Old 18th November 2009, 07:19 AM

teejay is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Ole Tipis View Post
It is a pity the Luos will now miss the gravy train forever despite they opposition style of politics for a long time. All checks and balances have now been put in place and we will be watching you.Pole sana jameni! Next strategy,ZERO option
Who told you that the Luo were interested in the gravy train? If anything our (Luo Greats) leaders have been fighting for ideals greater than those of the well-known scavengers' of the so called gravy train.

Skewed allocation of resources must be contested by all and sundry and not only the Luo, but if takes a luo(s) to champion that cause, for the rest of the country to see edible fruits, so be it. That does not whatsoever amount to lusting,salivating and dipping filthy hands in the cookie jar as has been the tradition with previous regimes including the current one, of course before the emergence of the Coalition arrangements.

It is not a privilege to get good service dispensation from the government and that is why the PM's office is in the forefront coining a phrase that matches ODM's Maisha Bora slogan- Huduma Bora ni Haki Yako(kama mkenya aliye huru). Only a thick headed person thinks that the same phrase means huduma bora ni haki ya Waluo.

I challenge you to tell show me one place where the Right Hon PM lead his Luo kith and kin in demanding that time is ripe for the Luo to take over the mantle of leadership of this nation with a sole purpose of hiving their chunk of goodies from the gravy train with a bias.
"Corruption will cease to be a way of life in Kenya. I call upon all those members of my government and public officers accustomed to corrupt practices to know and clearly understand that there will be no sacred cow under my government."....- president elect Mwai Kibaki Dec. 2002.

Last edited by teejay; 18th November 2009 at 11:24 AM.
Old 18th November 2009, 07:48 AM

Ther-Meru is on a distinguished road

It is a pity the Luos will now miss the gravy train forever despite they opposition style of politics for a long time. All checks and balances have now been put in place and we will be watching you.Pole sana jameni! Next strategy,ZERO option
I know it pains you that the unemployment rate in the Mt. Kenya region is just about go up 10x. I wonder where all those who'll be loosing their jobs will go to. Think of this brother, finance, military, juditiary, police, just to name but a few are all kikuyu infested; from the CEO to toilet cleaners (what a pitty). After the referundum next year April, there will be mass exodus of illegaly appointed kikuyus. I don't wanna give you a heart attack by listing all those places where kikuyus have decided to kikuyunise. I bet mungiki will run out of funds since their sponsors will be unemployed.

Remeber the Anglo fleecing? You tribes men won't have the instruments to delay justice, what does that mean? Yes you guessed it right.

Don't worry about Luos missing the gravy tain . We don't need it. We've always stayed without hand-outs since kenyatta days. Tumezoea. It's you who needs to be very afraid since your parents are soon recieving termination letters.

By the way, do you support this draft constitution. If yes why. If no, list what you need to be changed.

Last edited by Ther-Meru; 18th November 2009 at 07:58 AM.
Old 18th November 2009, 08:19 AM

i_dont_care is on a distinguished road

who is this who still thinks that if his tribesman is in power he will get goodies? anatoka shimo gani? arudi huko upesi!!!
Old 18th November 2009, 08:48 AM

omin is on a distinguished road

Man, it's those who were used to hand outs that will miss your so called gravy train. Most Kenyans are proud hard working people and it's the political class that has wanted to create a class that is dependent on them. We've even heard them refuse to pay taxes because "they help" their people. If Kenya gets a stong contitution then the "gravy train" people will have to dirty their hands.
Old 18th November 2009, 08:51 AM

MAJESHI is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ghetto Love View Post
Idiot! which gravy train are you talking about? Whats has the "gravy train" done for you?
When will you reason up? Ofuo! chieth tho yawa!
good swali
Old 18th November 2009, 08:54 AM

omin is on a distinguished road

Didn't you see the photos of the mau evictions? Aren't these the guys who had their AFC loans written off again and again during the Moi regime? What has it helped them with?
Old 18th November 2009, 01:52 PM

pinyowacho is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ole tipis View Post
it is a pity the luos will now miss the gravy train forever despite they opposition style of politics for a long time. All checks and balances have now been put in place and we will be watching you.pole sana jameni! next strategy,zero option
oooooooohhhh brother. You always bite more than you can chew and swallow. You see my people they sting like a bee nb: next time you stick out your ugly head think because it might just be the vibe that seals your coffin, so to put it mad mad wordically.
Old 18th November 2009, 01:54 PM

pinyowacho is on a distinguished road

yawuot kod nyimine nam, uka pier nyieni ma opuo tich. amosou.
Old 18th November 2009, 03:34 PM

yangu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mumgy View Post
Precisely! Thanks Me.On!

Some people still believe ati Odinga will help them, ati Kibaki will help them...please! These are elitists who have nothing to offer the common mwananchi! Gravy train my a.ss
This is it people.You have said it. This is where we all go wrong.

Recently, i was surprised to discover that even very educated people believe in this stupid notion;

Ati niwetu, kabila langu litafaidika.(my tribe will gain by having
one of us as the president or prime minister of this country)
Old 18th November 2009, 03:53 PM

yangu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ther-Meru View Post

By the way, do you support this draft constitution. If yes why. If no, list what you need to be changed.
Good, we should all try to go through the document and discuss it soberly and give suggestion if any.

This is the time.This is our time. I was a pessimist before the draft was launched if will'll ever have a constitution but i think this one is a serious one.

We should not loose this time by engaging in small talks.

I got it today by downloading it from today's standard in a pdf
format.

forever, gravy, luos, miss, pole, sana, train