Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > RUTO is the only minister who cares bout all kenyans..WTF..

kaleo2 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RUTO is the only minister who cares bout all kenyans..WTF.. - 05-09-2008, 04:44 PM

what the hell is going with all this cabinet ministers, how long do they need to improve the lives of ordinary kenyan's. Looks like hon William arap Ruto with less than 2 months as a cabinet minister for the first time will be able to guarantee all kenyan families that they will never ever go to bed hungry..
2 thumbs up RUTO.

Luoliabiliity . is on a distinguished road

Default 05-09-2008, 05:31 PM

[quote=kaleo2;661468]what the hell is going with all this cabinet ministers, how long do they need to improve the lives of ordinary kenyan's. Looks like hon william arap ruto with less than 2 months as a cabinet minister for the first time will be able to guarantee all kenyan families that they will never ever go to bed hungry.. 2 thumbs up ruto.

i second you on that while they keep giving patronage positions to the likes of kikuyu tuju yes the man who claims kibaki is his father- i guess through marriage who cares let us see who exactly he will be advising maybe stupid pnu mp's since they do not have brains =0% iIQ'S that is why they need the danda head tuju to advise them on how to talk to the media? hey check tuju closely he has share in most of those media companies!! truth be told he looted too!! we will be checking his media company background closely!! didn't it have a case?? took some money from a muzungu company and he refused to pay for services rendered?? that is in 2003-2004- tuju has a case to answer to the people of kenya - telecoms - it will not surprise me if he is part of the mobitlea deal!!

Default 05-10-2008, 01:22 AM

[quote=Luoliabiliity .;661521]
Originally Posted by kaleo2 View Post
what the hell is going with all this cabinet ministers, how long do they need to improve the lives of ordinary kenyan's. Looks like hon william arap ruto with less than 2 months as a cabinet minister for the first time will be able to guarantee all kenyan families that they will never ever go to bed hungry.. 2 thumbs up ruto.

i second you on that while they keep giving patronage positions to the likes of kikuyu tuju yes the man who claims kibaki is his father- i guess through marriage who cares let us see who exactly he will be advising maybe stupid pnu mp's since they do not have brains =0% iIQ'S that is why they need the danda head tuju to advise them on how to talk to the media? hey check tuju closely he has share in most of those media companies!! truth be told he looted too!! we will be checking his media company background closely!! didn't it have a case?? took some money from a muzungu company and he refused to pay for services rendered?? that is in 2003-2004- tuju has a case to answer to the people of kenya - telecoms - it will not surprise me if he is part of the mobitlea deal!!
So??? Whats the big deal? utaDO? Bwa ha ha ha ha ha poor desperate diarrhoea sick Misclellanous!!!

Luoliabiliity . is on a distinguished road

Default ChipsHazijaivapoa jealousy of Raila's homecoming:) wewe jinga sana! - 05-10-2008, 10:30 PM

[quote=ChipsHazijaivapoa;661609]
Originally Posted by Luoliabiliity . View Post

So??? Whats the big deal? utaDO? Bwa ha ha ha ha ha poor desperate diarrhoea sick Misclellanous!!!
jealousy will take you nowhere keep screaming and your diarrhea won't let go hey make sure you wash your filthy hands

Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default 05-11-2008, 02:06 AM

Originally Posted by kaleo2 View Post
what the hell is going with all this cabinet ministers, how long do they need to improve the lives of ordinary kenyan's. Looks like hon William arap Ruto with less than 2 months as a cabinet minister for the first time will be able to guarantee all kenyan families that they will never ever go to bed hungry..
2 thumbs up RUTO.

Just to correct you, this is not the first time for Ruto to be in cabinet. He was a minister for Home Affairs,albeit for a chort period during the last few months of Moi era.

But credit due where it is due, Ruto seems to have started off well.

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.
bloggeratti is on a distinguished road

Default 05-12-2008, 07:00 AM

Ruto? Care about Kenyans? Dude, I haven't laughed that hard in a long time.

Kenya is mainly an agricultural country. To bring small holder farmers into the mainstream (read gravy train) a coupla NGO's like Danida and VSO have been partnering on projects with Gova - SINCE 2003!

What Ruto was yapping about "Agriculture as a business", "food security" - is old news. Those projects have been around since '03. One very interesting one is dubbed "The Territorial Approach" - simply put, study a region, learn its weather patterns, see what grows best, work out planting/harvesting schedules, provide technical training + support, throw in some micro-financing, kusanya harvests, knock out the brokers and Voila! Arid and Semi-arid lands soon become the breadbaskets of Kenya.

So hard working professionals did the ground work, traversed and crisscrossed Kenya, basically got their hands dirty.... only for slime like Willy the Warmonger to take all the credit.

Your NSSF land grabbing, YK 92 fund pilfering pretty poster boy ain't nothing but a political mouthpiece with a couple of million klueless klutzes supporting him.

One thing you should know, Boiyo! Most ministers are bila idea what goes on in government. It's the footsoldiers who wade through all the muck and grime only for our politicians to take all the glory.

Last edited by bloggeratti : 05-12-2008 at 07:08 AM. Reason: clarity, typos
i_dont_care is on a distinguished road

Default 05-12-2008, 08:27 AM

Originally Posted by bloggeratti View Post
Ruto? Care about Kenyans? Dude, I haven't laughed that hard in a long time.

Kenya is mainly an agricultural country. To bring small holder farmers into the mainstream (read gravy train) a coupla NGO's like Danida and VSO have been partnering on projects with Gova - SINCE 2003!

What Ruto was yapping about "Agriculture as a business", "food security" - is old news. Those projects have been around since '03. One very interesting one is dubbed "The Territorial Approach" - simply put, study a region, learn its weather patterns, see what grows best, work out planting/harvesting schedules, provide technical training + support, throw in some micro-financing, kusanya harvests, knock out the brokers and Voila! Arid and Semi-arid lands soon become the breadbaskets of Kenya.

So hard working professionals did the ground work, traversed and crisscrossed Kenya, basically got their hands dirty.... only for slime like Willy the Warmonger to take all the credit.....
hmmmm

ideas since 03? so, what the hell did the pnu minister of agric do about them? since 2003? absolutely nada! the next question would be why? because they were lethargic about developing other areas of kenya apart from their own, thats why! now there is a minister whos going to cut the goodies they had and distribute it evenly.

no wonder the jealousy depicted. the pain of knowing attention will be given to other areas apart from their own must be gnawing at their insides like nothing comparable.

peace!

Miscellaneous is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-12-2008, 11:22 PM

Originally Posted by i_dont_care View Post
hmmmm ideas since 03? so, what the hell did the pnu minister of agric do about them? since 2003? absolutely nada! the next question would be why? because they were lethargic about developing other areas of kenya apart from their own, thats why! now there is a minister whos going to cut the goodies they had and distribute it evenly. No wonder the jealousy depicted. The pain of knowing attention will be given to other areas apart from their own must be gnawing at their insides like nothing comparable. Peace!
si their own idp's are already complaining on lack of proper distribution sasa watesema nini??

the standard | online edition | where are donor funds? idps ask

majaa is on a distinguished road

Default western aid does benefit the kenya - 05-14-2008, 04:21 AM

The story of western aid is a myth. Western countries have put significant amount of money to their overseas development assistance budget, but this funds ‘primary purpose is to serve the immediate and short term security and national interests of donors rather than the long term interests of the recipients.
The experience of Asia shows that where western aid has failed to do a job, domestic good governance can succeed. This is likely to be Asia s greatest contribution to world history. i dont think what we need aid but we need good governance which we lack.we keep on recycling the same people.look at the current cabinet! i do not admire Michuki as a person but he can change a ministry to good. i dont pin any hope in kenya developing using donor money. we have been getting it but we are still a third world country.