PE teacher. I was in the same class with the late mary kashangaki, John Mbindyo, clement ouko,... eemm..richard and joseph semogerere, anthony mwakaba....lillian kaviti, ernest obago gosh my memory fails me. Recently in atl i met an old class mate. We really walked for the swimming pool which i never used. And the new hall, it was constructed after i left. Kili was fun.I remember playing shake, and marbles, the monkey bars. preso stopping at the gate on his way to statehouse and lecture us. , Remember the incident when he gave some guys a lift?...and he gave the school some biscuits and orbits. Sports days were fun. The theme instrumetal song still rings in my head. The other day i heard it on radio and my..it brought memory, especially the year (when i was in std 6) when i won a medal in obstacle race. And prize giving day at Kenya science teachers college, and later years when i was in std 6 and 7 at the school hall. I shone too in std 6 and won first prize (beat one unbeatable jamaa by the name edward irungu...wonder where he is?) and the kashangaki cup for the best std 6 pupil. I still have a photo with the cup. So that home comming...ex.kili get together will do. oh yeah swimming, the boys went to Kenya science and the girls to westland primary and was on thurs afternoon.

brownsugar

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-05-2002, 10:26 AM

Mhhhhh Wise....Now I do not feel so old...We have some young people...Finished in 1995? Oh my!
I think I walked 4 times for that pool that I have never even seen.

Lioness

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-05-2002, 10:43 AM

Hi flo_the! I remember you and your siblings!!!!
@ wise, you have taken the cake! In those days I believe you used the 'manual bell' and didn't get to hear the electric one! Just kidding :)

The Lioness has spoken :)

Wise

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-05-2002, 11:30 AM

Oh yeah!...we started with the manual, but the electric found me there. I remember when i srated in std 1 blazers were an option. The school still had the old colonial feel. Then we used to get excercise books and pencil free and school fees' i think was less than 100 bob. Nyayo milk came when i was in std 5, previously if one wanted milk we paid included in the fees. I remember front band and back banda, and singing "God be with you till me meet again..." at the end of term and we used to have end of term parties where we brought "grab" from home. I remember the tuck shop started at the store room behind the boys clock room before moving to the club house built by swamibaba cricket team. Oh yeah i remember us guys played a game called british bulldog, or something like that

kadogoh

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-06-2002, 12:46 AM

Lakini you guys are all madd. Bur we have enjoyed ourselves like hell. We thought that ex kili people had all vanished into thin air! It seems like we are all at large. Some of you rememmber all those names to the letter. Kwanza Caroline Mbindyo is married to a mzungu guy (forget the name). Sure enough, can't forget those Liberian hunks. We used to think they came from anothe world with their funny accents and gorgeous bodies and athletic prowess we never could really understand! We really need to organise a get 2gether!

kadogoh

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-06-2002, 01:07 AM

You voice of reason. Were you by any chance the headmaster? You seem to have kept register of all the names in Kili. As for the school song, now is when I understand the words and why they were written by mrs Odongo (God rest her soul). You also must have been in my class (if paul mbithi was your classmate as he was mine too!). Remember the girl who was always first and everyone used to be so stressed as to why a small person like me should get all those books every year at prize giving day! Just to update you, Humphrey Kiara got married in November 2001 to a beautiful Bomerian and they are now living in New York where his wife got a job immediately they got hitched. Paul Mbithi is trying to get his MBA at University of Nairobi (his email is paulmbi@yahoo.com) and is still as cheeky as ever. June Ochieng is in France studying. Her sis Jackie works at a furniture shop in Nairobi (Barnetts). Caroline Wanjiku got married 2 years ago and unless has changed jobs was working at Braeburn School. Deanna Ayoki went to the US immediately after High School (was with her at Alliance Girls) and we have lost touch. She's probably married too. Crush your crush on Joyce Mbogo. She's married with kids! Bety Wamola is now a Doctor and last time I saw her she was in Mombasa. People have moved places! Roseline Oneko works in an advertising agency in Nairobi (Scanad ) and I'm in another advertising agency in Nairobi (Access Leo Burnett) together with Salma Jeneby. Whoever started this topic needs a pat on the back. We need a get together!

Lioness

Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-07-2002, 06:48 AM

I remember that 'canteen' behind the boys cloakroom - they used to have the best cream cakes in the world for like 1 or 2 bob!! As for the blazers, they were long gone before I got there - well at least there was hardly any mention of them.

The Lioness has spoken :)

spoony

Send a message via ICQ to spoony
Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-07-2002, 07:15 AM

hey ! wise do by any cahnce know antony and james luseso drop???

thadruid

Send a message via ICQ to thadruid Send a message via AIM to thadruid
Default RE: kilimani primary......you alive? - 02-07-2002, 08:44 AM

wsup, i think i am a little young in this group,i am of the class of 95.about those walks for the pool i feel you bana,we even walked some more for a bus that never was.feels like ages though but we sure had some good times.