Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > men accused of siphoning gas

pk2000usa is on a distinguished road

Default men accused of siphoning gas - 04-17-2008, 09:04 AM

Men accused of siphoning gas from vehicles

By YOLANDA RODRIGUEZ
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Published on: 04/16/08

With gas prices approaching $4 a gallon, this may become popular — siphoning.
On Tuesday, Marietta police arrested three men who allegedly used a gas can and a garden hose to siphon gasoline from a Mercury Marquis, a Jeep Liberty, a Ford Explorer and a GMC Sonoma. They also used the tools to suck gas from a Pontiac and Buick, according a police incident report.

"This is probably a trend you will see in the near future, as gas prices go up," said Officer Mark Bishop, a police spokesman. "They were stealing from several cars in the same complex, probably for their own use or possibly to sell."

Police arrested Ted K. Mbaya of Dallas, and Kevin M. Gitonga and George Mwangi, both of Marietta. Mbaya and Gitonga, both 20, told police they were students.

All three ran when officers approached them in the parking lot of the Silvercreek apartments at 1776 Roswell Road. Two of the suspects, Mwangi, 19, and Gitonga were shot with Tasers. Mwangi was hit with Taser prongs twice. The first time only one prong stuck to Mwangi, who kept running. The second time, the two prongs hit their target. Mwangi "was apprehended with no injuries," according to the incident report.

The men were each charged with felony obstruction and misdemeanor theft by taking.

LINK >> Men accused of siphoning gas from vehicles

Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Default 04-17-2008, 10:43 PM

Obama anatujengea jina na wengine wanaharibu. Murders in Chicago, defrauding seniors, bank raids in TZ, and now this one. Kenyans in the diaspora brace for watu kukaa chonjo wakiwaona. Just look at Nigerians. Even the innocent ones are suspect.

Or shall we identify ourselves by tribe so that the stats can speak for themselves? The alternative is to unnecessarily carry someone else’s cross. This is serious stuff – or am I overreacting?

ghetto4nr is on a distinguished road

Default 04-17-2008, 10:58 PM

Enyewe you okuyos need to talk to each other mazee! This sh*t is getting out of hand. Yaani these jamaas could not come up with $10.00 to fill their tank?

obambla1 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 04-17-2008, 11:43 PM

Ted Mbaya (left), Kevin Gitonga (center), George Mwangi (right)

PROUD AGIKUYU MEN, NYUBA YA MUBI ( nyumba ya mumbi)

MASHADA DOES NOT HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH ANY MORE.

Default 04-17-2008, 11:44 PM

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post
Obama anatujengea jina na wengine wanaharibu. Murders in Chicago, defrauding seniors, bank raids in TZ, and now this one. Kenyans in the diaspora brace for watu kukaa chonjo wakiwaona. Just look at Nigerians. Even the innocent ones are suspect.

Or shall we identify ourselves by tribe so that the stats can speak for themselves? The alternative is to unnecessarily carry someone else’s cross. This is serious stuff – or am I overreacting?

i am a luo like obama, not a kikyu like these imbeciles.

Default 04-18-2008, 12:20 AM

more kikuyu menace Joseph Njonge — Blogs, Pictures, and more on WordPress

mtukufu

Default 04-18-2008, 01:13 AM

Default 04-18-2008, 01:34 AM

Originally Posted by obambla1 View Post

Ted Mbaya (left), Kevin Gitonga (center), George Mwangi (right)

PROUD AGIKUYU MEN, NYUBA YA MUBI ( nyumba ya mumbi)
Gawd I know two of these homes.. Ted and George... kwani niaje an hawa boys?? Haiyaa!!

OOWITI is on a distinguished road

Default 04-18-2008, 06:03 AM

welcome to the world of psychopaths.Psychopaths have no tribe.
The Psychopath: The Mask of Sanity

Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default Short of cash - 04-18-2008, 09:03 AM

Originally Posted by ghetto4nr View Post
Enyewe you okuyos need to talk to each other mazee! This sh*t is getting out of hand. Yaani these jamaas could not come up with $10.00 to fill their tank?
Looks like these jamaas were not short of cash to fill their tanks - but were short of cash ya pombe na madawa!

What a shame??

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.