Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > Kimunya now says Orengo asked for Ksh 3m bribe.

lmbijiwe is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 07-07-2008, 09:28 AM

Originally Posted by dorinea View Post
its was a small deal of 2.9B not 7B as orengo was saying. when did orengo became a valuer of lands nor an accountant? it is becoming apparent orengo was short changed in the deal by his principal and since he could not have accused Raila he thought of Kimunya.
"becoming apparent" to whom? Could you please substansiate your claims with factual evidence instead of making wild allegations? It's shocking to see young people like yourself cheer on thieves as they continue to steal and plunder the nation in the name of defending your own, yet you fail to realise your children and grand children will inherit a bankrupt nation and will have no one else to blame but you.

God help me to do only what I can and trust You for the rest. Do you mind putting that in writing?
kanjwang is on a distinguished road

Default 07-07-2008, 10:55 AM

i like the way things are unfolding...

kumbe when kimunya said some lawyers had found a milking cow in cbk kumbe ni orengo & mutula?

kumbe most of this too is succession 2012 btn odinga/karua? this just makes kimunya more popular

and kumbe those who financed odm now want their money back and ofcourse raila is broke, what to do...censure kimunya and steal public money when oburu is acting minister since kimunya alisema NO to them

haya...tell us more Mr. Kimunya

polepole

Default when did Hon Orengo became a valuer of lands - 07-07-2008, 12:45 PM

Originally Posted by dorinea View Post
its was a small deal of 2.9B not 7B as orengo was saying. when did orengo became a valuer of lands nor an accountant? it is becoming apparent orengo was short changed in the deal by his principal and since he could not have accused Raila he thought of Kimunya.
He is the Minister for Lands for God's sake.... I do not need to be an Accountant or a Lawyer to ascertain a property that was to have been sold to the Indonesian guys for 2.2b went for 1.8b 10 years later. I'm going with 1.8b cause that is what the records indicate from the Land's ministry. Perhaps you know the CBK records and can prove it.

NJAMBA YA RUMUNDIKO is on a distinguished road

Default 07-07-2008, 10:00 PM

its all witch hunting ,after the odm king pins were denied access to "The wire"(miracle money schemes)currently over loaded and cant hundle new comers ,,

Waite

Default 07-07-2008, 10:39 PM

Originally Posted by lmbijiwe View Post
Since the "we" knows the truth , could you please ask this "we" to explain why Kimunya has only now decided to make this accusations only when cornered? Are we to assume the likes of Kimunya will only report any wrong doing only when their necks are on the line?
Kimunya is doing what any other sensible politician would do: when nobody seems to believe you, spill the beans!!!

Now we are beginning to understand what was/is going on behind the scenes. I think a lot of dirt will be coming out before this whole saga is settled!

lmbijiwe is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 07-08-2008, 07:41 AM

Originally Posted by Miscellaneous. View Post
This must be true. I have been wondering why its only Orengo calling for Kimunya's resignation. Kimunya should tell us more.

The Standard | Online Edition | Headlines |Kimunya: I’d rather die than resign

.........The battle over the sale of the hotel promised to turn murky as the Finance minister sensationally claimed that Orengo blew the whistle after "his bid to solicit a Sh3 million bribe from a legal firm involved in the sale was turned down."

"Orengo went public after he was denied a bribe of Sh3 million he demanded from a Mr Adan, one of the lawyers involved," Kimunya said.

He challenged Orengo to deny ever making the bribe demand.......................

Originally Posted by East African Standard
On Sunday, Kimunya, who had been elusive since Parliament passed a Motion of no confidence in him on Wednesday, retreated to his Kipipiri constituency to launch a fight back at a rally at Miharati Stadium.

He had told his constituents that Orengo blew the whistle after "his bid to solicit a Sh3 million bribe from a legal firm involved in the sale was turned down."

"Orengo went public after he was denied a bribe of Sh3 million he demanded from a Mr Adan, one of the lawyers involved," Kimunya said.

But lawyer Ahmed Adan, hit back immediately dismissing Kimunya’s allegations as falsehoods, baseless and unfounded:
Well, what do you have to say about this Miscellaneous?

God help me to do only what I can and trust You for the rest. Do you mind putting that in writing?

Default 07-08-2008, 08:32 AM

\
Add a dot to that name while we at it. Why would Orengo pull such a stupid move coz of 3mil? Our lads are way smarter than that. This time hamtaiba kimabavu like last time.. kwanza sasa ango tutafufua!!

Si watu warudi debe kiwake!!

Miscellaneous. is on a distinguished road

Default 07-08-2008, 11:39 AM

I hope you are addressing me, the brilliant Miscellaneous. (with a dot).