Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > Raila’s kisumu party: 500 bulls, 4000 goats, 20000 fish to be slaughtered, shocking!

FastBreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-09-2008, 08:55 AM

Originally Posted by dynamite View Post
What is the point of the party anyway? To show case and celebrate the PM post? Arent we missing the point. Leadership is a service, not a title or honour, if that was a case we may as well have a monarchy.

Such a display at this time is misplaced. We have issues such as the increasing costs of living, the threat of hunger given the poor plantuing season and the issue of hundereds of thousands of kenyans displaced, with no home, job or food. Yet we want to slaughter 500 bulls in a feast?

This reminds me of the Marie Antoinette story, so oblivious of the suffering of the people given the luxury she lived in.

More over, just because someone else made a fool of himself or did stupid things, by making a comparison with Livondo, does not justify your own acts of foolishness. Just because of the allegations of corruption against Kibaki and his cronies, does not justify your doing the same or acting in a stupid manner. Thats what I just dont understand about our politicians, using a wrong tojustify another wrong.

I would like to see leaders make a stand based on principle, of doing something greater than themselves and a time when we challenge our leaders to consider the national interests first. For all the guys tryiong to justify this, consider it if you were the displaced and not sitting in the comforst of some place writting sychopanthic garbage. Would you appreciate the feast, is it proper?
Yaani someone slaughters 500 bulls for the hungry, and you come here acting all righteous? Kwani hiyo feast is being attended by Pattni and all em fat cats only?

Default 05-09-2008, 08:57 AM

m_Kenya, correction. Raila only got one hummer which was a donation from an associate in America
Maybe you missed what i said in my starting sentence...which is this.

[color="DarkRed"]and came back with a hummer,[/COLOR
]

Secondly, please table evidence that the money Livondo used was stolen from tax payers. In the same breath cant we allude that the person who donated the hummer to Raila also stole from the taxpayers from the U.S? Thing is we dont have evidence that the donation wasnt stolen money, so stop making allegations that you cannot substantiate. Livondo was an aspirant just like Raila, they were both vying for the same seat-Kibera, they both needed money, so how come Railas money cant be stolen yet Livondo stole from the electorate?? Huh.....

As for the rest of what you write:
GM Kenya imported quite a few and sold them donating 250K for every hummer sold to ODM because Odinga popularised it for PNU to spend lavishly buyiong hundreds from government tax funds (remember, Raila's was free gift)
4. The US dept of defence sold second hand humvees (hummers but modified for military purposes) to PNU government makign a tidy sum out of it (remember Kibaki telling peepe not to antagonise the US last year!)
Please provide credible reference, or at least it should be information everyone knows.

However, please note that the economy of the country was at 6%. Spending in such an economy didnt leave the country soo broke.

Now, re-size that, and take Kibera, or Kisumu which has suffered massive election loses.

and you are asking them to hold a bash with how many cows??

Please read what others have said about projects, water tanks, jerricans, wheelbarrows etc..

Those people will not eat emotions tommorrow.

Kasapreko Ogidigidi :
manvikta is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-09-2008, 09:37 AM

Originally Posted by FastBreak View Post
Did you ever think that maybe the many bulls, goats and fish for the party are actually for the many families who live below the poverty line whose family members in Kisumu were killed in the post election execution by Kibaki's Mungiki Police?

What makes you think that the poor wont eat that bull? According to you, Kenyans must NOT party, because people are on the verge of hunger.

Irony! Raila slaughters bulls for the hungry, and you come out critisizing Raila for intending to feed them, purporting to be speaking for the hungry.

Maybe they should close down the porshe restaurants you go to. How dare you eat that $50 meal yet people are dying in Rift Valley.

Just get real some times. Your ignorant hatred for Raila will eat you from within while people celebrate Kenya's liberation brought by that same person.
Lol! Yaani you want to feast the poor for a day only?
Anyway, you make a good point. If the 'poor people' think they have realized their dream of achieving freedom from the yokes of poverty, disease, unemployment etc., I find no problem in them celebrating.
However, as far as I can see, only a few 'Fat Cats' realized financial freedom.

<<<<LISTEN TO KENYAN RADIO >>>
http://www.tamaduni.com
FastBreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-09-2008, 10:50 AM

Originally Posted by manvikta View Post
Lol! Yaani you want to feast the poor for a day only?
Anyway, you make a good point. If the 'poor people' think they have realized their dream of achieving freedom from the yokes of poverty, disease, unemployment etc., I find no problem in them celebrating.
However, as far as I can see, only a few 'Fat Cats' realized financial freedom.
Well, what you are addressing are the fundamental structures that need to be put in place for people not to eat fish only for a day, but to learn how to be fishermen. That cannot be done this saturday, sorry to burst the bubble.

Only for a day applies, because this is a party someone is willing to put up. Some can afford only a party of 10 people, but it so happens that Raila can afford to have a party of the whole of Kisumu. So we should apply the same standards across the board. Chances are that the party of 10 is a very selfish party, only for the close friends and family. This guy intends to have everyone available attend even those hungry people everyone pretends to be fighting for

I see nothing wrong with that. People should not starve and live in guilt just because another person can't afford it. We can assist them, but we know next day it could be Raila facing the same hunger. Why suffer now and then suffer later when you can choose.

Then again, does Raila ever think of Lang'ata Constituency? Or is he suggesting that the whole of Lang'ata is an extention of Kisumu, or is it?

Wamax74. is on a distinguished road

Default 05-09-2008, 11:06 AM

See you guys in Kisumu tomorrow.

I may not get a square meal for a long time to come.

Ngaria nginya thebeye.

burning spear is on a distinguished road

Default 05-09-2008, 12:13 PM

Eating and gluttony is jaluos ego and mentality,tamaa ya chakula, that is why they are always cheated, given food in exchange for bigger things.

ass2ass is on a distinguished road

Default 05-09-2008, 12:55 PM

i think it will be a nice party i will be there in full, but jameni tusisahau kubeba cd's ...100% it will be like "tero buru" thing, we have to chase the mapepo away for ur PM Tinga ama?
kabla i forget this time no shangazis,no cousine na moms in laws duriong tero buru ok?, beba condom it will be a party to remember,
come one come all..........karibuni

Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default 05-09-2008, 01:04 PM

Originally Posted by ass2ass View Post
i think it will be a nice party i will be there in full, but jameni tusisahau kubeba cd's ...100% it will be like "tero buru" thing, we have to chase the mapepo away for ur PM Tinga ama?
kabla i forget this time no shangazis,no cousine na moms in laws duriong tero buru ok?, beba condom it will be a party to remember,
come one come all..........karibuni
And as you remember to carry ur cds, could be a good idea if you could ask one of your VCT in the neighbourhood to set a tent at least to give services to the revellers!

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.
dudu79 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Kibaki sold 10,000 shilling per plate, raila feeds the hungry - 05-09-2008, 01:07 PM

Have you forget that kibaki's dinner was to raise money, while raila's party is to feed people. My friend you are very stupid, because you argue that 100 bulls are slaughtered while people have no food. The reason i call you very stupid is that don't you think this bulls and tilapia can be food that people are going to eat? you did not even see alcohol like kibaki could have done it all you see is food, if you are starving why dont you go to kisumu and eat. I think you should not waste our time with your stupidity and jigger heaadness. You know that even kenya airways do not know the reason for there many crashes you think raila is foolish to board a plane driven by pnu supporter. Again i am begging you foolishness is not a virtue, if you think it is cool, it is not

ass2ass is on a distinguished road

Default 05-09-2008, 01:22 PM

And as you remember to carry ur cds, could be a good idea if you could ask one of your VCT in the neighbourhood to set a tent at least to give services to the revellers!

asante for the note, but i thing our minister+prof Anyang... may have already organised for that, thank you tena i will double the no of cds, incase he never thought about afya yetu wanainchi coz TERO BURU lazima