The problem with Raila is that he is very predictable. Raila is Raila's problem. He behaves like one big baby and he expects all Kenyans to cry with him. This time round, he will cry alone. Like father like son. If I were Raila and I really wanted to be the President of Kenya, I would be more mature and tactful. Jesus tells us, the greatest amongst us is in fact the least. You have to serve others before they serve you. Who does not know that Raila is the Premier even if by name? Does he have to remind others who he is? Doe the Red carpet change who he is? Ntimama is a Meru for "I cannot sleep" and infact the antics of the premier and his luck of finesse are making it even worse. If I were to ask. Who is brighter? Raila or Idda? I would say Idda because after the elections she flew into Kisumu and told her people to stop the nonsense of destroying their city. If I were Raila[LIST][*]1[*]On 2007 elections, I would have conceded defeat to make sure the country does not go into civil war. Immediately the post election chaos broke out, I would have gone to the TV and Radio and told my supporters to calm down. I would have told those who were fighting that they were not fighting on my behalf. That if you are caught fighting your neighbour, you are a hooligan and not an ODM supporter. I would have held rallies all over Riftvalley and told my supporters to calm down. That all is not lost. That 2012 is still there for us.
>> The result of the above would have to show Kenyans that you are a mature person and you love your country.[LIST][*]I would never have joined a coalition. Instead I would have agreed to backbench and keep the government on its toes. Ask any politician or even a lawyer and they would tell you that the Coalition Agreement was just an arrangement to pacify Raila and take the country back to normalcy. Once that is attained, everybody knew that Raila will be trashed. They knew very well that once some ODMs are flying flags, and particularly once Raila is given a convoy, he will fight tooth and nail to make sure that the coalition survives. After all if he causes the coalition to collapse, he will look stupid in the eyes of Kenyans. And that is exactly what is eating Raila. He has worked too hard to make the Coalition work and the PNU brigade is working very had to make it fail. And because Raila has no finesse, the collapse will be blamed on him[LIST][*]The Coaliton was a lie to Raila>> Believe it or not, Raila is his own unmaking. Raila has allowed everybody to study him to clearly. If there is anybody who can give you a very good file on Raila its President Moi. Moi is an expert on Raila and he can predict without fail Raila's next step. Believe it or not, Moi has fully succeeded in blocking Raila from the Presidency for life. I can tell that when chaos broke out after Raila was defeated(actually he never won the election. It was all propaganda), Moi knew that the fate of Raila in 2012 is sealed. Other experts on Raila includes the UN and the US secret service. All these bodies know that Raila can cause chaos and they know how to pacify him. After the 2007 elections, everybody knew that Kibaki had won. The US in fact was fast to acknowledge this. However they withdrew their statement once it became clear that ODM supporters were carrying out genocide on some of their neighbours. What the US and the UN did was to educate Kofi Annan on Raila. Everybody knew that Kibaki was not going to resign. After all there was all the proof that he had won fairly and squarely. I would not be surprised if it came to the surface that President Moi was one of the main schemers of the deal. I would not be surprised if Annan it emerged that the chief negotiator was in constant contact with Moi. And of course everybody knew all Raila needed was something to heal hid ego. And everybody knows all Raila wants is show of power even if there is no power. Hence they decided to give him a non existence Premiership. A premier who will work at the whim of the president. A premier to make very un popular by giving him assignment of Mau etc.[LIST][*]Nusu Kapeti and primitive leadership>> Do you Kibaki? He belongs to that generation of my uncle who believe that since they were schooled under Carry Francis, they have no obligation whatever to answer to lowly motors of Raila's calibre. These are people who have taken trully into their hearts the saying never argue with a fool and he will look more foolish. Now what I am saying to Raila is this. Leadership is about identifying with your people. Why do you put a big show over a carpet and toilets? If I were, you I would do my assignment with or without Red Carpets. What is a Red Carpet? All it does is blind you to the big issue. Sometimes back I was working for a lady CEO, who thought that I should use her car and driver anytime I was on an errand. But I knew better than that. I knew that using her car will make me blind of some issues dear to me. I had vowed never to drive anybody's car out of frustrations of a step mother. She would never let me hold the steering wheel of my father's car. What Raila is doing is letting non issues get on his way. With or without Red carpets, just go out there and work as if there is no tomorrow and Kenyans will reward you.[LIST][*]Mwenye nguvu mpishe( Give way to those in power)>> Bw Raila what can you do to Kibaki? Nothing. The President can still detain you anytime he feels like. The constitution is just a peace of paper and it can burnt, rewritten or suspended. Some of us argue that constitution makes one a citizen. Just let is be suspended and I see if I will cease to be son of my father and mother. The constitution is a point of reference of our rights but it is not cast in stone. And even if it is cast in Stone we can atom bomb it.
Raila should ask himself a simple question. How was moi able to work under Kenyatta and grab the Presidency for himself? Simply by keeping a blind eye to whatever was happening around him. A story is told of how all important delegates would go meeting mzee by passing moi at the reception. Moi was always the last one to be seen by the President. What the Kenya mafia of the time did not know is that, being the last to be attende, Moi's agenda was always fresh to the Mzee when he woke up in the morning. Raila must learn to respect those in authority. He should learn to overlook certain un important issues.
Now your analysis of the pm is perfectly done sir, raila is a man with no vission, just an ego, in the end he will die solo, just like the jaramogi, before him.
Times have chandged since kenyattas time, so Raila cannot play the patience card like Moi did, besides look what happened to his dad, being patience with kibaki is suicidal for Raila, he has to take the bull by its horns and thats exactly what he is doing, always bear in mind that Raila won the elections.
My advice to Raila is to be patient for his good. Patience will makes one look dignified and in control. Throwing temper tantrums makes him look babyish, unreliable and dangerous. Actually in Mombasa I thought the guy will explode. Red carpet or not, he was supposed to do his work and complain to Kibaki. I am beginning to think that Raila is one of those guys who complains bitterly in public but says nothing at the cabinet meeting.
Birds of a feather fly together. Raila is not a reformist. The guy is power hungry. Why else does he insist that they will stay in the government at whatever cost? Instead of him throwing tantrums, let him go Karua way. I sometimes admire the way Kibaki does his thing. Push him left, right, front, back and the guy is just quite. That makes everybody know who is the boss. In fact his reply is predictable. Pumbafu! Oh yes! Pumbafu! Actually the guy makes you feel stupid.
thumbs up man.. atleast i have a person who may vote me in soon.. but of the PM thats a dead song wose rythm has died... did i point out.. he must be the piga makofi of the longombas.. thanks that we now dont dance to that song any moooh.
to omera chieth guogni... i thought you too is luzing jobbo bkoz of this age retirement pushed to the sucidal 60.. tunaambiwa to jinice na wengine wanna nyc PM kwani yeye hukam kwao for sapa.. ama alialoketia wengine meyi yenye Ruto aliiba... hiz ni nyeff nyeff! lakini mi bado nitasema tu nyoho! nyoho! niwabwogo tu...