Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > Mungiki now derail dandora railway line

Default Mungiki now derail dandora railway line - 04-14-2008, 09:06 AM

The idle mungiki thugs have caused mayhem in the city by holding violent riots which ended in senseless deaths and careless distruction of properties.They pulled off a huge chunk of nairobi-thika railway line to rent their anger at the police for the death of wife of their jailed leader.

The brown tooth,tobacco chewing ragged gang members also torched a police building in the capital, while the police fired bullets and teargas in attempts to end the protests.

Clashes were also reported in the western towns of Naivasha, Nakuru and Eldoret.

kenyajuu is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 04-14-2008, 09:07 AM

Police and gang members fought running battles in Naivasha, a town about 60 miles to the northwest of the capital along the road.

In the western town of Eldoret, senior police officer Muinde Kioko said that two Mungiki supporters had been badly beaten by members of the public and 16 had been arrested.

Within the capital, gang members manned roadblocks of burning tires and pulled people out of vehicles. Local resident Cliff Owino said vehicles in the slum of Mathare were being stoned and gunshots were heard.

Several burned-out, smoldering cars were blocking roads and about a dozen riot police with shields and masks were patrolling a main roundabout littered with broken glass and the blackened shell of a minibus.

"This now is all because of the Mungiki," said Peter Nyaga, who works at a milling factory. "They are everywhere here."

The Mungiki, a quasi-religious sect linked to a string of beheadings, promote the culture of the Kikuyu, Kenya's largest tribe. Gang members say they were also approached by politicians to act as an ethnic militia during the violence following Dec. 27's disputed elections in which over 1,000 people died. Kiraithe rejected those claims.

4 killed in Kenyan gang protest - Yahoo! News

William Rutto is on a distinguished road

Default 04-14-2008, 09:18 AM

Kibaki signed an MOU with mungiki.
Now they will be out to wipe themselves out

wacha wa dedi like flies till lesotho becomes vacant

Kenya has a president, but there is a leadership vacuum

Last edited by William Rutto : 04-14-2008 at 09:35 AM.
Miscellaneous is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 04-14-2008, 09:19 AM

Originally Posted by jasakwa View Post
The idle mungiki thugs have caused mayhem in the city by holding violent riots which ended in senseless deaths and careless destruction of properties.They pulled off a huge chunk of nairobi-thika railway line to rent their anger at the police for the death of wife of their jailed leader.

The brown tooth,tobacco chewing ragged gang members also torched a police building in the capital, while the police fired bullets and teargas in attempts to end the protests.

Clashes were also reported in the western towns of Naivasha, Nakuru and Eldoret.
isn't this what Zanzie was warning people about??? zanzie kept asking and questioning why the police were killing the mungiki cold bloodlessly and yet we have a court system for criminals and what was not being told to kenyans

every where in the world gangs form and why is that?? lack of jobs for youths - they seeing other people getting richer and them being marginalized!! didn't maina kiai raise the same sentiments??? last year?? who gives the right to the government to slaughter anybody like chickens?? there is a system in place take them to court!! why execute them?? that is not the kenyans why and has never been!! we have sson this in kibaki's ers of 2002-2007!!!

nobody is allowed to be the judge and jury at the same time and no human being is allowed to take another human beings life at pleasure with just a phone call!! but mungiki's should not attack innocent kenyans- they should go for those who executed them and their leaders wife!!!! not innocent kenyans!!!

Default 04-14-2008, 09:30 AM

Originally Posted by Miscellaneous View Post
isn't this what Zanzie was warning people about??? zanzie kept asking and questioning why the police were killing the mungiki cold bloodlessly and yet we have a court system for criminals and what was not being told to kenyans

every where in the world gangs form and why is that?? lack of jobs for youths - they seeing other people getting richer and them being marginalized!! didn't maina kiai raise the same sentiments??? last year?? who gives the right to the government to slaughter anybody like chickens?? there is a system in place take them to court!! why execute them?? that is not the kenyans why and has never been!! we have sson this in kibaki's ers of 2002-2007!!!

nobody is allowed to be the judge and jury at the same time and no human being is allowed to take another human beings life at pleasure with just a phone call!! but mungiki's should not attack innocent kenyans- they should go for those who executed them and their leaders wife!!!! not innocent kenyans!!!
you are talking to yourself..Idiot! zanzie ni wewe! Fala hii,watu sio maweri hapa kama wewe!

William Rutto is on a distinguished road

Default 04-14-2008, 09:38 AM

Mwizi Kibaki, utavuna ulichopanda!

Pumbavu wewe, you thought you'll play with cowards like
mungiki after stealing the presidency and get away with
everything? Use them to burn Kenyans in Naivasha and not
meet your end of the bargain, well you thought wrong.

Now shauri yako, they are coming to circumcise Judy, sodomise
Jimmy, hang Lucy, then they come for your jugular?

That will be the day!

Kenya has a president, but there is a leadership vacuum
kenyajuu is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 04-14-2008, 09:42 AM

The Kenyan media is so qeuit. No breaking news on the unrest.
Haya. Mambo bado

jotojingi is on a distinguished road

Default 04-14-2008, 10:07 AM

Originally Posted by William Rutto View Post
Mwizi Kibaki, utavuna ulichopanda!

Pumbavu wewe, you thought you'll play with cowards like
mungiki after stealing the presidency and get away with
everything? Use them to burn Kenyans in Naivasha and not
meet your end of the bargain, well you thought wrong.

Now shauri yako, they are coming to circumcise Judy, sodomise
Jimmy, hang Lucy, then they come for your jugular?

That will be the day!
you sound like a broken record, cant you discuss issues regard this thread?

Miscellaneous is an unknown quantity at this point

Default i'm tired of your childishness- ask your David kobia adminstator who is who - 04-14-2008, 10:08 AM

Originally Posted by ChipsHazijaivapoa View Post
you are talking to yourself..Idiot! zanzie ni wewe! Fala hii,watu sio maweri hapa kama wewe!
Listen i'm actually tired of your childishness- this is no time for that- why not email your administrator David Kobia and find out that- or else stop abusing me on here?? if mashada administration is allowing you to keep abusing people on here then i'm going to ask them why today and forward a copy to you!! do not read my posts- push off- and do not abuse me- if you have a problem with Zanzie - report to the administration - but do not abuse me on here, i'm not Zanzie and i have informed you and your cronies before!!- i 'm sick and tired of your stupidity and childishness- so push off and if mashada does not stop you abusing me them i will go on the offense one on one with you!! i do not scare easily- but i do not want to rant and abuse people!! you are asking for it and i'm ready- so back off!!

Default 04-14-2008, 10:30 AM

Originally Posted by Miscellaneous View Post
Listen i'm actually tired of your childishness- this is no time for that- why not email your administrator David Kobia and find out that- or else stop abusing me on here?? if mashada administration is allowing you to keep abusing people on here then i'm going to ask them why today and forward a copy to you!! do not read my posts- push off- and do not abuse me- if you have a problem with Zanzie - report to the administration - but do not abuse me on here, i'm not Zanzie and i have informed you and your cronies before!!- i 'm sick and tired of your stupidity and childishness- so push off and if mashada does not stop you abusing me them i will go on the offense one on one with you!! i do not scare easily- but i do not want to rant and abuse people!! you are asking for it and i'm ready- so back off!!
haiyaa, Idiot, me am never scared,If you are tired of me, thats my intention, you are giving me the satisfaction of kicking your ass soo quick, na ati nilikuwa nimejitayarisha vita na wewe.Thats why i say kwani utaDO?
Put up with me or Shut up, I dont entertain Tribalists like you Zanzie.
There are guys here who are Raila damu/Odm but they know how to talk issues without this nonsense you bring here.
If you stir up trouble,be ready to face the consequences.
kwani utaDO?..ngotha ya rucy,KUBAFF!