US and EU, you will not succeed in replacing Kibaki with Raila -
04-11-2008, 11:46 AM
Kibaki alikuwa amewanyima ma contracts kubwa kubwa.....
Britain, we know that Kibaki cancelled your tender for supply of Landrovers(made in the UK).
Unlike Raila who spent 40% of his time last year on a begging mission in America, Kibaki saw absolutely no need ya kulamba muzungu matako and concentrated his time in his rural home. All the while Raila was busy telling CEO's of boeing of how he will give them biznez when he becomes President. Wapi?
But Raila can ill afford to spend time in Bondo where crippling poverty is what everyone can see.
8months after buying hummers and hiring dodgy consultants, the man is desperate to get into office and repay the big debt he had. Kibaki on the other hand was opening project after project, economy grew by 6%, and kenya was financing to the tune of 97%. He sent Kiraitu to Botswana to study how a country can become self reliant.
So allover sudden the U.S and EU are yapping for "real power sharing" so that they can push their agenda thru Raila.
Guys, tell you what, you will fail, kwasababu short of assasination, Kenya will continue to realize economic growth, with support from the East and much as you use the media to try and paint Kibaki as the bad person, we all know that reli iliibiwa because reli iliwekwa kwanza, courtesy of Kibaki.
Industries were burnt down in Kisumu, because industries were thriving in Kisumu, thriving coz of Kibakis leadership.
The country is recording losses in tourism, because there were massive gains made in tourism, courtesy of Kibaki.
The shilling is sliding against the dollar, because the shilling used to gain against the dollar...when Kibaki was President.
IDP's are displaced in their thousands, because IDPs legally bought land and were free to farm anywhere in the country, ..you got it...when Kibaki was President.
And we can see the closeness between the US and the EU, kila saa ati they are "weighing their options"
Raila we know you are a pawn in the hands of powerful masters, but we will fight to the end.

04-11-2008, 12:51 PM
M Kenya,
Point, bana! Damn good point, bruh. You nailed that one right where it hurts.
My million dolar question to the unswavering-diehard Domolites is this. Pray tell, how does a puppet bring change, democracy and fight corruption?
Kibaki almost put Kenya back on the same level it was way back when Old Jomo kicked the bucket in August '78. Despite being a gangly pubescent then, I remember life was pretty good.
Emilio made notable progress. Kenya's trade balance with COMESA was in its favour to the tune of US$700 million; foreign debt was virtually wiped out; dependency on aid was virtually wiped out.
But, Emilio's practicality and non-nonsense forwardness (a somewhat prevalent trait in Nyeri Kyuks) didn't go down well with most Kenyans. Hon. Raila, on the other hand, told the people exactly what they wanted to hear.
Example:
While in sugar territory in Nyanza, Prezzy listened to the woes of cane farmers and bluntly told them
"Kama miwa haireti pesa-aaa. Ngoa-aaaa. Pada kitu igine!"
[Translation: If cane aint putting bread on the table, move on, sleepy heads]
On the other hand, RAO told them:
"Mimi ninajua sida zenu. Hii maneno sisi tatengenesa kama sisi naingia kwa Serikal."
[Translation: Put me in State House, I'll fix things for - yeah right! And Mother Teresa is my blood relative]
The reality on the ground:
Kibaki was right. There's no way Kenya can compete with Madagascar and Mauritius in sugar production. Those islanders produce the crystals at half the price we do. Unless RAO planned to subsidise the sugar industry (which is economically suicidal), dude took his own people for a ride. And they bought it hook, line and ........ orange.
So for the price of "freedom" and "democracy", we've lost our political and financial autonomy and our regional dominance in the COMESA region. It's all been sold out to EU (such a waste after Kituyi battled with these clowns over the farce that was Economic Partnership Agreements), the US and SA (who have already bought out our not-so-bright brothers in Tz).
That's Domo-nomics for you! 

04-11-2008, 12:55 PM
Originally Posted by m kenya
Britain, we know that Kibaki cancelled your tender for supply of Landrovers(made in the UK).
Unlike Raila who spent 40% of his time last year on a begging mission in America, Kibaki saw absolutely no need ya kulamba muzungu matako and concentrated his time in his rural home. All the while Raila was busy telling CEO's of boeing of how he will give them biznez when he becomes President. Wapi?
But Raila can ill afford to spend time in Bondo where crippling poverty is what everyone can see.
8months after buying hummers and hiring dodgy consultants, the man is desperate to get into office and repay the big debt he had. Kibaki on the other hand was opening project after project, economy grew by 6%, and kenya was financing to the tune of 97%. He sent Kiraitu to Botswana to study how a country can become self reliant.
So allover sudden the U.S and EU are yapping for "real power sharing" so that they can push their agenda thru Raila.
Guys, tell you what, you will fail, kwasababu short of assasination, Kenya will continue to realize economic growth, with support from the East and much as you use the media to try and paint Kibaki as the bad person, we all know that reli iliibiwa because reli iliwekwa kwanza, courtesy of Kibaki.
Industries were burnt down in Kisumu, because industries were thriving in Kisumu, thriving coz of Kibakis leadership.
The country is recording losses in tourism, because there were massive gains made in tourism, courtesy of Kibaki.
The shilling is sliding against the dollar, because the shilling used to gain against the dollar...when Kibaki was President.
IDP's are displaced in their thousands, because IDPs legally bought land and were free to farm anywhere in the country, ..you got it...when Kibaki was President.
And we can see the closeness between the US and the EU, kila saa ati they are "weighing their options"
Raila we know you are a pawn in the hands of powerful masters, but we will fight to the end.
Just for your information. TATA of India recently bought UK's Landrover and Jaquar from US Ford Mortor Company.

04-11-2008, 12:59 PM
Kenyajuu
Just for your information. TATA of India recently bought UK's Landrover and Jaquar from US Ford Mortor Company.
Oh!
But Kibaki pulled the Landrover contract from their pudgy little imperial hands long before this, genius! 
mau mau reincarnation is now my dear kyuks -
04-11-2008, 07:22 PM
Originally Posted by m kenya
Mau mau took the brits out. It will still work even now. They are evening supporting Ruto a murderer to be a minister.