Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Kenya

Old 10th August 2008, 01:38 AM

papaganda is on a distinguished road
Default Predishion unleashed    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

We are waiting for August to end then we unleash prediction
Old 10th August 2008, 02:41 AM

blogger is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to blogger

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post
My understanding is that the GSU is the only para-military force in Kenya. And remember, the GSU is, in fact, police, but with military-like training – thus, para-military. Any other, such as Mungiki, Kam-jesh or Jeshi la Mzee are simply ragtag Militias.

It is also common knowledge that some GSU units get part of their training in Israel. Now, you say this ‘Para-Military’ is battle-hardened. Where did they get this combat experience? Post-election? Even the regular police got it, then.
im not talking about GSU. the para-military unit are a very, very elite force, they are the core of the presidents security they number about 3000. they are trained in israeli and are very battle hardened. we are talking about an extremly elite force here. they have been in battle alongside israeli troops against the palestinians and hezbollah.
Old 10th August 2008, 07:29 AM

Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by blogger View Post
im not talking about GSU. the para-military unit are a very, very elite force, they are the core of the presidents security they number about 3000. they are trained in israeli and are very battle hardened. we are talking about an extremly elite force here. they have been in battle alongside israeli troops against the palestinians and hezbollah.

Wacha. You are talking about the Recce unit of the GSU.
Old 10th August 2008, 07:58 AM

1.Obama will lose reelection after only 4 years.
2.Chipszitakuwazimeivapoa
3.pippyza will ressurect here again.
4.William Ruto will be in the Hague.
Old 10th August 2008, 08:21 AM

BLINDF

Originally Posted by papaganda View Post
We are waiting for August to end then we unleash prediction
its true. somebody can kick over august. i will discuss this issue in September..
Old 10th August 2008, 12:47 PM

Originally Posted by Gathongo View Post
Thank you for being honest with these guys who cant think of anything but tribal politics. Anyway here are my predictions.
  • Price of consumer goods will have tripled
  • Many youths will be still jobless
  • Roads will be in the pathetic conditions they are - and worse
  • Many Kenyans still wont have access to clean (some even dirty) water
  • Many more Kenyans will be dieing of starvation
  • "Bado tutajipata hapa tu Mashada tukiapigana tukirushiana matusi ya kikabila" well said Alja
! Watu bado watakuwa wanakufa cholera, typhoid.... all related water-borne diseases
!! More floods in areas like Budalangi but droughts and famines despite all that water going to waste.
Old 10th August 2008, 06:27 PM

blogger is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to blogger

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post

Wacha. You are talking about the Recce unit of the GSU.
Is that their name Recce WTF does that mean. they are not mere GSE tho'
Old 10th August 2008, 06:53 PM

Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by blogger View Post
is that their name recce wtf does that mean. They are not mere gse tho'
general service unit (gsu) of the kenya police recce company, general support unit (gsu) kenya police note: the gsu (general support unit) is not really an elite force. The 'elite' element is the recce company of the gsu, which is of 400-500 man strength (a rather large company). They have the immediate reaction mission, ct, quick reaction (civil disturbance) etc. Gsu is a paramilitary police force, not army.

This is from the following website

CombatZone

I don't know what recce exactly means, but they are supposed to be the crack, 'elite' company in the gsu. Again, remember, as noted, all gsu are police. They report to maj. Gen. Ali.
Old 10th August 2008, 09:16 PM

moveon
Default Haya!

Originally Posted by ChipsHazijaivapoa View Post
1.Obama will lose reelection after only 4
Originally Posted by ChipsHazijaivapoa View Post
years.
2.Chipszitakuwazimeivapoa
3.pippyza will ressurect here again.
4.William Ruto will be in the Hague.
That's a good one Chipo!
I thought he needs only one term!
But atleast chipo zitakuwa zimeiva poa
Old 11th August 2008, 02:08 AM

Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Unless a miracle happens .. the election platform will be based on tribal/regional politics rather than on development issues.

Ther will be lots of re-alignments from the current set-up and many strange bed-fellows will be sharing same election (party) vehicles. And the common mwananchi will still be willing to support the pockets that fills the stomach more! Or the mouth that shouts loudests empty promises of heaven on earth!

2012, predictions