Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > Titchaz: Come here and read my views on Mt. Elgon

Sophie_Neveu is on a distinguished road

Default Titchaz: Come here and read my views on Mt. Elgon - 03-16-2008, 04:13 AM

Titchaz

The military operation on Mt. Elgon should have been done under the jurisdiction of a joint ODM-PNU taskforce. In the spirit of reconciliation what should have happened, since this was an urgent matter was that PNU, as a gesture to show that they are fully in compliant with and in honor of the Peace deal should have invited ODM observers/representatives to work with the PNU-appointed military operation on the Mt. Elgon case. This way there would be no distrust from any side as to what exactly was going on and what exactly the intentions were.

Nobody discounts the fact that violence by SLDF had gone overboard with gross human rights violations that can make Joseph Kony's LRA look like child play, but at the same time the fact that PNU is handling this operation solo, dropping bombs indiscrimately on hillsides, creating 30000 civillian refugees in one single day, ethnic profiling of Sabaoti youth and men who are all assumed to be SLDF agents until proved otherwise as well as the unmentioned rape of schoolgirls that journalists cannot report because when they try to go in there the military constificates their cameras and pigas them mateke and ngoto on the had with hammers.

Titchaz.

Raila as the PM designate and the PEOPLES PRESIDENT should be very concerned about the fact that his party is not represented in this very crucial matter that could spill over into the Rift Valley or lead to Ugandan Soldiers crissscrossing into Kenya in search of the rebels that retreat in Eastern Uganda. By laying low and letting PNU handle it he is showing us that he is irrelevant and non-existent!

Titchaz, get me?

Titchaz is on a distinguished road

Default 03-16-2008, 04:22 AM

Haya Basi nimekuja,

Nakuelewa all that u are saying but dont you think the
plans to counter the folks in Mt Elgon was mooted
even before the mediation process was over.U remember
those stories of troops being moved into ODM strongholds?
Sasa how would 'they' let Raila into this one?

The fact that the media is being shut out is abhorable and
only lets open the doors of speculation.Hapo nakubali the govt
has something to hide.As Kenyans we need to get Maina Kiai
on the ball ASAP while graves are still fresh.There is a high
possibility that something 'elephant' is happening in there.

Now here is a question for you...kama ungekua Raila what
course of action would you take without antagonising the
fragile peace we have attained?

Sophie_Neveu is on a distinguished road

Default 03-16-2008, 04:31 AM

Titchaz

Ooooh I was so on my way to sleep but I have to stay and slug this out with you. I am glad you asked, if I were Raila.

First of all, if I were Raila I would not wine and dine with PNU until the 50-50 deal was complete and sealed all the way up from PM and down to Civil Servants. In fact I would not even have left Koffi Annan leave the country without this process being complete. Bad idea. The more the 50/50 deal gets open for debate the greater the leverage that PNU has. We know that PNU goes for win-lose while ODM always goes for lose-win. Bad match!!

Secondly, we know that during the chaos the security apparatus was used by the government to terrorize wananchi. More people died under police gunfire than died as a consequence of election violence. Knowing this fact and knowing that even prior to the peace deal the government was organizing a law-enforcement onslaught in an ODM-area should be grounds enough for ODM to seek inclusion and participation or have the government immediately halt its activities! I am still surprised that ODM is letting this fly as if they trust the government with the whole operation. Pray tell how do you suddenly trust people who were escorting Mungiki to maim and kill fellow human beings? What has really changed? NOTHING!

Third, if I was Raila I would be more concerned about pleasing my electorate than pleasing the irrelevant and incosequentials like Martha Karua and Jimmy Kibaki. If Raila knows that eating lunch with these guys will make him unpopular within ODM, is it worth the sacrifice? Thats bad judgement.

Raila needs to get good advisors that will tell him the truth, that is the problem. The truth is that he is losing ground support. Titchas you might be patient but I speak not out of impatience for Raila but out of the fact that I know how his activities endangers the whole democratic movement in Kenya. I speak up because its better to be forewarned than to wait for disintergration before beginning damage control. Yes it looks very militant what I am doing now but if anybody is litsening it could actually save ODM.

Anyways Ive said enough. Peace my brother. Now ill retreat and wait patiently for Agwambo magic.

Titchaz is on a distinguished road

Default Safi! - 03-16-2008, 04:50 AM

Safi dada,

Sasa forward those pointers to the ODM secretariate then
you can head on to bed.Meet me at EAY for this issue
maana I had asked K'juu about it even before the army folks were deployed there.
Some us do not u'stand what the whole ishh is about.I can bet
you that kuna wengine kama mimi hatukudhani hawa Sabaot Defence
Force ni wakenya.I had thought they come from southern Ethiopia na
parts of the Sudan or even Ugandans trying to lay claim on our land.

Kwa hivyo its a weighty matter that most folks have no clue about but
apart from what we hear in the filtered news or through 'radio za mbao'!

kim007 is an unknown quantity at this point

Location: Minneapolis, Dallas, Milwakee, Down South S.M - Kenya.
Default Mt. Elgon - 03-16-2008, 04:51 AM

Forget the coalition and all that BS
Kenyans blame all there problems on the elections
This has been an on going issue long before PNU and ODM was around

They should set/deploy some F-16 into the region to clear out those rebels

Last edited by kim007 : 03-16-2008 at 04:51 AM. Reason: Corrections
burning spear is on a distinguished road

Default 03-16-2008, 08:21 AM

Originally Posted by kim007 View Post
Forget the coalition and all that BS
Kenyans blame all there problems on the elections
This has been an on going issue long before PNU and ODM was around

They should set/deploy some F-16 into the region to clear out those rebels
yes brother the sabaot genocide should be nibbed in the bud, time for these ndorobos to learn some civility.