Originally Posted by kenyajuu
Si ungoje akue sworn in kwanza. Yaani uataka change before that. Then let me remind you that while still at Mombasa, Raila started working by saying that The govt waill start to target 10 million tourists per year, market Kenya to new countries as a tourist destination, expand the prot of Mombasa, construct two dual carriage highways from mombasa, and implement other constructive ODM policies.
If you doublt me, soma nation, std and K. Times of March 3 and March 4.
Raila ndio what we have been waiting for - a working leader. He was even working during his vacation and even before he gets an office. Ambassadors have been tripping over themselves to go and talk with him rpomising more and more money for reconstruction.
Bwana, give credit where it is due - and so far, Ida has not alspped any of the Ambasadors or Hotel employees!
Kazi Imeanza sasa. ODM for a new Kenya
I have been a critic of Odinga's approach to matters of development, and he never fails in giving me reason to find fault to his approach.
In this case, he gives too many promises that are aimed at the top middle and high class. He claims that Kenyans don have to go to Dubai for shopping

, I mean...many Kenyans want clean water, electricity and education before thinking of Kenya. Our economy is not yet ready to rely on the service industry and consumer spending for stability. We need to increase the number of middle income earners before making any ambitious plans that will only enrich the very rich.
So he might have failed on priority.
He should be wary of some countries offers->
To enslave, you need one to depend on you....just like the cats n dogs at home.