Baboons in Kenya's parliament -
08-08-2008, 08:56 AM
Hello All,
I recently heard from my PhD adviser that Kenya's parliament was discussing human wildlife conflicts and more specifically baboons' role in them. As this has a lot to do with my thesis I was wondering if any of you in the know had any links or papers which you could alert me too. I'm new to this forum and I currently live in NJ so I have found it difficult to locate this information from the other side of the planet.
Thanks a lot for all your help,
Nthenya

08-08-2008, 03:22 PM
Welcome to Mashada. However, I’m skeptical that you will get anything, not even a link, that is worthy of a thesis – but I might be wrong.

08-15-2008, 01:24 AM
Hello Ni_Diambo,
I already have a well developed thesis which investigates human wildlife conflicts between Baboons and humans in both Laikipia and Nakuru, so I'm not looking for a thesis as much as for a footnote regarding the current political wranglings on this issue.
I have not found anything from this end but numerous people have told me that it was on the local news there... I was surprised that I couldn't even find an article of it on the standard or nation websites. So if anyone has a bone, please throw it my way.
Thanks a lot,
Nancy

08-15-2008, 07:09 AM
Originally Posted by nmoinde
Hello All,
I recently heard from my PhD adviser that Kenya's parliament was discussing human wildlife conflicts and more specifically baboons' role in them. As this has a lot to do with my thesis I was wondering if any of you in the know had any links or papers which you could alert me too. I'm new to this forum and I currently live in NJ so I have found it difficult to locate this information from the other side of the planet.
Thanks a lot for all your help,
Nthenya
I have done a thesis but we are more of politicians here than............
It is your research and you need to get down and dirty. Wrong place!

08-15-2008, 08:38 AM
Originally Posted by nmoinde
Hello Ni_Diambo,
I already have a well developed thesis which investigates human wildlife conflicts between Baboons and humans in both Laikipia and Nakuru, so I'm not looking for a thesis as much as for a footnote regarding the current political wranglings on this issue.
I have not found anything from this end but numerous people have told me that it was on the local news there... I was surprised that I couldn't even find an article of it on the standard or nation websites. So if anyone has a bone, please throw it my way.
Thanks a lot,
Nancy
In this muck that is Mashada, there are some pretty decent brains that can be identified from their postings. I hope one with the info you need will avail it.
Very ironical thread -
08-15-2008, 08:47 AM
Are you seriously looking for any info? You seem ironical in the title of the thread? Lakini enyewe, endelea kutafuta hao nyani wenye wako kwa bunge yetu! 

08-15-2008, 09:09 AM
Originally Posted by Alja
Are you seriously looking for any info? You seem ironical in the title of the thread? Lakini enyewe, endelea kutafuta hao nyani wenye wako kwa bunge yetu! 
My exact sentiments!

08-15-2008, 09:27 AM
Originally Posted by kavasha
My exact sentiments!
Halafu hata jina inaweka but with variations to each post.... Nmoinde, Nancy, Nthenya.... may be the next will explain the baboons in Kenya's parliament! 

08-15-2008, 05:43 PM
Originally Posted by Alja
kweli mlipata mbunge after killing the innocent. Gatigaka.
Rastafarae is the king of the universe no matter what tribe you come from.Love your neighbour the way you love yourself and countinue to be colonised by the powers of HIS IMPERIAL MAJESTY. Ever living, Ever faithfull and Ever sure. RASTAFARAE!

08-16-2008, 06:44 AM
Originally Posted by ours
kweli mlipata mbunge after killing the innocent. Gatigaka.
Sasa @ours, why would you decide to call me "gati"? Kana nikunjika unjikete?