Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > White racists comments. True or false????

Andsie is on a distinguished road

Default Duh. - 07-19-2008, 03:50 PM

Whoever made such a statement is indeed a dunderhead.

Why invent what you do not need...unless one has the the luxury of sitting under a freakin' apple tree in the middle of an island in the North Atlantic sea? I don't know.

And is it racist? Probably more xenophobic and stupid...that one can be totally unaware of his own inability to understand other cultures and racial identities and the cultures' respective daily needs.

Yeah, dumb and xenophobic...which utimately builds and manifests in racism.

That must be how it all started, don't you think? It had to have started somewhere.

But then, I'm just an old white Gram from Kansas--some of the best people are, you know.

Hope you all don't mind if I join the conversation. I can be prickly but I tell the truth.

Last edited by Andsie : 07-19-2008 at 03:57 PM. Reason: typo

Location: Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch
Default 07-19-2008, 04:24 PM

Originally Posted by YB* View Post
So lets name those inventions, instead of citing the blackman in a whitemans world, it might be his invention but has a lot of influence from the environment, maybe we shall find out what it is about 'our environment' that has kept us behind!!
this topic is kind of a pointless one in my opinion.
coz the things the mzungu's world is famous for having invented, they 'borrowed' ama appropriated from other people. the writing systems europeans use all seem to be based on the hebrew one and other middle eastern ones, which seem to have been based on ancient egyptian script. they just adapted them differently over the ages, so to us they look like different alphabetical systems. their religion was originally a jewish one, but now christianity has so many different forms and we see it as a european religion.
the first traces of agriculture, domestication of animals and plants, are in asia and the middle east far as i know.
the great advances in european literature, culture and science during the european renaissance were all happening at a time when europeans were in intimate contact with the 'new world', with the arab world, the far east, and africa. the old european universities grew out of the islamic model, and that islamic model was probably borrowed from the ancient greeks. so ideas are exchanged between cultures all the time. it's just that when a culture fikas it's height, it pretends that it is unique, and pretends it didn't borrow ideas from others.

gunpowder came from china, did it not?
the wheel came form the middleeast, did it not? etc.

all people and cultures have invented and innovated in history, including black people. and all people borrow ideas from other cultures or are influenced by other cultures. this just happens to be a time when the european culture is at its height. at one time, it was the aztecs, at another the mayans. at another time it was the sumerians.

despite this obsession with copyrighting and patenting in the world today, knowledge is not owned by one group of people. the inventions of african americans may have happened in a 'white mans world'. but their brains were the ones being innovative. u realize, dont you that some of the most prolific white inventors were people who had contact with noneuropean technologies and ideas? many of them were jewish. which is to say of middle eastern origin, lol. my friend, don't be fooled by the rhetoric of white supremacy. america is not a white man's country. it is a creole country. they deny it, of course, but when u study american history closely, u realize that most of these people are mixed race (even when they deny it), and that their language and culture has been influenced by so many different cultures.

if u start using strict definitions to define a people's ability to invent, then you will probably end up with the result that nobody, including white people, has ever invented anything (and we know that is not true).

the thing that sparks creativity is usually contact with another culture.

Do not let kindness and truth leave you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart.

Last edited by al-zalzalah : 07-19-2008 at 04:33 PM.
HUNDA07 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Black Africans invented metal working - 07-19-2008, 07:11 PM

Just check the links in my previous post.
The earliest signs of the iron age are in Africa. At this time white folk were roaming Europe as barbarians.

Default 07-20-2008, 01:30 AM

Originally Posted by ciceraw View Post
who gets fooled by such white supremacist stuff? I won't even waste my breath on it.
that should be nyege2

THE KENYA WE WANT IS THE KENYA WE AS WANANCHI BUILD POLITICIANS DO NOT BUILD KENYA THEY BECOME FAT CATS.
nyege2 is on a distinguished road

Default btw - 07-20-2008, 05:53 PM

Alot of people touting the idea that Africa had everything a man could desire. Literally a garden of Eden, right here on planet earth. Free from natural predators (think big cats), free from famine, free from hostile neighbours, where everybody held hands and sung kumbaya. Well if thats the case,..... we sure have phuked it up recently, havent we?

Big P is on a distinguished road

Default Stop wasting my time. - 07-21-2008, 04:59 AM

Originally Posted by nyege2 View Post
Alot of people touting the idea that Africa had everything a man could desire. Literally a garden of Eden, right here on planet earth. Free from natural predators (think big cats), free from famine, free from hostile neighbours, where everybody held hands and sung kumbaya. Well if thats the case,..... we sure have phuked it up recently, havent we?
Pole sana..I hope you are the crop of ignorant psuedo acedemicians who have no time for history of your continent.
I doubt whether you have the history of your Village.....????????//

Location: Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch
Default 07-22-2008, 03:38 AM

lol. yeah, reading some of the afrocentric stuff u would believe africa was the garden of eden.

Do not let kindness and truth leave you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart.
nyege2 is on a distinguished road

Default 07-22-2008, 07:04 PM

Originally Posted by Big P View Post
Pole sana..I hope you are the crop of ignorant psuedo acedemicians who have no time for history of your continent.
I doubt whether you have the history of your Village.....????????//
African history is PRECISLY the point of this thread.

WTF?!! is on a distinguished road

Default Africa: Reclaim your history! - 07-23-2008, 04:05 AM

According to the history books, who discovered the source of the Nile? What about Mt. Kenya? Lake Victoria? or even America? So...if all these geographical landforms/ features are accredited to the European "conquerors" - and not the natives of the area - who says that they will give credit to a Mr. Wafula, Onyango, Kamua, etc. for dicovering an axe while smelting iron? ..I also find it curious that African herbal medicine (that has effectively cured many diseases over the years) is regarded inferior, but a repackaged version with the same composition is passed down as a Western "modern medicine" invention - No credit given to the original indigenous knowledge.

Reclaim your history, Africans... "Until the story of the hunt is told by the lion, the story will always glorify the hunter" ... (African proverb).

Check out this link... AFRICAN HOLOCAUST - The history of Africa restored

Big P is on a distinguished road

Default 07-23-2008, 05:13 AM

Then what's African History.
Let us begin from this point.Moses the great law giver was trained in Africa.
Today his work form the basis of many constitutions of the world.

The Kamba have traditional birth control methods recorded as having been used before your Mzungu set his filthy feet in Africa.

My great grandfathers were eating fish before your Mzungu came.
Your ignorance is boring.

Are you a Kenyan by any chance visit any Jua kali exhibition and you will be shocked by your ignorance.

Did you hear this one,Kiondo was discovered by the whites!