RE: Former MOLO PRIMARY (MPS) -
09-15-2001, 04:07 AM
Hi Molopians,
Hope all of us survived this massacre.
Who can remember the date of the Molo primary massacre of Sept. 1985. When all the grown up boys were holed up in the hall and beaten like crazy, remember " that we were not talking to ladies". Hey Keseli thanks alot for the pics. They have been stored permanently in a database for Molo P.
Hey guys lets plan a reunion in Atlanta.
09-16-2001, 04:26 AM
Hey paradise,am interested.I know all this ppl.Played chess with mbora,collins. Was in the same class with Georgina. Hit me at my inbox. Yat.
09-16-2001, 02:46 PM
Hi guys,
Well, I have been following this dicussion about MPS for a while now. My first dorm was Tambach, near Sotik before moving to Elgon A. Well I do remember that place with nolstagia. Can't forget akina Otini (Martin), Haroun the cook, Philip the mechanic not forgetting Olando ringing the supper bell lazily hahahaaaaaaaaaa.
Teachers like Ngasia(Mr. Mungai) were really harsh, comr to think of it, I think the guy was around 25 years then. Alalalalalaaa not forgetting chaps like akina Opondu, the guy who could go to tao to buy bread and charge you 0.50 cents. Well we've come a long way. Guys it was a great idea to bring guys from MPS together.
Cheers.
09-16-2001, 03:44 PM
snobs
09-28-2001, 04:47 AM
This goes to PARADISE
Si you lend me the contacts to Mbora & Muraya in Australia or tell them to contact me on (mburu_176@yahoo.com)they happen to be my kid buddys
10-03-2001, 09:38 AM
Another one of HM. Njuguna and Tom Nyasinga :-
"Jogoma ijega hiuma goikorero" and the Iwendiano Bwana Ndege lyrics.. :-)
I do concur with Uhurulady about a different date or venue for the MPS Reunion since Atlanta will be for everyone.. Any Suggestions. I don't know how it works.
Been Meeting a few Molopians here in Mombasa and some have since relocated to Nairobi in the course of the year.The likes of Peter Wamute and Tony Irimu.
Wycliffe Mokaya is with Ketepa Kericho, Orlando Lyomu :- Total Nrb, Nelson Mburugu:- Mombasa, Jane Chelagat:- Mombasa, Baptist Sainna:-Mombasa Poly, George Kamau (alias Capt.Kinuthia):- Kahawa Garisson, Patrick Sagala :- Nyeri, Alex Mobisa :- Mombasa Poly, Marossy King & MackFinlay:- Kenya Poly, John Munai:- Mombasa, Kipchilis Cherop relocated from Mombasa to Eldoret, Stanley Munyao:- Nairobi, Samwel Kinyugo:- Molo, Alfred Kitoo:- Molo, Stanley Manduku:- Nairobi
Didala, I meant Kitoo Ngoleni not Kiptoo Belsoi. Sainna Snr was doing some piloting stuff in Nrb.
Regulator, what did you decide..? Design to start after Atlanta..?
10-03-2001, 08:22 PM
Hey Keseli,
Men ,you really got it right, all the fellows/ladies you mentioned are molo P damu.You doing good spreading the word.Nelson Mburugu ? what year and tell him to hit me up.
We need to work out modalities as to the size/scope and other aspects of the website.
Realise most of the peoples are settled in Kenya -all over, most might have limited access to internet. I think we can work from these facts.
We can have chapters in all regions then have an overall alumni organization that can meet once in a year. But the main part off contact should be a detailed ,exciting site. Air your views guys PCN, Idala dave,uhuru lady ,Molo - seattle crew njenga's and all ex pians
10-03-2001, 11:20 PM
I am very ready and fully vote for a molo P site.
Its high time it got started.And for us meeting,
if its done at/around thanks giving time, am for it coz I get a one week rest.Hey,you guys ever checked out mlevi.com??I am not urging plagiarism,lakini, I like the way they do their
chatting..You even get to put a photo profile of
yourself...maybe we can borrow a leaf..yet make a
site thats unique and attractive as more suggestions come in.Yo,Regulator,Kiseli,J,stud, didala..peace to you & all exMoloPs.
10-31-2001, 08:32 AM
Hey Molopians,
You've been so quiet of late. Regulator, Nelson Mburugu (former Kirinyaga... class of 85) says he is very much alive. I've sent you his address. He's looking forward to reading from you. Mmefika wapi na site ya MPS..??
11-16-2001, 08:06 PM
Any Molopians will be in ATL over thanksgiving,
If any I can give you contants of former MPS people out there. Never know might meet your ex-deskiee.