Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Kenya

Old 14th January 2009, 06:00 PM
sugarNspice

Default Mashada History    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

does anyone know what this is about?
it seems before my time. I am really curious!!

i came across an interesting blog about a person by the real nameof onyango-oloo he was being stalked on kenyans sites. The person was using his real name as a "handles" on different sites.

Here is the blog:
onyango oloo

this same individual has gone over to the mashada forum and registered on at least four occassions, handles as "onyango oloo" and this done, when i was not only an active participant there, but a moderator of the very section where he posted fake anti-onyango oloo flames as "onyango oloo".

Mark you this is the very same individual who screams to high heaven when his real name is posted here to expose his three year vendetta against my person. This is the person who talks in such passionate terms about "privacy of identities online" when he spends every waking minute making up stuff about onyango oloo, his son, his ex-partners, his parents and his deceased siblings.

Why is this person so strident about using my actual,given real names as his handle?

well, a clue can be gleaned by looking at his reaction when rich bowen briefly blocked me from using my two names, onyango oloo. You saw the person rush here to chortle, "you will never be able post on rc bowen as onyango oloo again!" now, tell me if that is not a documented instance of certifiable insanity.

I have my own theory about this person's campaign to take over my name.

This individual is not only totally obsessed with me, he is insanely envious of the real onyango oloo. Why?

i am not wealthy and i am certainly not powerful. Since we do not share sexual orientations, there is no danger that i would prevent him from hooking up with a gay lover of his choice. If you were to listen to his daily diatribes against me, we are not even in the same league educationally- i am a standard six illiterate drop out wallowing in welfare poverty in montreal, whereas he is a post-doctoral financial wizard sipping cognac with american super star celebrities.

So where is the envy? in one area:

i do have a gift for writing and this person recognizes my talent as among the many good writers iin kenyan online discussion forums. The identity thief, on the other hand, is unfortunately totally bereft of any literary potential with posting after posting riddled with grammatical errors- when he is not passing off well-researched academic papers by other intellectuals as his own work.

Identity theft is a crime which can see a perpetrator jailed. That is why i am amazed that a self-confessed identity thief comes here launching posting after posting after posting demanding that he be allowed to steal my name and deprive me of the right to use my own name when i am one of the few people on this forum who has insisted on bucking the trend to use handles.

I recall that this individual has often railed against me about my foolishness of using my real name- saying that this is what has propelled trash talkers like himself to launch tirades after tirades against my person. I am surprised that one of onyango oloo's leading flamers, someone who never loses an opportunity to remind people how useless, corrupt, tribalistic, criminal, devious, violent, sexist and irresponsible onyango oloo is, keeps on demanding the mantle of onyango oloo as his own exclusive handle.

It is beyond my comprehension why this individual who was born with a name and can actually choose from millions of available handles(of which he already controls a virtual monopoly) would now launch tirades after tirades against rich bowen and onyango oloo because he cannot be onyango oloo because there is actually an onyango oloo who not only exists, but is known to post regularly on this forum under his real name onyango oloo.

Let me inform this individual that i will resist tenaciously, using all the means at my disposal, including resorting to a court of law if necessary, any attempts to execute identity theft,especially if such identity theft is perpetrated solely and chiefly for the purpose of the further defamation of my character. To compound identity theft with defamation of the identity you have stolen is a feat that is exclusively reserved for someone with an advanced case of a serious mental health defect.

Let me further inform this individual that after tolerating his hourly stalking and daily outpourings of hatred against my person for the last two plus years, i have now gathered enough evidence to link him to criminal instances of identity theft, defamation of character, sexual harassment, online harassment and other crimes. I will exercise my legal options at my own discretion.

Last edited by sugarNspice; 14th January 2009 at 08:53 PM.
Old 14th January 2009, 06:12 PM
sugarNspice

The possible real person wrote on another blog the following:

Rarely did we keep cyber-grudges with our unseen online net adversaries.

This went on for what appeared to be eons in cyber space.

What sullied this vivid panorama, at least for me, was the entry into the fray of a handful of louts of no fixed internet abode-multi-handled online terrorists whose only mission after logging on was to disrupt, annoy and pester whoever they found in the respective online forums.

As if this was not bad enough, some morphed into serial cyberstalkers targeting high profile Kenyan contributors.

Having been identified as one such “high profile” contributor, Onyango Oloo soon became the “darling” of certain deranged elements who bombarded him on a daily, sometimes hourly basis, with unsolicited hate mail-both private and public.

At one point I was the unlikely object of a bizarre, steaming hot, not so suppressed desire of a certain twentysomething 24/7 closeted gay Kenyan man living in the United States-this, despite my much publicized heterosexual orientation and affiliated liaisons.

Having tried in vain to catch the eyes and capture the ears of the respective owners and moderators of the above named Kenyan online communities, I finally, in August 2005, decided in disgust, to practice what I had hitherto preached and set up a Kenyan discussion forum characterized by sobriety, maturity, intelligent and respectful discourse that implemented zero tolerance against racists, sexists, homophobes, tribalists, religious bigots, trash talkers and cyber stalkers.
Kenya Democracy Project: The Resurrection of a Kenyan Blogger

Last edited by sugarNspice; 14th January 2009 at 08:53 PM.
Old 14th January 2009, 06:18 PM
sugarNspice

This is the handle of the possibly fake Onyango Oloo:
The handle was made in 1999 and his last post, under this handle, was 2005.
Is this the loose cannon in mashada?

Mashada Forums - View Profile: Onyango Oloo

Look at these posts:
Greetings to All Mashadites
this should be WONDERFUL NEWS to some
OO got me kicked out of a very liberal website

Question to Onyango Oloo
Do I ? shaks I didnt know that let me check... My watch shows I still khave 24 hours in a day and 7 days in a week. That is why I can only afford to log onto Masahda..

But apparently I dont have as much time as you do. Judging from the I number of browser windows you have open at this very moment.. kinda line 4 for every discussion.. copy paste ..copy paste mpaka the comp hangs.. My guess would be that a wrist watch watch from Montreal "yawa" should be having like 29hours in a day. But do you say !

Mara sijui ...

Jaluo Dot Com
Home
vitimbi.com
www.Nationaudio.com
EastAfrican Standard
RCBowen.com
KNY
mlevi.com
www.Kenyanthisnthat.com
Jaluo Dot Com
KIKUYU.COM - Powered by eve community
Home
Welcome to Browning Seed
etc etc

Actually I could help you out.

Option One
I could write a java script for you so that you can post your essays in all those discussion forums .. all at the same time... Yep just one click of a button. All you have to do is embed the logon page URL for every site you visit plus your logon within the script. After that all you do is write the essay within the script and hit "POST"...
And the thinkg post for you in all the 100 plus websites that you post to..,..

Option two
Alternatively I could create for you a website..
www.Onyango-Oloo.Montreal.ca
Then you could start an ONLINE LIBRARY where we can all visit when you want to SLEEP without taking sleeping pills...

Lakini before I give that to you "ABSOLUTELY FREE" ... "What is the significance of "Montreal" in your signature ?

This is totally different, but what in the world is this?

MASHADA STALKER

Last edited by sugarNspice; 14th January 2009 at 11:17 PM.
Old 14th January 2009, 09:41 PM
sugarNspice

The person further wrote:

the ones left behind
learned well
the virtues of keeping your mouth shut
of remaining silent when atrocities
unfolded before your eyes
they learned the lessons so well
that even today, almost thirty years later
i see them, silent, sullen in cyberspace
mouths still clamped firmly shut
because they live the lesson
of keeping their eyes open and their mouths shut
having trained themselves
never to lift a finger

So, come on people, don't be silent....help me out here!!
Who is the crazy person? The Richard Bowen or the blogger?

Last edited by sugarNspice; 15th January 2009 at 05:53 AM.
Old 14th January 2009, 11:38 PM
sugarNspice

This is actually scary if all this is true.
There is a real FREAK on mashada!

***Check this thread too (my last post on the thread)
http://www.mashada.com/forums/kenya-...yan-media.html
Old 15th January 2009, 02:07 AM

Shagster

About your curiosity about oloo this is him

YouTube - Onyango oloo Address In stockholm Part One

He explains his story here

http://www.bridgew.edu/soas/jiws/april07/Willis.pdf

He was detained by the former president moi and fled to canada where he was exiled untill he recently went back to kenya. He is a big contributor to most kenyan forums and I really liked his ideas and articles. Unfortunately he was chased out of mashada by the usual hecklers, some of whom still exist with tens of handles. Readers might think that mashada is full of tribalists, racists and other idiots but it is usually 2 or 3 people with dozens of handles.

One even pretends to be both a luo-hating kikuyu and a kikuyu-hating luo. He writes against the community he has chosen to hate on a particular day and sometimes even answers himself with more hate. It is his idea of fun. Just how sick can one get! The idea that his postings are fuelling hatred and people might die because of what he writes doesnt even cross his mind.

Mashada should find a way to have one handle per IP address.
Old 15th January 2009, 02:20 AM
sugarNspice

Originally Posted by Shagster View Post
About your curiosity about oloo this is him

YouTube - Onyango oloo Address In stockholm Part One

He explains his story here

http://www.bridgew.edu/soas/jiws/april07/Willis.pdf

He was detained by the former president moi and fled to canada where he was exiled untill he recently went back to kenya. He is a big contributor to most kenyan forums and I really liked his ideas and articles. Unfortunately he was chased out of mashada by the usual hecklers, some of whom still exist with tens of handles. Readers might think that mashada is full of tribalists, racists and other idiots but it is usually 2 or 3 people with dozens of handles.

One even pretends to be both a luo-hating kikuyu and a kikuyu-hating luo. He writes against the community he has chosen to hate on a particular day and sometimes even answers himself with more hate. It is his idea of fun. Just how sick can one get! The idea that his postings are fuelling hatred and people might die because of what he writes doesnt even cross his mind.

Mashada should find a way to have one handle per IP address.
Wow, that is interesting. Thank you for posting that information.
So the story on his blog is true?

The sad part is that whoever Kobia has running Mashada is doing this stuff. I emailed them and saw the "admin" handle log into mashada. I viewed them online looking at "junkmail" and they just logged out.
So I guess whoever is running the site does not mind that junkmail claims to be mashada supported or I guess he is mashada supported.

I have subscribed to the forum that Onyango oloo started and am waiting for his approval to post on the forum.
Old 15th January 2009, 02:42 AM

Shagster

Originally Posted by sugarNspice View Post
Wow, that is interesting. Thank you for posting that information.
So the story on his blog is true?

The sad part is that whoever Kobia has running Mashada is doing this stuff. I emailed them and saw the "admin" handle log into mashada. I viewed them online looking at "junkmail" and they just logged out.
So I guess whoever is running the site does not mind that junkmail claims to be mashada supported or I guess he is mashada supported.

I have subscribed to the forum that Onyango oloo started and am waiting for his approval to post on the forum.
Just ignore the fools. Dont feed the trolls, as they say. These people play idiots online but they would never say what they type here. They never think of the repurcussions of what they type. Extremely pathetic I must say.

You mean the Jukwaa forum? It is very mature with intelligent discussions. Its mainly about politics though as you might have noticed. I post there sometimes too. It doesnt have many members because OO is a strict moderator and doesnt hesitate to ban people who offend, which is why he got into trouble here.
Old 15th January 2009, 02:44 AM
sugarNspice

Originally Posted by Shagster View Post
Just ignore the fools. Dont feed the trolls, as they say. These people play idiots online but they would never say what they type here. They never think of the repurcussions of what they type. Extremely pathetic I must say.

You mean the Jukwaa forum? It is very mature with intelligent discussions. Its mainly about politics though as you might have noticed. I post there sometimes too. It doesnt have many members because OO is a strict moderator and doesnt hesitate to ban people who offend, which is why he got into trouble here.
Yes, the Jukwaa forum.
I found it on his blog.

I was actually only trying to make contact with him.
I am not so into politics. I am more into culture/society stuff.

I have lost interest with mashada with all the ignorance.
I have no energy to even post anything serious anymore.

Last edited by sugarNspice; 15th January 2009 at 02:52 AM.
Old 28th January 2009, 06:04 PM

Oloo was a former mashada moderator who towards the end of his tenure in mashada become almost psycho believing everyone was after him. he was a 40 something year old man living in Canada under political assylum but become more irrelevant as the Kenyan politics progressed.

Again remember in mashada there are alot of idle people and some even can create multiple handles to attack a person. The problem with Oloo was because he reached a point and he thought the whole world was after him. He degenerated from a good mind to a point where he was just ranting back to back about people wanting to finish him

history, mashada